We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice sky lounge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #88 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“nice sky lounge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I've stayed at this property many times over the years. If your staying on the Kowloon side of hong kong its well placed as its on Nathan road plenty of shopping options, just need to navigate the hawkers which are a pain. Its also a short walk to star ferry and where other ferries pick you up if you go onto the river,

The rooms are ok, if your platinum with starwood and you manage an upgrade usually its a suite which is very good. The amenities for platinums is just ok, the lounge they allocate for platinums (different from the regular club lounge) is just like a normal room size, this is disappointing as the room costs are high at this hotel and also disappointing as the regular club lounge is great and platinum members serve to have access to it.

If you get the chance go the sky light lounge on the top floor for sweeping views of hong kongs Victoria harbour with hong kong island as the back drop its seriously a spectacular view. Try to get their before 8pm as everynight there is laser light show which starts at 8pm and the music is live in the lounge for the light show

Room Tip: harbour view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_enhancement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear mike m,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Sky Lounge as well as exploring the city with our convenient location. We are also appreciative of your feedback regarding our SPG Platinum Lounge and they are very useful for the planning of our upcoming renovation.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us so that we have the opportunity to rectify. We sincerely look forward to another opportunity to be of your service again so that we can bring you a more rewarding stay. Thank you.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    1,299
    410
    115
    53
See reviews for
562
792
255
981
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here as a family on a four night mid-term break in August,2013. Whilst booking the room was a challenge, even requiring several telephone calls to HK from Australia, this was overcome by the rest of the stay. From an easy check in with a courteous desk agent to a room with a harbour view and a couple of free breakfasts each day, all was flawless.
The location adjacent to the Peninsula Hotel gave us easy access to the NTR, Nathan Road, Ocean Terminal (Star Ferry and to Macao) and Harbour city shopping. Nothing was too much trouble for the Concierges, who excelled in meeting our needs. Our room had a couple of double beds (which really should have been queen size nowadays) with a separate lounge room and a recently renovated bathroom and dressing room. I would suggest that it was quite ample for the four of us (two adults and two children). The Cafe staff were also polite each day and the buffet catered for every taste. This is my second stay here and no doubt my adopted home when in Honk Kong. It ought to be yours too.

Room Tip: Join Starwood and get an upgrade. This is my sixth Starwood stay. Ask /book a room for a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BILMARAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear BILMARAUS,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments regarding your recent stay and we are delighted to hear that our accommodation and hospitality had left you with a lasting impression. It is always an honor for us to be of your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Such a goos hotel, the staff are friendly & the hotel is clean and the rooms are well designed, the only problems are that the internet can be slow at times and the service is sometimes slow. Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahjoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear sarahjoness,

We appreciate you taking the time to review and we are pleased to know overall your stay with us was memorable. We would also like to thank you for bringing up the Wifi connection issue to our attention and rest assured your feedback will be shared with our network service provider for improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Hong Kong in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is in Tsim Sha Tsui area with walking distance to MTR, Star Ferry and shopping areas. It is up to Sheraton standard. Breakfast has wide variety and staffs are friendly. Maid service is great with turn down in the evening. I am very happy to stay here and definitely will come back.

A little bothering me is there is a renovation for some guest rooms. You will hear the banging and knocking during daytime. Otherwise, everything is perfect.

Room Tip: Harbour view room will make the best view of Hong Kong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturalmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Naturalmade,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Hong Kong, we are glad to learn that your overall experience with us was satisfying. Our hotel is committed to continuous improvement of facilities & services for our guests, and therefore we are undergoing a soft cosmetic change in some of the guest floors. The new rooms are scheduled to unveil in the very near future and we should look forward to sharing our refreshed look with you on your next visit to our hotel.

We genuinely look forward to bringing you another memorable stay in Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Two adults, and two teenagers stayed here for four nights. It is extremely accessible to transport and the OceanTerminal Shopping area. We had one Starwood Preferred Guest membership which was allocated to our children who got a lovely 9th floor harbour view room, although somewhat small (typical Hong Kong). We had booked a larger, two room accommodation which was on the fifth floor, facing a grotty building. The extra lounge space was handy after a morning / afternoon out where we could regroup and talk as a family. The room was in brown / mustard yellow tones, sliding internal door a bit loose and room could really do with a makeover. The bathroom had been refurbished at some stage and was very nice. Staff were pleasant, but not outstanding, breakfast was very nice, evening buffet quite expensive but if you've got the room, go for it. The hot water was turned off for a few hours on one day but it wasn't a huge problem and we were warned it was going to happen. Overall, we would probably try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: It costs nothing to join as a SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) online, prior to arriving. This appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anywerels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Anywerels,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed exploring the city with our convenient location. We are also appreciative of your feedback regarding our guestroom design and we are pleased to share with you that we are planning a guestroom refurbishment to provide a refreshed experience for your future stays.

The team and I sincerely look forward to providing you a more memorable stay on your next visit to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recently did a 7 night stay family holiday in Kowloon, and chose the sheraton as the best place to stay. Was glad I did. Fantastic room views of the harbour, amazing buffet breakfast - something for everyone, and close to all transport (train, ferry and buses). It was also an easy walk to tourist areas within that part of kowloon. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for business or holidaying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trg8635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear trg8635,

It is always our pleasure to hear about the wonderful experience of our guests and we are glad to learn we have made your trip more enjoyable with our location and service.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming your return should your travel plans bring you back to Hong Kong in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just wrote a long review and tripadvisor kept telling me that my review contained curse words. Went through the whole thing 3 times and made sure there were no bad words but, no. So here we go with all new words.

The good:
-Good service level, as expected
-Breakfast OK
-Rooms clean and standard is decent
-Gym is acceptable
-Central location

The bad
-Overpriced compared to the alternatives in this price range
-Small room, but pretty normal here though
-Pricey mediocre room service food and drinks


To sum up:
Acceptable but for $300-400 you an get better.
Hotel Icon is the same price and is way better in every way

Room Tip: Stay at hotel Icon instead if you want to stay in this area of Hong Kong
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear John L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we regret that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured your comments have been shared with corresponding team leaders for review and improvements. On your next visit, you may also visit our official website for latest accommodation offers for additional benefits or premium room types.

Once again thank you for taking the time share your comments with us so that we have the opportunity to improve. We sincerely look forward to your next visit to Hong Kong so that we can provide you with a more rewarding stay.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,700 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#71 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing