We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #96 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel small rooms”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

In a city thats chronically suffocated for space, this hotel reflects the pain. Small rooms. But maintains a class. Its located in a very good shopping zone. Service is good, entrance , lobby is all classy.

GYM is well equipped. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Amit S,

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our accommodation and convenience. On your next visit, please feel free to check out our website for seasonal promotions which you can enjoy our premium room or suite for ample space and comfort. The team and I sincerely look forward to bringing you another rewarding stay on your return.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    1,363
    427
    127
    59
See reviews for
588
832
263
1,048
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during a recent holiday. This was our second visit to Hong Kong and we decided to try the Sheraton this time. We had a tower club room which had a good view over the harbour and of the Peninsula hotel next door.

Even though we were 8 rooms away from the elevators, we were kept awake each night by a noise that sounded like the engines whirring inside the elevators, which made a noise all night. I found the bed to be too hard (as I do with most beds in Asia) but the pillows too soft! Staff in the club lounge organised some firmer pillows which were delivered to me very promptly. As a result of all of this, I didn’t sleep very well for the 4 nights we were there.

The other let down was the roof top spa next to the pool was out of service while we were there. A spa after each long day of shopping was just what I needed but it wasn’t to be which was disappointing.

Having said that, I would recommend this hotel as it is otherwise nice and is in a very convenient location. There is a MTR station across the road and you can walk through the MTR walkways all the way from the hotel to the Harbour City shopping mall. That was most convenient given it poured with rain for 3 of the 4 days we were there and meant we didn’t have to catch any taxis.

The club lounge is worth the extra money. We found that for the price of a normal room plus the cost of breakfast, it was only a few dollars more to pay for a club room which included breakfast in the price and gave you access to the lounge. The only day we went to afternoon tea in the club lounge it was 30 minutes before they finished serving afternoon tea but all the food had already been cleared away. That evening there was a very limited range of canapés, however the other evenings we were there the canapés were more substantial and were sufficient enough to be your dinner although that wasn’t the case on the first night. Staff in the lounge were very friendly and professional. They remembered your room number, what drink you had the night before and various other things like that.

Although club room guests can have breakfast in the Sky Lounge, we decided to have breakfast each day in the restaurant downstairs. There is a very wide range of breakfast options – all the usual western choices of hot food, eggs. breads, pastries, fruit, cereals, yoghurts, smoothies and well as Asian options. The breakfast choices were very good and the quality of the food was of a high standard too.

Staff at breakfast were very professional and efficient and of the standard you would expect in Hong Kong. This is a big hotel with lots of business people staying in it, but the restaurant was big enough to fit everyone without feeling too busy and the staff were able to handle it with no problems. After 9am when the business people have all left for the day, breakfast is much quieter.

On the day we checked out, our flight wasn’t until 11.30pm that night. This came up in discussion with staff in the club lounge while we were checking out of our room and they invited us to use the club lounge and its facilities once we returned from shopping until it was time to leave for the airport that night. This was a very nice offer which we took up. The hotel is serviced by the free airport shuttle bus that takes guests from the hotel to the Kowloon train station (where you can check your luggage in at the train station with your respective airline) and then board the train to the airport.

I would definitely consider staying at the Sheraton again next time I am in Hong Kong and would recommend it to both business and holiday travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear alfie014,

A big thank you for writing us this thoughtful review and we are glad to hear you've fully enjoyed the Sheraton Towers experience during your stay. While it's to our regret to learn about the disruption during your sleep, please kindly rest assured I have already shared your feedback with our engineering team for future enhancement. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us via email so that we can have your room and bedding preferences added in our records to better prepare for your future visits.

Once again, thank you for your support for the Sheraton Hong Kong and everyone of us look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Compare to any other SPG hotel, I felt this one is pretty small size. Room was quite small and the provided single beds felt too small. Size of the bathroom was small too. No wifi free, and no movie channels were free in the room. Needs pay to watch movies. Not even single movie channel. The only advantage of this hotel was oister sky pier restaurant. Nice to have wine at night with a good view

Room Tip: May one closer lift, and facing harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shihab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear 3more,


We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful night at our Oyster & Wine Bar with our fine wines and delicacies. On your next visit, please feel free to check out our website for seasonal promotions which you can enjoy our premium room or suite for ample space and comfort. Alternatively, you may also consider staying at our Towers Floor which offers complimentary internet access as well as many other exclusive benefits
The team and I sincerely look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, Jun24-Jun26 at Towers Harborview Room. Very nice view of Victoria Harbor both day and night, and complimentary access to Towers Club for daily snacks and cocktails.

Breakfast is served at Oyster and Wine Bar for Tower guests, apart from everyone else. Selection was amazing and taste was excellent.

Room size is generous, considering its location in priciest downtown HK and location is outright unbeatable. East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station is right in basement, and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station is just 5-10min walk which should get you virtually anywhere in HK via MTR interchange.

Tunnel to Victoria Harbor is also in basement for quick stroll at night, simply breath-taking. Right across the street from acclaimed Peninsula Hotel and along Nathan Road and its vicinity, with numerous shops and restaurants both upscale and local.

Great concierge and housekeeping staff. Spilled water on bed at 10pm, housekeeping was fast to answer within 5min to change bedsheets and comforters. There's also a 7-11 around the corner.

Amenities are Sheraton standard, no regrets choosing this hotel. Do take advantage of hotel's whirlpool, located on roof top with wonderful views if you stay here.

Somewhat on the pricier side, but if location is what you're after and looking for luxury property, this hotel won't dissapoint.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenkyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear HenkyH,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience with us and we are delighted to know you've enjoyed our hospitality and convenient location throughout your stay. The team and I sincerely look forward to your return should your travel plans bring you back to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

6th time staying here, always a quick check in and clean rooms, do yourself a favor and upgrade to the slightly larger room than the base room, it's worth it for longer stays, great cigar lounge and offerings, fantastic dining though on the up scale side and price but plenty to choose from nearby. Soft closing doors is a plus and little known smoking floor is a Big Plus for travelers who work in their room a lot like I tend to do.
Very close to all types of shopping, ferries to the HK side, bus stops, Busy Nathan Road for the China shopping experience and upscale shopping on the water front. Easy to get around with underground walking deluxe subways including shopping and air conditioned for the warmer summer days and nights. Trains from the airport to Kowloon are easy with a free bus from the station straight to the Hotel (It's the first stop). A+ Rating.

Room Tip: A great hotel for the business or couples travelers, easy to get anywhere from the hotel. Fairly pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Randy M,

Thank you for your continuous support and great to know that your experience at our hotel was great. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to see your familiar face in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Check in was painfully slow.
Pool area very outdated and uninviting.
Toilet overflowed with toilet water going all over the bathroom.
Incorrect charges on invoice.
Was under the impression, breakfast was included in my initial booking. When questioning the reception staff, they were blatantly rude and not willing to listen.
Expressed my disappointment with the stay and explained my various issues including the overflowing toilet, and the manager at the time wanted me to wait for over 10 minutes whilst he contacted maintenance to confirm this happened. Felt as though he thought I was not telling the truth! Staff clearly need some assistance with dealing with guests.
Hideous experience at this hotel and the first time I have openly expressed my disappointment with a SPG hotel. Will not be staying here again when I next return to Hong Kong.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Wendy H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I am very concerned reading about the service shortfalls that you've experienced during your stay. Please rest assured I will personally look into the issue for immediate rectification.

Once again, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attentions so that we have the opportunity to improve. We sincerely look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back and regain your confidence with us.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in the Towers (executive floors) for a weekend in June as we often do. We were delighted when we were greated with an upgrade to the penthouse suite - thanks Sheraton! Everything about our stay was top-notch. The Towers staff provides excellent, personal service. Evening cocktails in the lounge are always pleasent and the view is one of the best in a city filled with great views. The [included] breakfast on the top floor is a great way to start your day, with a great view of Victoria Harbour and excellent food / service.

The penthouse was excellent - great views, very roomy, everything you might need (including whirlpool and sauna). My impression was that the whirlpool is not often used, as we had fill it and drain it five times before the water was clean. This was the only small blemish in an otherwise perfect stay, and I'm not complaining since it was a free upgrade... Once clean, I'd wager that we had the best seats in the city to watch the dragon boat races below - great experience to be able to watch from the bathroom window in the whirlpool.

Overall: great stay!

Room Tip: The small increase in price to stay in the Towers floors is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Scott C,

We are very much pleased to receive your warm compliments regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Hong Kong, and we are delighted to hear that our accommodation and hospitality had left you with a lasting impression of the city. It is always an honor for us to be of your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,904 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing