We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for HK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #96 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Choice for HK”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a great stay at the Sheraton in HK. I am a Platinum Guest and we stayed in the Business Tower which we enjoyed greatly. The service level in Asia is just overall higher than the West and that proved true at the Sheraton as well. It was hard to believe the hotel is over 40 years old. They've done a great job maintaining it with a service level to match. Transportation anywhere in HK is easy from here and their subway system in HK is as good as anywhere and easy to use. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Business Tower is the best experience here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsnyder262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear jsnyder262,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments regarding your recent stay and we are delighted to hear that our accommodation and hospitality had left you with a lasting impression. It is always an honor for us to be of your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    1,363
    427
    127
    59
See reviews for
588
832
263
1,048
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I travel a lot, in business but love to travel for vacation as well. Generally I've had great experience with Sheraton during my business trips. This location is excellent for proximity to train station if you'll head over to Shenzen or Guangzhou. However is about 45 min from airport, if you are here overnite there are closer places. The room are very good and clean, but as I am spoiled by Sheraton in Guangzhou, China this was a level lower. Still satified with the room and the bed is great. The breakfast was good tasting but wish I had more vegetarian and healthy choices.
The restaurant was very nice. Reason for only 3 stars: this is an expensive Sheraton, for more than US$300 a night I am expecting much better service and attention to details. I've stayed in other hotels in HK lower priced but nicer and more personal service. Here I arrived late in the evening and couldn't even find info about the hotel in my room, nothing about surounding either. I had to call to ask for the fitness room location and proximity to train station (wifi charged per day). Still next day had to take a taxi to train, the hotel offers shuttle from airport but nothing else.
I'll continue staying at Sheraton on my trips but in HK maybe not. Sky City Marriott was a much better experince. If you are in Guangzhou you HAVE to chose Sheraton, you'll love it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpscaledIsGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear UpscaledIsGreat,

Thank you for writing us the review.

It is to my regret for the disappointment you have encountered and please rest assured that your feedback will be extended to the concerned departments for improvement.

On your next visit, feel free to visit our Link@Sheraton on the 2/F where we provide computers with free 24/7 Wi-Fi connectivity; and for the list of hotel facilities and nearby attractions, please check out the hotel directory which often placed at the working desk area in the guestrooms; last but not least, you are most welcome to visit our official website where you can find special offers with other additional benefits as well.

Once again thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we sincerely look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

With the landmark Peninsula hotel being of out of range, still not wanting to give up the location, we chose the neighbouring Sheraton. We had a spacious, stylish, comfortable room with a good (however somewhat obstructed) view, but the luxury feeling was lost by the entrance through a loading bay and up an escalator to the main lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Luxotraveller,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments regarding your recent stay and we are delighted to hear that our accommodation and hospitality had left you with a lasting impression. On your next visit, please feel free to check out our official website where you can find special offers with additional benefits; you are also welcome to contact us at sheraton.hongkong@starwoodhotels.com by email about your room preference so that we can better prepare for your next arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booked for Sneak Away Package through hotel website for 3 nights. This includes complimentary breakfast and late check-out until 3pm (subject to availability). When we arrived at around 11:30am, there were a lot of people checking-in and we had to queue and wait a while before we were attended to by the front desk. When it was our turn, the front desk told us that the room will be ready by 3pm (which is the normal check-in time) so we headed out to have our lunch first. We returned to the hotel at around 2:30pm, good thing our room was already available. As an SPG member, we were entitled to free internet as advertised in their website. Many in this website (tripadvisor.com) are saying that the beds are hard as rock, but for us it was very comfortable (we are used to sleeping in an orthopedic type of bed). The bathroom, even though a little compact, was clean. I specifically liked the bathroom sink which is made of glass and the soap dish which is very uniquely designed. Our room was facing Nathan Road/Middle Road on the 8th floor which is a Starwood Preferred Guest Level. Maybe a higher floor will be a little quieter. Buffet breakfast at The Cafe was good and has a lot of variety, but it's the same everyday. The hotel is very close to Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade/Avenue of Stars. One-minute walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station on Nathan Road near Kowloon Hotel. Five-minute walk to Canton Road/Harbour City/Star Ferry Terminal. Two-minute walk to bus stop on Salisbury Road going to Wonderful Worlds of Whampoa. Final word: Location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear travelalt3,

Thank you for your support for Sheraton Hong Kong and we are pleased to learn we have made your trip more enjoyable with our location and service. We appreciate your comment on the food varieity and please rest assured your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef for review and improvements. On your next visit, you are most welcome to contact us at sheraton.hongkong@starwoodhotels.com by email about your room peference so that we can better prepare for your next arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I think we have stayed here about 6 times over the years in all it's many reincarnations. The location on Nathan Road is perfect and ideal for staying in Tsim Sha Tsui. One of the main reasons we do stay here is because we're SPG Platinum and we're usually only staying here overnight. And the other reason, is their fabulous top floor Oyster Bar and Restaurant. Yes, it is slightly kitsch and old fashioned but the oysters and harbour view are to die for.

There are a lot better (and more expensive) places to stay but this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister7Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mister7Star,

It is our pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and your warm compliments will definitely be shared with our team for their dedication to guest satisfaction. As a commitment to improve the Hotel's facilities, we are pleased to share with you that we have completed the first phase of refurbishment project with up to half of our guestrooms in freshly new looks, while the rest of the guestfloors will be furnished by 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to bring you another memorable stay in Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel has the best location and a great view of the harbor. It relies on this combination to keep guests coming back. The attitude of the employees portrayed is that they have no problem filling the rooms and the guest is lucky to be here
. The rooms are dated and service is basic. This is a very average hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear namakop,

Thank you for your comment and we regret to learn your stay was not up to expectations. We treasure every opportunity to listen to our guests, please do not hesitate to contact us at sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com with details of your concern and allow us to identify our areas of advancement.

As a commitment to improve the Hotel's facilities, we are pleased to share with you that we have completed the first phase of refurbishment project with up to half of our guestrooms in freshly new looks, while the rest of the guestfloors will be furnished by 2014.
Once again thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

A modern, comfortable and fabulously located destination hotel with everything you need. Breakfast at The Cafe was fabulous. Free internet for 3 devices and plenty of power points in modern comfortable rooms. I liked this hotel a lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Transplanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Transplanter,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments. It is always an honor for us to be of your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,902 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing