We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #91 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
munich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you have the Chance to get a Room overlooking the wonderful Harbor of Hong Kong you are happy to see the Laserligth Show every evening 8pm.The scenic view overlooking the busy harbor over to Hong Kong Island is very very wonderfull.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siegfried b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear siegfried b,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear you had a great time enjoying the Symphony of Lights show at your comfort in our well-appointed harbour view rooms.

On your next visit, you may also consider watching the laser show while enjoying our extensive collection of fine wines and champagnes at Sky Lounge on 18/F. The team and I very much look forward to your return in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    1,314
    415
    118
    54
See reviews for
568
801
256
996
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

First pleasant surprise - the Sheraton is a 40 minutes from the airport - by express train and free shuttle bus from Kowloon station. That's much faster, and a lot cheaper, than taking a cab. Second, the place is right in the middle of Kowloon's fashionable shopping area and a short walk from the Star Ferry terminal and an amazing 4-mile-long waterfront promenade. Walk the other way to the fashionable bars, old-style shops and the Lady's Market. Third, the room is perfect ... not large but amazingly well designed with everything you need / want: clean; big comfortable bed; good lighting; lots of electrical outlets (including US/EU type); wardrobe; iron. The bathroom too is a pleasant place to be and, again, very well laid out. Fourth, maybe it's great insulation or maybe I was lucky, but there was no noise from neighbors or the corridor. This place is tough to fault.

Room Tip: My room was wonderful but other reviewers here had complaints. I guess you should ask to inspect t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuffleoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear shuffleoff,

Thank you for highlighting the essences of our hotel and we can imagine how satisfying you were during the stay with us just by reading your wonderful review. Your compliment is definitely a huge encouragement for our dedication to service excellence.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we look forward to welcoming your return soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panipat, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

At the outset, I would like to tell you all, there might be umpteen better hotels, but this hotel commands the best location, especially, if you are on a leisure trip and NOT a business one.

This is right across the famed "The Peninsula" which is quite prohibitively expensive.
Its a Sheraton and it has some standard, so relax and choose it.

The rooms are quite small but that is something quintessentially Hong Kong. It is on the Victoria Harbour with amazing view, and just a few steps and can get in on a Metro from Tsim Sha Tsui station. Infact, the ferry terminals are also within walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Pay the extra buck and choose the harbour view, if possible, on the club floors. Its a treat to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtsavShankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear UtsavShankar,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us at Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to bring you an enjoyable stay in Hong Kong. Nestled in the heart of Kowloon with extensive transportation network, our hotel is indeed one of the best choice for both leisure and business trips.

On your next visit, you may also consider staying at our Harbour View Suite for more spacious and luxurious accommodation. We sincerely look forward to be your host again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located with nice interior. Check-in service was alright and we got the highest floor. The gym is by FitnessFirst and it is on the 19 floor with access to the roof garden pool.

The room is very very tiny.

So small that you hardly have space to open up your luggage. It gives you a uncomfortable feeling. The toilet was very small too. You can't shower in the cubicle without knocking yourself somewhere.

There was a constant weird noise coming from somewhere and can be heard in the room be it day or night. The room is not exactly sound proof, so you can hear people walking past the corridor etc.

They do not provide free WiFi in the room. The free WiFi is provided at the lobby with stations for you to use, but it is slow and lousy. Old computers. If you're thinking about using their business centre, it is chargeable.

There are better hotels with bigger rooms for the price range that you are paying at Sheraton.

Room Tip: Avoid getting the highest floor as it will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WhiteWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear WhiteWright,

Thanks for taking the time to review and we regret to learn your stay fall short of your expectations. However we are appreciative of your feedback regarding our guest rooms and we will definitely take your comments into consideration for our upcoming room refurbishment.

For your next visit, please feel free to check out our official website for latest special offers on our premium room types for more space and luxury. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you again for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked here because the hotel where we usually stay was fully booked because of the Hong Kong Sevens. It was a wonderful surprise. For the price, you get very good value here, compared with other hotels in Hong Kong. Our room faced the harbour, which was very attractive. Service was very good, room service was prompt and friendly. The fitness centre was adequate, if cramped. One of the highlights was watching the light show in the bar upstairs, which we did by accident - I definitely recommend taking the time to do this. Great location in Kowloon, right at the bottom of Nathan Road.

Room Tip: try to book a room looking out on the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear snoju,

We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us during the Sevens and the harbour view from our Hotel is definitely something we are also very proud of.
We very much look forward to welcoming your return on your next visit to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

When we walked in at 2pm. our room was not ready. We were offered a standard room to freshen up in after our insistence till our suite was available. The standard room was terrible- dont even bother booking this. And if your room faces Middle Road- book another hotel. All rooms facing Middle road face some sort of a dilapidated public housing apartment bloc and you can literally see into their apartment and they into your room. The suite was just larger but nowhere better. We asked for a harbor view room since we were SPG Platinum, but they said, " those are not available for upgrades". So stuck in a suite facing a dingy housing block, in a room with carpet from the 1960's and a dirty sofa, really you can do better than this. The breakfast was decent with a ful continental spread. The location was the only good thing. Close to Tsim Sha Tui station, and on the Red line, it's an easy spot to go to HK island from here. The touts and pimps right outside the hotel might ruin the experience of the neon lit Nathan Road for you. The hotel needs an upgrade- both in decor and general guest service. Pick another place, there's plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FizzyGubbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Ishitaroykapur,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to learn your stay was not as satisfying as it should be and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us to highlight the areas for our improvements. Please rest assured I am working with my team closely on reviewing and enhancing our guest service and room design to ensure a satisfying stay at the Sheraton Hong Kong.
The team and I are grateful for another opportunity to welcome you back and regain your confidence with us in the future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in February in a towers room. We arrived at 9am after an early flight into Hong Kong and were checked in quickly on the 16th floor dedicated reception and shown to our room straight away! The room was modern a reasonable size and with all the facilities as described and a big comfy bed. The towers lounge had amazing views over victoria habour and was perfect during the day to grab a complimentary hot or soft drink, fruit or biscuit. In the evening you could watch the laser display whilst being served champagne, beers and hot snacks. Breakfast in the oyster restaurant with it's views was outstanding and the perfect way to start your day. The staff in the towers lounge and restaurant were excellent. The hotel is well located for getting around Hong Kong, with tube and rail links a few mins away along with the shopping areas and star ferry. Would recommend staying here in the towers room if your budget can stretch as we found the included drinks (expensive in the HK bars) snacks and breakfast good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear DSR02,

We are delighted to hear the Sheraton Towers experience and the breathtaking harbour view have left you with sweet memories of Hong Kong. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing