We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #91 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

It was my first stay at this property after previously stayed at W Hong Kong as I wanted to give it a try. The location was as good as W with many tourist spots and malls just across the street.

I was there on my birthday and the staff noticed it and congratulated me. As the hotel was running on high occupancy, I was given a upgrade to Harbour view room. Although there was no birthday amenity, I was glad for the upgrade as the view was excellent. I watched the Symphony of Lights at the comfort from my room. The King size bed was very big, in fact bigger than the ones at W HK though the room was smaller and it felt a little packed. However, its not a big problem for me as I've seen much smaller rooms in Japan. Overall the room and bathroom was great and I am satisfied with it.

As my room package comes with the lounge access, I do felt that the lounge was rather packed and I noticed some guest had no seats. The evening selection was alright for me as I did not had much since I had an heavy meal from my flight. Breakfast at the private restaurant was awesome, decent selection at the buffet table, great selection on the menu to order. Food tasted real good!

Overall, the staffs were friendly and food was good. I will be returning next month with a Executive Suite booking, hope it will be good though my booking does not comes with the lounge benefits.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nivla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear nivla83,

We are thankful for your warm compliments and we are honored to be your host for your birthday trip to Hong Kong. My team and I are already looking forward to welcoming your return to our Executive Suite next month.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    1,314
    415
    118
    54
See reviews for
568
801
256
996
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the suite for a night this time around. As usual no excitement.

Pros:
- strategic location
- free hotel shuttle stop right at the back of the hotel
- pretty spacious living room, bedroom and bathroom for hotel in HK
- Rather comfy

Cons:
- no floor access control to non guests
- the lounge for platinum guests is just a conversion of suite or size of suite without a single window!! Somewhere you won't enjoy to sit for more than 30 mins
- the lounge too serve very very limited choices of finger food and replenishment is quite slow sometimes
- quite a low building so often blocked by other taller buildings, so don't talk about having good view of the city or sea

Worth the money?

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Jiny88,

Thanks for staying with us and writing us the review. We are appreciative of your feedback on our SPG Lounge and rest assured we will definitely take your feedback into consideration on our next refurbishment.

Once again thank you for bringing up the issue to our attention and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

During my recent visit to Hong Kong, I stayed there for 5 nights, which was very convenient. It's only three minutes away to the Art Gallery of Hong Kong, close to the star ferries and the harbour, with great views of Hong Kong Island, in a good sunny day. It's handy for the MTR and trains to Mainland China. The bed was massive & comfy!

The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices to satisfy any customer, whether you fancy western or eastern food. Yes, it is pricy, but if you can afford it, I'd recommend it.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear globetrotter838,

We are glad to learn you are fond of our convenient location as well as the much loved Sweet Sleeper experience. We also offer a variety of world-class delicacies at our dining venues and please feel free to check them out on your next visit to Hong Kong. We all look forward to welcoming your return soon!

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

So ... it's not a luxury hotel , but really good for a Sheraton property , the rooms are well equipped , and the location is good , specially if you stay a night or two , and want to be in the center.
Ask for High floor , so you might enjoy very good views.
Service was professional and accurate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salvax239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear salvax239,

Thank you for your kind thoughts and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next visit, we would recommend you staying at our Towers Floor for more exclusive privileges and personalized luxury.

We very much look forward to serving you soon!

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empuriabrava, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong but usually here. It's not the best Sheraton I've stayed in but it's good value and I would recommend it. The rooms are large and comfortable compared to others and the pool area on the roof is pleasant and fairly private.
The reception area I like because it again is spacious and quite stylish. The location in Kowloon is just about perfect, close to Star Ferry, the MTR Metro and of course Nathan Road shops. The views of the harbour are only available on the higher floors but the best place for that is an evening drink in Intercontinental Hotel lounge bar.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Peter M,

It is always delightful to hear from our loyal guests and we are glad to know our convenient location brought you an effortless trip in Hong Kong. On your next stay, you are very much welcome to enjoy an evening drink at our Sky Lounge overlooking the stunning harbour view. We look forward to your next visit and, hopefully, many more after that.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

.In spite of booking in advance and receiving a welcome letter from the Hotel Manager two days before check in to see if he can be of any help the hotel check in took us 40 minutes.

Most unfriendly staff the Housekeeping staff comes in the room with a bank of 10 to 20 bells.
We are on a holiday not on war. The extra bed for the children came in at night after calling 2 times.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajay71m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Ajay71m,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our heartfelt apology for your inconvenience during your stay. Please rest assured I will personally look into the issue with my operations team to make sure our guest service is maintained at our highest standards.

Once again thanks for bringing up your concerns to our attention and we genuinely look forward to the opportunity to serve you again with our improved service.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights from 24 Jan in a tower room. The room is comfy and good sized by Hong Kong standards. It's a little bit old though so compared to some of the other Sheraton hotels (like the one in Ho Chi Min City for example), the rooms are not as nicely done up.

Breakfast is on the 18th floor and evening drinks on the 17th floor, both of which have an excellent view.

Location wise it's excellent with 2 stations TST and TST-east within walking distance. The ferry to Hong Kong island is also within walking distance and is one of the fastest way to get over to LKF etc.

The staff in general were all very friendly and helpful as well.

The only downside is that the room was fairly noisy and there was a lot of thumping throughout the day. Couldn't figure out if it was the neighbouring rooms opening and closing their doors or the restaurant upstairs that was causing the noise.

All in all, I would stay there again though.

Room Tip: 1733 is kind of noisy. Try to avoid if you intend to stay in the room during the day and need to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanTmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear IvanTmk,

We are glad to be your host during your recent stay in Hong Kong. Your satisfaction with our service is a huge encouragement to our team! On your next visit, please do not hesitate to reach out to our associates for any discomfort and our team will be more than happy to assist to guarantee a more restful stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming your return in the near future!

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
3,763 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing