We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empire Hotel Kowloon
Nearby Hotels
$154
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$610
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$141
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
167
268
166
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
268
166
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom wifihandy phonekimberly roaddumplingsrooms are smallwalking distancewatch tvmtr stationtsim tsa tsuicity viewlounge areatea and coffeelocal callsan upgradenathan rdshopping areabars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 659 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've stayed now a few times at the Empire Kowloon and have had a great experience each time. I like how close it is to the little restaurant alley. I've sampled plenty of those places. The view over to the island is also amazing each time. Rooms are clean and spacious. My last visit they gave me an upgraded room since I"d been there a few times. I try to stay there whenever I am in Hong Kong

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Pros:-
1. Located at the end of Kimberly which means that you get away from the crowd yet you are less than a min walk to the cafes, restaurants and shops in TST. Walking distance to East TST station and TST station so you enjoy two different subway lines. Refer to the MTR map and you will know what I mean.
2. Beds are clean (refer to cons for more details)
3. Reception service is good.
4. Concierge is helpful and will guide you to other places in Hong Kong.
5. Lighting is good in the room. Good for those on business trip.

Cons:-
1. Small double bed. It will be a squeeze if you belong to the bigger size group and you share with your spouse.
2. They do not really clean the floor of the room.
3. Small toilet. (common in Hong Kong)
4. No wifi in the room!!! we are paying for such high price for the room yet they do not install Wifi.
5. Chargeable wifi.
6. Poor breakfast. Walk out and grab the local breakfast at a fraction of the price.
7. Daily room cleaning service is slow. You probably have to wait till about 2-3pm for them to come to tidy up your room. Unless you call and complain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

many shopping place and hongkong science musium and metro rail and indian restaurant is walkable distance name Himalaya restaurant in 1st floor, food is very nice ,water is very costly compare to Beer in hongkong , taxi is very reasonable price ,metro bus is near to hotel,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natarajathithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was in the great location, close to the MTR, Islamic Center, the hotel room was cleaning ant the service was good!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mabrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We booked adjoining room (a room with access to the other room without having to go into corridor) a concept they didn't understand they only gave as rooms next to each other. The rooms stank of cigarette smoke. After much debating we were moved to rooms that weren't even next to each other on the 'lifestyle' floor. These rooms are TINY, the bathroom is a glass box in the corner of the room, no privacy. The hallway always smelt like dirty washing. The breakfast was cold, obviously cooked at 6am and left to sit all the way through service, we rarely saw anyone else at breakfast. One night we opted for room service for dinner - worst meal I ate on my travels. The staff at reception were rude and disinterested. Would never return - spend your money else where!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews