We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pick for business stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #94 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and close to all transport. The staff are friendly and helpful and look after your needs. The rooms are okay, though they have that smell of being over used and needs of renovation. Enjoyed breakfast as there is a vast range of offerings and it is hot and fresh. Good choice for business stays.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStyleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear TheStyleTraveller,

Thank you for your kind words which means a lot to our entire team. I am also proud to work with the talented team who truly care about the well-being of every guest. To maintain the finest accommodation experience for our guests, we are now in planning of our hotel refurbishment. We look forward to bringing you another gratifying stay in the future with a refreshed appearance.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,285)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,595 - 1,601 of 3,285 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just stayed at the Sheraton in Hong Kong on a stop over before heading to Beijing.
In keeping with Asian hotels in general the property is a good step up from its counterparts in North America.
The room was immaculate and service efficient without being over the top. Internet was very fast and though it was free for me as I'm a Platinum member at Starwood, its a little expensive . Breakfast was included and decent enough. I usually stay on the HK side and was a little worried that being in Kowloon would be a bit of a pain, but the MTR is just across the street and I was in Central in no time. If you have some spare time, I'd recommend taking Star Ferry. It's the best deal in the world ( $9 HK- about $1.2) and gives you a wonderful view of the waterfront.
The hotel was worth the price and I'd stay there again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear TAR43,

It is great to learn that we have brought you a very first enchanting stay on Kowloon with great convenience to most part of the city. It is our pleasure that you found every aspects of the stay decent and satisfying.
We wish you a delightful trip to Beijing and we look forward to welcoming your return to Sheraton Hong Kong. In the meantime, safe travel.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Let be honest and say that I like to stay at the Towers level of the Sheraton and have been doing this for many years. It's expensive but then most propeties in HKG are well above the norm. The deal at the Towers is that the top two floors of the Sheraton are set aside and there is a separate lounge where drinks and snacks are served between 6 and 8. Over time the quality of the wine and snack has varied but last week I thought they were good. This is a hotel for business people and the nice thing is that breakfast, the drinks and Internet are all in the one price and frankly that makes the expenses easier. Reception staff and people in the lounge are first rate and I can't say too many good things about them. Ask me why I stay here and I'll always say its the "staff", simply from the doorman to the reception to Simon who serves the wine or beer. The veiws from the loung are exceptional and from all of the rooms facing HKG. Lovely hot tubs and pool on the roof again with good serivce for drinks and snacks. This hotel is within walking distance of so many places in Kowloon, subway, shops, ferry etc. that it makes any visit that much nicer. I can think of more expensive and pretigious places to stay but actually I think the Sheraton is good value for a business traveller and maybe even a familly when you consider that all the extra's are in the price. My tip is to eat breakfast downstairs but if you go up to the nightclub area and walk to the end there is a superb view of Hong Kong habour and that maybe just right for you. I'd rather enoy the superb buffet in the coffee shop where the chice is extensive and service first rate. Its always busy but the towers seems to help isolate you from the hubbub and fast pace of HKG.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudioGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear AudioGuru,

Thank you for spending your time in Hong Kong with us in the past years and your wonderful review has embraced almost all privileges that we dedicated to our Towers' guests.
We truly glad to hear we lived up to your expectations and I take great pride in our stellar staffs who create a special and personalized experience for you. Your satisfaction will always be our motivation for service excellence.

Once again, thank you for your warm compliment and we truly look forward to be of your service again.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a great & very central hotel! We were return guests & were given a lovely bottle of wine after check in. The hotel new it was our daughters 21st birthday & they gave her the most yummy cake & a bottle of USA wine, she was thrilled. The staff were great nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Jane P,

It has been a delight and honor being your host again and thank you for your first-rate review. The gift was a token of our regard and we are glad that your beloved daughter enjoyed it. All of us at Sheraton Hong Kong will continue to provide personalized accommodation experience to our guests and we look forward to welcoming your return in the future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Sheraton Hong Kong is in a great location in Kowloon on the corner of Nathan Road. Its easy to get to the subway or walk to the bay or even run along the bay. You can actually do all this without crossing the very busy streets right from the hotel itself. The hotel is a very busy property. I was there during Christmas season and it was way too crowded. Checkins took at least 30 minutes, Starwood frequent travelers had no priority. While I like the property the management of checkin and check out leaves a lot to be desired. This property had a Platinum Lounge that was not much better than the Club Lounges in US Sheraton hotels, which is to say it was really very basic. The Platinum Lounge is nothing like the club lounges in the Sheraton in Ho Chi Minh City or in the Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou.

Room Tip: Try to be in the Towers in a high floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Bizaviator,

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear from our seasoned traveler like you. While we are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, we apologize for the check-in wait during this peak holiday season. Please rest assured I will review this with the team and arrange additional manpower to accommodate the traffic.

On your next visit, we would recommend you to stay at our Towers for additional privileges like private check-in reception, free in-room internet, exclusive Tower Lounge and many more. We look forward to welcoming you soon.


With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Refused entry to China ,trouble with our visas , so very late at night found our selves at the Sheraton, only one night available ,so tired ,hungry we had to set about finding a hotel for 3 more nights. Disappointed to find out we had to pay for the internet, but needed it urgently to find another hotel. Then had to move rooms due to a constant loud noise ,we think coming from the pipe work. The room was very clean ,and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, lovely variety, excellent China tea. Unfortunately at check out the price quoted at check in was different . Had to stand and waste time sorting our bill out. Moved to a nearby hotel,a bit worried as a lot cheaper than the Sheraton,but needed 3 more nights accommodation. The customer service at our next hotel was excellent,nothing was to much trouble,the Sheraton could learn a lot from them. Best part of our stay at the Sheraton was the breakfast,disappointed on the whole.

Room Tip: One that does not have water pipes banging all the time
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sarah052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sarah052,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy to have been of assistance to your unexpected accommodation needs, specially after the frustrating visa issues with entry to China. We apologize for the hiccup at check-out, please rest assured that this is an exceptional incident and I will take immediate action to reinforce our staff training to deliver the highest service quality.

On your next visit, shall you have needs for Internet access, we are happy to introduce our Link@Sheraton to you where we provide computers with free 24/7 Wi-Fi connectivity. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We booked a deluxe executive suite for our post-cruise stay. The room was large although farthest from elevators. I was told their deluxe suites are on corners of each floor. Location is across from the Peninsula Hotel. Train and bus stations surround the Sheraton. Very convenient any time of day. The interior of the hotel especially the grand staircase in the lobby are beautiful. Wi-fi spotty inside rooms but they have at least 5 computers in the lobby. Chinese restaurant has an excellent dim sum lunch. Valets were good about explaining airport cab fees and distance. We will be happy to go back to the Sheraton

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OC_M_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear OC_M_Lu,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to highlight your satisfying experience here. We are glad that you have enjoyed a restful stay with us and we are committed to maintain our best service quality. We sincerely look forward to your return soon!

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,030 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,740 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $205 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing