We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #93 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lousy Room”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located with nice interior. Check-in service was alright and we got the highest floor. The gym is by FitnessFirst and it is on the 19 floor with access to the roof garden pool.

The room is very very tiny.

So small that you hardly have space to open up your luggage. It gives you a uncomfortable feeling. The toilet was very small too. You can't shower in the cubicle without knocking yourself somewhere.

There was a constant weird noise coming from somewhere and can be heard in the room be it day or night. The room is not exactly sound proof, so you can hear people walking past the corridor etc.

They do not provide free WiFi in the room. The free WiFi is provided at the lobby with stations for you to use, but it is slow and lousy. Old computers. If you're thinking about using their business centre, it is chargeable.

There are better hotels with bigger rooms for the price range that you are paying at Sheraton.

Room Tip: Avoid getting the highest floor as it will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WhiteWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear WhiteWright,

Thanks for taking the time to review and we regret to learn your stay fall short of your expectations. However we are appreciative of your feedback regarding our guest rooms and we will definitely take your comments into consideration for our upcoming room refurbishment.

For your next visit, please feel free to check out our official website for latest special offers on our premium room types for more space and luxury. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you again for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    1,374
    430
    128
    59
See reviews for
598
838
266
1,060
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked here because the hotel where we usually stay was fully booked because of the Hong Kong Sevens. It was a wonderful surprise. For the price, you get very good value here, compared with other hotels in Hong Kong. Our room faced the harbour, which was very attractive. Service was very good, room service was prompt and friendly. The fitness centre was adequate, if cramped. One of the highlights was watching the light show in the bar upstairs, which we did by accident - I definitely recommend taking the time to do this. Great location in Kowloon, right at the bottom of Nathan Road.

Room Tip: try to book a room looking out on the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear snoju,

We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us during the Sevens and the harbour view from our Hotel is definitely something we are also very proud of.
We very much look forward to welcoming your return on your next visit to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

When we walked in at 2pm. our room was not ready. We were offered a standard room to freshen up in after our insistence till our suite was available. The standard room was terrible- dont even bother booking this. And if your room faces Middle Road- book another hotel. All rooms facing Middle road face some sort of a dilapidated public housing apartment bloc and you can literally see into their apartment and they into your room. The suite was just larger but nowhere better. We asked for a harbor view room since we were SPG Platinum, but they said, " those are not available for upgrades". So stuck in a suite facing a dingy housing block, in a room with carpet from the 1960's and a dirty sofa, really you can do better than this. The breakfast was decent with a ful continental spread. The location was the only good thing. Close to Tsim Sha Tui station, and on the Red line, it's an easy spot to go to HK island from here. The touts and pimps right outside the hotel might ruin the experience of the neon lit Nathan Road for you. The hotel needs an upgrade- both in decor and general guest service. Pick another place, there's plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FizzyGubbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Ishitaroykapur,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to learn your stay was not as satisfying as it should be and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us to highlight the areas for our improvements. Please rest assured I am working with my team closely on reviewing and enhancing our guest service and room design to ensure a satisfying stay at the Sheraton Hong Kong.
The team and I are grateful for another opportunity to welcome you back and regain your confidence with us in the future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in February in a towers room. We arrived at 9am after an early flight into Hong Kong and were checked in quickly on the 16th floor dedicated reception and shown to our room straight away! The room was modern a reasonable size and with all the facilities as described and a big comfy bed. The towers lounge had amazing views over victoria habour and was perfect during the day to grab a complimentary hot or soft drink, fruit or biscuit. In the evening you could watch the laser display whilst being served champagne, beers and hot snacks. Breakfast in the oyster restaurant with it's views was outstanding and the perfect way to start your day. The staff in the towers lounge and restaurant were excellent. The hotel is well located for getting around Hong Kong, with tube and rail links a few mins away along with the shopping areas and star ferry. Would recommend staying here in the towers room if your budget can stretch as we found the included drinks (expensive in the HK bars) snacks and breakfast good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear DSR02,

We are delighted to hear the Sheraton Towers experience and the breathtaking harbour view have left you with sweet memories of Hong Kong. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good. Many shops are within walking distance from the hotel. I was there in December for Christmas and the hotel was very busy. First impression was not good as had to wait for more than 30 mins for check in. Service in the restaurants was rather inconsistent depending on who was your server. The cocktail served at the Club Lounge was not very impressive - rather minimal compared to some other Sheraton that I have been to. The quality of Spa treatment was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YeohJiaYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear YeohJiaYi,

Thank you for taking the time to review and we are pleased to know you had made the most out of our convenient location in exploring the city.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the glitches during your stay however please rest assured these issues will be looked into with respective department heads for immediate rectifications. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us so that we have the opportunity for improvements.

The team and I look forward to welcoming your return soon with an improved experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe room with harbor view at SPG Floor (10th Fl.).

The hotel is located in in one of the busiest shopping district. It's a walking distance to many shopping center, including the Harbor City. It's close to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station too (exit K or N).

Have stayed for many years. Always a pleasant stay and comfy experience. You could expect the good quality of service and room for 5 stars hotel. The room has a standard space of about 35 meter square and modern furnitures. The room is clean and tidy. Clean crispy bed sheet and towels with complete toiletries. But some of the car pen looks worn out already.

It's good for both business and family stays.

The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful (as per 5 stars hotel standard).

They had a cigar shop at the lobby (2nd Fl.) and it has a wide variety of cuban cigar. It has a cigar room inside where you could enjoy your cigar (bought from the shop only).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNW325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear GNW325,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our associates are dedicated to taking care of our guests' tiniest needs and to provide the most comfortable environment throughout the stay. The team and I sincerely look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A very good Sheraton in a fantastic location with top restaurants. I could not ask for more.
I cannot speak highly enough of the Oyster and Wine bar where i had one of my best dinners of the last months. Outstanding views, delightful cuisine (check the oyster selection! And have the Wagyu Kobe beef, to die for), superb decor and service! I wish I would live close by to return soon!

Room Tip: I had a room ending by 52, not ideal, i could hear the lifts engines a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattdetoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mattdetoto,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are honored to learn about your more than perfect dining experience at Oyster & Wine Bar. We will definitely extend your compliments to the team and we very much look forward to your return should your travel brings you back to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,957 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing