We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, terrific value and courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #94 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I took 4 friends to Hong Kong while i was working - a mixture of work and fun. We chose to stay in the Towers - this included breakfast, evening nibbles and drinks and a room with a view where i could comfortably prepare my presentations/lectures. Walking distance to some great shops - Ocean terminal and was nice to experience the non western side of Hong Kong. They had a ball - shopping eating and drinking. Be back next year. Thank you. David Bick

Room Tip: get a harbour view room - its what HK is all about
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bicky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Bicky007,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments regarding your recent stay and we are delighted to hear that our accommodation and hospitality had left you with a lasting impression.

We look forward to serving you again in your next visit in Hong Kong.


With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,286)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,441 - 1,447 of 3,286 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked this hotel after making good experiences with other Starwood hotels. Sadly, my one night stay at the Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers was a dilemma from the beginning to the end. I arrived with an early air plane, and was thankful that my room was ready by 11am (12th floor). Turned out that it was a smoking room, which I was sure didn't make the reservation for. I went down to the front desk and was told that my booking was certainly a smoking room, and that at the time of my reservation a non-smoking room in the category wasn't available anymore anyways. A non-smoking room was arranged(7th), no queen-size but double bed in the same category I booked. The room now was darker and smaller than the previous one, stuffy-smelly, in an 80's interior style and the window faced a yellow wall. I felt gloomy the moment the door closed behind me. On top of everything, the bathroom was dirty. With stains and the infamous hair sticking to the wall as well as missing sanitary lids for the glasses. I filed a complaint via email, since I was extremely exhausted and the front desk was packed with guests checking out. I took a "rest" for about two hours. I knew from their website that due to refurbishment noise could arise, but at this point of frustration I experienced it as excessive. Since I didn't get a reply yet, I decided to talk to the front in person. Many people were lining up still, and my one and a half day trip to sight-see Hong Kong shouldn't end like that. Long story short, they gave me a third room(15th floor) at 11:30 pm when I got back to the hotel, perfect view, perfect size, and (I found it almost hilarious at that point) a big cluster of hair in the overflow of the shower room.( the completely broken suitcase rack is a minor matter here). I was stunned, and just gave up for the sake of some sleep. What they did for me was a very nice and cute apology, a present of some Chinese tea and a box of chocolate. They also offered me to minus the Wi-Fi fee of 115HKD.
To sum it up.
The staff of the Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel&Towers is very nice obliging and was helpful at any time. However, 3 room changes within 12hours, the (temporary) noise and the horrible hygienic state of the rooms sadly turned it into a stay worth to forget.
2310 HKD(incl service charge) is not cheap for a night, and I feel I paid at least 100HKD too much for my short stay there.
Also, it doesn't feel good to have to file that many claims. To be put in that kind of situation was not pretty. Next time I don't want chocolate or tea, but a perfectly fine room, as it has to be to begin with.

Room Tip: In case you're planning to book this hotel within 2013, don't forget to ask them for a quiet...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rieke611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Rieke v,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. While our hotel is committed to provide the most enjoyable experience to our invaluable guest, we are very concerned about the service shortfalls you have encountered. Please rest assured that we will review the issue with operations team for immediate improvement.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any other suggestions for improvements. We sincerely look forward to be of your service in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Having been fortunate to stay on the 16th floor of the Sheraton Towers in Koloon it's going to be extremely hard to beat, To wake up in the morning to the amazing view and to be able to watch and hear the light show at night is memorable.
The rooms are generous in size by HK standards. However I feel they are a little tired and could do with a small renovation.
The bed is large yet very hard, likewise pillows are poor. They kindly put a topper on the bed but were unable to offer better pillows. The business centre staff were very helpful and the canapés adequate.

Room Tip: Chose A Room number over 20 eg.1620
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosebudadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear rosebudadventures,

Thank you for writing us this thoughtful review and we are glad to hear you've fully enjoyed the Sheraton Towers experience. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us via email so that we can have your room and bedding preferences added in our records to better prepare for your future visits.

We are delighted to share with you that our hotel is in the process of a room refurbishment. Half of the guestrooms have been completed and work on the remaining guestrooms will be scheduled in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back with a refreshed experience soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great property with great services and location. I was with a very large group and the service was outstanding. The rooms and bed are comfortable. The view with interior rooms is limited. Taxis are readily available.

Room Tip: Choose and exterior room for a view. Interior rooms give a view of the courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecilflournoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear cecilflournoy,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we are delighted to learn you've enjoyed your time at Sheraton Hong Kong. On your next visit, please feel free to check out our official website for latest room package for Harbour View Suite which provides ample space along with the stunning view of Victoria Harbour.

The team and I look forward to welcoming your return on your next visit to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel went from strength to strength, with the most polite and attentive staff, to the concierge spending 45 minutes with us one night trying to get our mobile working. Brekkies were to die for, and the room service was delicious. i couldnt fault it - its the 1 hotel abroad I would certainly stay in again :)

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a harbour view - the lights show is wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnotts4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear ASHLEE H,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write us this wonderful review. Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we’re pleased to know that you and your companion were well taken care of during the stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to bring you another memorable stay in Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here on the last 2 days of an Asia trip. Great views from the harbor room however the room itself was small. Customer service was good and the gym was good for a hotel facility. Ate at Morton's one evening which was over priced for what it was. Concierge was excellent however the cafe restaurant is not somewhere to eat dinner if you are looking for peace and quiet. Maybe it was me but the hotel felt impersonal. I know it is hard to achieve but for a 5 star facility you are looking for that something extra. Would probably stay over the road at the intercontinental next time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank wilko51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear wilko51,

Thank you for staying with us and we regret to learn that part of the experience was not up to your expectations. We truly value our guests and please rest assured we will immediately look into this issue with our operations and food & beverage team and reinforce our staff training to ensure our guests experience will not be compromised.

We sincerely look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back at Sheraton Hong Kong with more satisfying accommodation.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband's second time to stay in this hotel and my first. We like the location because it's along Nathan road and near Harbour City where we do most of our shopping. I know it's a 5-star hotel but I'd say it's an average hotel when it comes to customer service, as their staff were not as pleasing and welcoming compared to the other hotels where we stayed on our previous trips. Our room was big but not spacious. Breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhristineMetroManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Khristine,

Thank you for staying with us and we regret to learn that part of the experience was not up to your expectations. We truly value our guests and please rest assured we will immediately reinforce our staff training and review staffing during peak season in order to ensure our guests experience will not be compromised.
Once again thank you for sharing your comments with us which is valuable for our commitment to service excellence. We sincerely look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back at Sheraton Hong Kong with more satisfying accommodation.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,030 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,743 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $204 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing