We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Metropark Kowloon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #107 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Metropark Kowloon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

A decent hotel, a little distant from Hong Kong and the main tourist areas but a free shuttle bus helps. The area surrounding the hotel is vibrant at night, very safe and so much to see. The hotel concierge is exemplary, the reception very efficient. Free wi-fi in the reception lounge, wired broadband in the room, cable supplied. Room we had was standard but comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on 18th nfloor, lifts (4) efficient. Our room looked out at the back, not very scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casanunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    854
    339
    57
    31
See reviews for
392
570
136
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

+ location in Mong Kok (10 min walk from Mong Kok MTR station)
+ reasonable room prices / discounts for corporate travellers & visitors of fairs
+ great rooftop pool
- breakfast buffet somewhat disappointing and pricey (choose a local bakery instead!)
- WiFi only at the lobby

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelette2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Travelette2012

Thank you very much for staying with the Metropark Hotel Kowloon recently. With the heartfelt thanks, we are very much appreciated your valuable comments and compliments to us.

In regards to the breakfast price, we will take your opinion into account in the future planning. Besides the WIFI service available at lobby, restaurant outlets, and Club Floor rooms, we will study the feasibility of equipping all the guest rooms with free WIFI service. Hopefully, you will see our improvement soon.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in October for a family vacation. Asked for a family suite room and to my disappointment , room is quite small, with only 1 double bed and 1 tiny single bed to accomadate all 4 of us. Therefore the sleeping quality was bad. Breakfast is so - so and its not included in the HKD 800 ++ a night that we were paying for, shuttle bus service was good but expect a 15min walking distance to shopping areas like Mongkok, temple street and ladies market.
Room itself its clean but need reburbishment as the hotel furniture and carpets looks old and mouldy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Victoria G

Thank you very much for staying with the Metropark Hotel Kowloon and letting us know the deficiencies for our improvement. Please accept our sincere apology for inconvenience caused.

In regards to your comments on the room condition, we have already planned to renovate the guestrooms from floor to floor. Hopefully, you will see our improvement soon.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments. And, we look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

You can't beat the location for this hotel. a 10 minute walk to the Ladies Market, lots of banks, restaurants and grocery store in close vacinity.

Likes
- location
- free shuttle to Ferry and waterfront
- breakfast buffet
- roof-top swimming pool (very clean)
- free wi-fi in lobby
- bakery on-site (fabulous)
- helpful friendly staff (lobby, bank, concierge, restaurant, cleaning staff)
- fridge & safe

Dislikes
- rooms need upgrading (very basic) - very outdated but clean
- polyester pillows that are too large (however you can order a different type)
- cost of laundry (very unrealistic + service charge) - just take to near by corner laundry- 1/3rd price
- lights in room are hard to figure out
- room windows do not open (sealed closed)
- 4 elevators but very slow

Room Tip: Old out-dated rooms, some that smell musty. Check it out first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Hosta_La_Vista

Thank you very much for staying with the Metropark Hotel Kowloon recently.
Please accept our sincere apology for the deficiencies during your stay.

In regards to the price of laundry, we will take your opinion into account in the future planning. We have already scheduled to renovate the guestrooms from floor to floor. Hopefully, you will see our improvement soon.

Last but not least, we must express our heartfelt thanks for your valuable comments and appreciation to our service. It is indeed a great encouragement to our collective efforts, and, it is our ultimate goal to make every of our guests' stay a pleasurable one.

We look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for Business in October. Friendly Lobby on 1st floor and not on ground floor. Nice restaurants nearby.Good shuttle Bus service to Kowloon. Average room sizes, Stayed at the Club floor paying approx HK$500+ more per night. Drinks at the club room OK, but food selection is very limited and not very nice, also Club time very restricted, only until 7.30pm. Breakfast is mediocre. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Location is not really good for Business people
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basilsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

You expect small rooms in Hong Kong, and this massive block has 'average' written all over it right now but having said that the breakfasts were terrific and the pool was ok. Pricey for what it is: eat out and you'll get a good deal overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#25 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#93 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#119 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#106 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Property: Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Address: No. 75 Waterloo Road, MongKok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Kowloon near commercial and shopping areas, the hotel provides easy access to the main transportation network including subway and railway. Facilities include Chinese & Western restaurants, a bar, a rooftop swimming pool and health club. Airport shuttle and free hotel shuttle bus services are provided. Free broadband Internet access with unlimited usage in all guest rooms and wireless broadband access in hotel lobby and all restaurant outlets are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Metropark Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing