We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$154
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$610
$510
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$279
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$141
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
132
333
216
74
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
333
216
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarecauseway baysignature roomchamps baran older hotelconvention centerwan chai mtrfree wificonvenient locationbit datedbreakfast buffetpublic transportfree callsconcierge staffdecent hotelmobile phonevisiting hong kong
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 803 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I usually stay at Charterhouse hotel for it's convenience. The hotel is older, and a little run down. The location suits me, close to shops and amenities . The staff are efficient and helpful. Rooms are average. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywongHongKong, Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

We are glad to learn that our service and product were generally met your expectation and your comments will be taken constructively with our management

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely,
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice and friendly staff...
The room was very clean and well furnished...
Great hotel overall and it was defenitily worth the Money...
I would love to stay here again when i travel to Hongkong the next time to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jörgen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywongHongKong, Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

We are delighted to learn that you are generally pleased with our service and product and your kind words will definitely be sharing to all of our staff to upkeep this consistency in our service commitment in building your loyal patronage with us.

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely,
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the charter house...the rooms were small, but clean and nice...one of the rooms we had, had a problem in the toilet, but the hotel readily fixed the problem and even had a platter of sweets for both our rooms, to show us that they were sorry about the problem...I thought that was a very thoughtful thing to do and it made us feel very special despite the situation. We liked the location and breakfast every morning was adequate...it served a little bit of everything someone would want for breakfast. One of the things we noticed tho, was there were hardly any movie channels on tv, since we have kids with us and it was a family trip, this is one of the things families do look forward to after along day out...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RainbowFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywongHongKong, Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

We are pleased to learn of your memorable experiences upon your recent stay with us and you were generally delighted with our service and products. Your overall experiences will certainly be sharing with all of our associates.

Indeed, we are continuously improving our channel program to offering wide entertainment to our guests and providing value-added service has always been our objective.

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely,
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A quite convenient location, 8-10 minute walking time to Time Square, SOGO and other place of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, with an reasonable and competitive room rate. The room was clean and tidy with my favorite type of decoration. Staff were exellent. On the whole, it was a very happy time in the Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel.

Room Tip: Lower floors are non-smoking roomes.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywongHongKong, Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

We are glad to learn that our service and products had generally met your expectation and your kind words will be sharing to our all staff to upkeep this consistency in our service commitment and strive for sustainable improvement.

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely,
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

hi everyone just came back from our hk trip feb25-mar1,2014. As usual i booked charterhouse hotel because i really love this hotel...the service is very good ..this time with special memtion to mr. wesley when we checked in.. very fast courteous service and my request for non-smoking room and late checked out was granted then and there...and he give us a room at the business floor room 1912...clean and quiet ..Thank you mr. wesley! as i mentioned in my previous review the location of this hotel is very convenient with lots of resto around and fastfood like the cafe de coral and fairwood ( this you can find when you turn left as you exit the hotel it's on the third stop light they are across each other..food is good and very reasonably price with hk$30- 45 you will have a very full satisfying set meal ..menu changes lunch and dinner.. they have brunch also hk$20-25 breakfast around this price also if you prefer bread there 3 bakeries across the street...the tram , times square is nearby..walking distance.. actually when you walk around lots of stores for shopping...electronic shops at ccwu bldg...and there's a newly opened taiwanese dumpling resto very good for a HK$32 you have set of a bowl of meatball soup withcilantro,5pcs of boiled dumpling and 5pcs of pan fried stick dumpling...with all these convience around plus good service that's why i love and remain a loyal client of charterhouse hotel..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babyqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywongHongKong, Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

We are delighted to have you be our loyal guest and staff were found proactive and initiative in serving your request, your compliment will be rewarding to our associates especially Senior Front Office Manager, Wesley and his front office team.

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely,
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews