We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$844
$622
The Peninsula
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$510
$484
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$266
$199
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$594
$373
Trip.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$523
$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
$637
$596
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$801
$713
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$330
$196
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
424
924
371
64
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
924
371
64
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladies marketsip sip barshuttle buswaterloo roadmetro parkcake shopmong kok stationminute walkclub floorrooftop poolwellcome supermarketbus servicethree nightsbuffet breakfastthe ground floortravel agentstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I went with a friend on a short trip to Hong Kong. This Hotel was VERY reasonably priced. We shared a room but it was big enough not to be on top of each other. There was a disappointng selection of channels on the telly but we had free wifi which made up for it. We had a fridge and we asked for ice to be brought every evening - which it was. We ate only once in the main restaurant which was very good. We didn't want an expensive breakfast so bought coffee and croissant from the hotel cake shop - which was very good. A huge help was the free Hotel bus to Tsim Shah Tsui (? spelling). It was every half hour and we used it most days - a real bonus. Also the airport bus was good and a reasonable price. The swimming poo on the roof was very pleasant (especially a we were lucky to have good weather). A really nice hotel - I'd use it again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickyp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Nickyp P

Thank you very much for selecting to stay with us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. And, it’s a great encouragement to us that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Everything is great about this hotel except for two things: we stayed on the 4th floor, a non smoking floor but the smoke filled our room from the air extractor in the bathroom for some reason so we had a smokey room at times. The other is the lifts are super slow, sometimes we waited ten minutes for them to arrive but they are working on 1 of the 4 lifts so it's out of order so maybe that was part if the reason. The hotel is clean, perfectly located and the free shuttle service to two places in HK are perfect, saves you from taking the metro. There is an awesome Chinese restaurant on the left of the hotel, doesn't look like much but the food is really really good - the sweet and sour pork is out if this world and only cost 77 Hong Kong dollars and can feed two of you! There are also super markets across the road for anything you may need.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alliwanttodoistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Alliwanttodoistravel

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your valuable comments are very much appreciated and the comments enhance the achievement of our ultimate goal to make every of our guests' stay a pleasurable one.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the smell of smoke in the room. It was probably caused by other guests staying at your floor. Our housekeeping staff will look into the matter and monitor closely to ensure a fresh environment.

In order to upgrade the service performance of guest elevators, we will replace them by those with eco-friendly system. Therefore, there will be one unit of elevators temporarily suspended at each time and it caused the delay of elevator services. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Booked this hotel after reading reviews. Rooms good, staff great. The free shuttle bus certainly was a plus and the pool was a bonus as well. However breakfast at 138 dollars after the reward card discount seemed a but high. The restaurants withers side offer eggs and ham/bacon/sausages with toast and coffee for 38 and 30 opposite the petrol stations.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AcbMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear AcbMei

Thank you very much for selecting to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our services and facilities. It is indeed a great encouragement to us. We will do our best to ensure our guests’ stay a pleasure one.

We heartily thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 5 times over the last 4 years. We use this hotel everytime we visit HK because it is the closest hotel within walking distance to our relative's place. We usually rent 2-3 rooms at a time when we come to visit. Our most recent stay was for two rooms for 8 days. The rates are relatively resonable and all of the hotel staff are friendly and can speak english well.

They have been "renovating" the hotel rooms for 4 years. In the past, we have had rooms where the AC didn't work well and even had one room where one of the walls was sweating. For this trip, we had a "renovated" room. The furniture was the same old furniture, they didn't bother to touch up the scratches, all they did was screw the drawers shut, don't know why? They took away the little coffee table and screwed a round top to the old dresser, making it a little desk. The bathroom was renovated with a newer shower and vanity. The old TV was replaced with an LED, but it was mounted to the wall and did not rotate to be viewed in the sitting area. For our stay, we could hear the construction (like it was right above us). They were using two hammer drills and other electric tools from 9am to 5pm every day, including Sunday. They had 4 elevators for the whole hotel but one was being repaired for our entire stay, This often resulted in very long line going up and; going down from the rooms long waits and sometimes when the elevator stops, you can't get on.

The rooms are not spotless, but relatively clean. The rugs could use a good cleaning though. The buffet has improved (recommend), the staff is still very good, the front desk is still slow and has not improved, the "renovated" rooms are essenitally the same, The air condition seems to be improved (fixed), the elevator situation was horrible,

This hotel is OK, if you don't expect too much, the "renovations" are just a partial facelift. The hotel has not really changed over time, it didn't go up nor did it go down, it just went sideways.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors, they seem to be cleaner.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YankeeInVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear YankeeInVA

Thank you for your continuous support to the Metropark Hotel Kowloon and your valuable comments. We believe that quality services shall not only rely on the effort of hotel itself, but also the "voices of our customers" like yours. And certainly, your comments are of great value to our improvement.

We feel sorry for the experience that you have encountered. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise. We will monitor the noisy work closely during the renovation period to eliminate the affect to our guests. The renovation is expected to be completed by the end of November. Hopefully, you will see our improvement soon.

In order to upgrade the service performance of guest elevators, we will replace them by those with eco-friendly system. Therefore, there will be one unit of elevators temporarily suspended at each time and it caused the delay of elevator services. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Pros
1. We were upgraded to 'Suite'
2. Plenty of restaurants/cafes within walking distance
3. Also a supermarket across the street
4. Bus stops nearby

Cons
1. Filled with mainland Chinese
2. Typical small rooms of HK hotels despite 'Suite'
3. Very far from MTR & tourist attractions; need to rely on bus/taxi
4. This was the first place we stayed in HK; would not make the same mistake again

Room Tip: Better to choose Metropark Hotel Mongkok
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sweeteners

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Your valuable comments are very much appreciated and the comments enhance the achievement of our ultimate goal to make every of our guests' stay a pleasurable one.

To facilitate the easy access to city centre, we provide free circular route shuttle bus service to Timshatsui via Mongkok by every 30 minutes.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews