We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location.Enjoy Symphony of Light from the rooftop swimming pool.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #88 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Location.Enjoy Symphony of Light from the rooftop swimming pool.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The room is Sheraton standard which guarantees what you will get. There is Healthclub (managed by Fitness First Club) on top floor. Swimming pool isn't big but it's ok to do some laps.. they also have seperate small pool with bubble stream that can fits around 2-3 people.

From this rooftop swimming pool, you can privately enjoy Symphony of Light show everynight at 8pm..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear ooffradar,

It's our honour to be able to provide a rewarding experience for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    1,299
    410
    115
    53
See reviews for
562
792
255
981
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hongkong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel for two nights, and the experience is terrible. Even with my confirmed reservation, and platinum status, the hotel still insisted that I prepay for my dinner! There're absolutely no upgrade of any kind when I checked in. After providing my spg number four times, I still have not received the points! At check out, this guy Tom staffing the gold and platinum line, kept me waiting for 10 mins while doing nothing. After I went up to explain I'm in a hurry, he looked at me and said, I'm busy. I thought I was waiting to clear custom in North Korea!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngieAQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear AngieAQS,

Thank you for your comment and we regret to learn your stay was not up to your expectations. We treasure every opportunity to listen to our guests, please do not hesitate to contact us by email at sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com with details of your concern and allowing us to identify our areas of advancement.

Once again thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The room is nice as usual five-star hotel standard, great location in center of the city, surrounding by shopping malls, and near by MRT station.

The strangest thing with this five-star hotel is the business lounge layout, which is the adapted from 4 rooms, still very small.

Overall : good

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MinieNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear MinieN,

Thank you for your support for Sheraton Hong Kong and we are pleased to learn we have made your trip more enjoyable.

We are sorry that the SPG lounge did not meet with your expectations and please rest assured your comments will be shared with our team for review and future improvements.
We are looking forward to be of your service again in Hong Kong very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Sheraton is in an absolute A1 position. 2 min walk to the MTR station, isquare mall with heaps of stores and about 5-10 min walk to Harbour City shopping mall, THE shopping mall of Hong Kong. Walked into our suite and first impressions were good. However on further inspection, the bathroom was an absolute squeeze job (very tight for 2 people) and the beds are an absolute disaster. I have heard many hong kong hotels have hard beds but this was a sick joke. Do all Hong Kong locals enjoy sleeping on concrete? Normally i personally find a bed a bed, dont really care if its hard/soft but this was too much. A little longer in the room and we realised with our room being right on Nathan road, noise was definitely going to be an issue. Requested a room change which was done almost straight away (great concierge effort) and our new room was much more quieter, more spacious bathroom (dont understand why they didnt give us this room in the first place), but the bed was still concrete. Concierge said they would put something on the bed to make it softer, which even though occurred 2 hours after the phone call, it did make somewhat of a difference. Still though, if you are someone who cant handle even a somewhat hard mattress, you may want to avoid this place.

All in all, a solid stay. Word to the wise however, unless you are very well off for yourself, avoid the restaurants within the hotel. I love a steak, but i dont think ill pay approx $100AUD+ for one plus wine, appetizers etc. Or the same price for a japanese meal per head. These restaurants are meant to be very nice but there is food thats just as good around central for about a 10th of the price they charge in the sheraton. Room service breakfast very good value, however the buffet breakfast was about $45per head AUD. Talk about a rip off. If location is your priority, i could recommend the Sheraton. If its not the be all and end all, i think you could look elsewhere for better value.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on Nathan road. Very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear AnthH23,

Thank you for your support to Sheraton Hong Kong and we are pleased to learn we have made your trip more enjoyable.
It is to our regret that part of your stay was not up to your expectation, however, but we are glad that our associates were able to resolve the issue promptly. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact our team by email at sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com with your room and bedding preference, so we could better prepare for your stay. Should travel brings you back to the city, you may visit our official website for the latest promotions at preferential rate with other exclusive benefits.
We all look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.


With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at the Sheraton several times over the last few years I found myself perplexed on whether to award it as Average or Very Good. I settled on the later only because the quality of the check in personnel and the guys in the breakfast room are generally attentive and very good. Rooms are comfortable if not a little compact. As a Starwood Platinum guest I can say I have never been awarded an upgrade. Also the platinum lounge is a converted interior room which makes it 'pokey' and rather unappealing. The gym on the top floor is well equipped and kept clean. They have some high end restaurants in the hotel i.e. Morton's, although I have never eaten there. A good hotel, if not marginally overpriced (no different from the rest of Hong Kong), in a decent location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank paffytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear paffytripper,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Hong Kong. Your warm compliments will definitely be shared with the team for their dedication to guest satisfaction.

On the other hand, it is to my regret to learn about the disappointment that you have encountered, please rest assured we will take your comments into consideration for future development.

On your next visit, you may visit our official website for latest room promotions and other exclusive benefits.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton for 4 nights over Xmas. This was one of the best Xmas breaks we have had. The staff and facilities were fantastic. The Xmas day lunch in "The Cafe" was outstanding. We had a club room and the club reception and lounge provided exceptional service. The location was perfect and our room had a view over the harbor so we could watch the light display by just looking out the window. Shopping starts at the front door.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the harbour will most likely cost more but they do give a good view. But, that vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Daryl H,

It's delightful to read your experience at Sheraton Towers.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times for the past 10 years. I had enjoyed the great view, the superb location and even the fireworks right across the harbour. But for the past 2 years, I think it has deteriorated in terms of services and food quality. As a Starwood platinum member, I enjoyed certain perks from the hotel. But those perks have declined as well. This xmas break, I stayed there twice. Both times I was disappointed. The first time my room was very noisy. The second time the bath tub did not work. Both times, the breakfast was ordinary - unlike it used to be. The hotel now reminds me of Sheraton Times Square in New York. It has become "big" and busier, and the quality slips significantly. The value for money has certainly gone down as it becomes more and more expensive, while the quality has gone down. Even though it used to be one of my favorite hotels in HK, I think I won't return to this hotel for a long time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Ray820,

Thank you for your continuous support for the past 10 year. While we strive to provide excellent service to our guests, we regret to learn about your disappointment during the stay. Guest satisfaction is always our top concern and we will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping and food & beverage team for immediate rectification.

On your next visit, please visit our official website (www.sheraton.com/hongkong) for latest room promotions at preferential rate with other exclusive benefits. As a commitment to improve the Hotel's facilities, we are pleased to share with you that we have just completed the first phase of refurbishment project with up to half of our guestrooms in freshly new looks, while the rest of the guestfloors will be furnished by 2014.

We look forward to be of your service soon to provide you with a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#71 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing