We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #93 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for Business Travel”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Okay so it's not the newest or grandest of all the hotels in Hong Kong but it's just as you would expect - clean, well appointed, competent and friendly staff and comfortable. I am travelling for business and its perfect as a business travellers hotel - rooms are very quiet and a really good size. They are modern, lovely furnishings, comfortable bed, good internet. Really efficient business centre , very helpful Concierge and great food. Service is 10/10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Cindi D,

Thank you for staying with us and it is to our great pleasure to learn you've fully enjoyed our accommodation and service. We very much look forward to bringing you another delightful stay before long.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,257
    1,374
    430
    128
    59
See reviews for
598
838
266
1,060
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is at the center of the tourist area and can be connected to almost any part of Hong Kong by the MTR. From the higher floor, you can also have a view of the harbor and Hong Kong island. The view is fantastic. There are a few very interesting museums--art, planetarium, history and cultural museums, are all within walking distance.

this is a relatively old hotel. I think it was built in the 70s. However, the hotel is maintained quite well. I grew up in Hong Kong and every year I go back to HK to visit my family. My husband and I always stay at the club floor and have access to the lounge. The tower and lounge staff is excellent. They are well-trained, well-coordinated, and are very polite and accommodating to the guest. They are just a well-oiled machine. I have stayed at many business hotels and resorts, the HK Sheraton has one of the best services amongst all the hotels. As a tower guest, we have access to breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening hors d'ouerves.

There are many hotels in this area. I come back to this hotel year after year because of the service of the hotel.

Room Tip: get a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear chicbean,

A big thank you for your warm compliments and support for Sheraton Hong Kong. It has been a great pleasure reading about your wonderful Towers experience and that is precisely what we are trying to extend to our guests.
The team and I sincerely look forward to welcoming your return in the years to come.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great location. Amazing views friendly and efficient staff. Views from the bar on the 18th floor . Negative point, slow with drink orders and always ask for canned soft drinks. Otherwise a fantastic memorable trip.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on floor 9 or above. With a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Helen P,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Sky Lounge with us and we hope the fantastic night view will be one of your best memories of Hong Kong. Please also rest assured your feedback regarding service order will be shared with our food and beverage team for review and immediate improvements. We sincerely look forward to your next visit to Hong Kong very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A perfect business / family getaway tucked in the shopping district of Tsim sha Tsui, i find Sheraton hong kong (Club Floor) a perfect place to experience the city and enjoy hospitality of a true star category hotel.

Room Tip: Perfect luxiourious getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Rajreviews,

Thank you for staying with us and it is particularly encouraging to hear from our happy guests. The team and I sincerely look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is difficult to rate. Staff is EXCELLENT. TRULY EXCELLENT. It's not easy training hotel staff but whomever trains them is a genius! We booked a club floor room for a romantic getaway (we live in HK). Concierge, club floor check-in, and lounge staff, breakfast staff etc were as I said excellent. The lounge is a bit of a disappointment as it's too small to handle the amount of people. We had to sit around the board room table, used as an overflow area, when we had our drinks and snacks. Very awkward setting. Instead they should set aside an area in the upstairs bar & restaurant to handle the additional demand. The harbour view room was not cheap but hardly gave a glimpse of it. The oddest thing is the fax machine in the room, big, old, clunky. It really is out of place, so are the rubbish bins. Otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theintrepidfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear theintrepidfox,

Thank you for staying with us on your special occasion. While we are delighted to receive your warm compliments on our service, we are appreciative of your feedback regarding our Towers Lounge and in-room amenities. Your comments are invaluable for the planning of our upcoming hotel refurbishment and we look forward to bringing you another enjoyable stay in the future with a refreshed experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel has been revamped and is top quality. Ask for a harbour facing room, the views are great! The location is close to the ferry and it is the best way to reach Hong Kong from Kowloon.
If you want a great steak, Morton's is on the 4th floor, I suggest making reservations. This hotel is 5 star all the way and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view and if you can get a room on the club floors, even better as they are larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Merrick F,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that your enjoyed the view from your room as much as we do. Also, it is great to learn that our central location added convenience to your stay. On your next visit, wherever you would like to enjoy a meal, our concierge team is more than happy to make a reservation for you. We all look forward to bringing you another delightful stay at Sheraton Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Last week (May 8-10, 2013) I was in charge of a small meeting (<45 people) with participants who live around the globe. I had stayed at Sheraton Hong Kong and Towers a few times with a friend on a leisure basis and always had a great experience. In February I visited HK to check out seven hotels, and the Sheraton came out as my #1 choice to hold our May meeting for several reasons.

During our stay, Mr. James Salem was our "meeting concierge" and he saw to every detail all day long ... the meetings could not have gone more smoothly. He and his staff were attentive to our every need (I am a very picky person and just cannot say enough about the service we received ... it was beyond great). The A/V equipment and meeting amenities were better than any other hotel that we have held our meetings in (Miami, Chicago, Paris, San Francisco, Dallas, etc.). Everyone loved the buffet breakfast and lunches. The view from the Sky Lounge is outstanding (the Champagne is VERY expensive though). Some of the rooms were rather small, but all are well appointed. My harbour view rooms were wonderful and Wanda, our housekeeper, couldn't have been better. Henry Yeung (sales) and Karen Cheung (meeting planning) held my hand every step of the way and provided excellent service. Several participants said it was the best conference they have attended, and I have the staff at the Sheraton Hong Kong to thank for making it happen.

Room Tip: The SE corner suite (room 1402) is awesome! The SW corner rooms probably even have a better view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Maja B,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Hong Kong as your meeting partner. It is always our pleasure to be of your service and it is particularly encouraging to learn that our associates had left you and your guests with a lasting impression on their attentiveness. I am proud to share your warm compliment with the team and we all look forward to bringing you another enjoyable stay in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,972 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing