We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #88 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This lovely hotel is in the perfect location for a great stay in Hong Kong (Kowloon). Located at the base of Nathan Road it overlooks the harbour and is directly across the street from the Art Gallery and modern Ferry Terminal. Just out the front door are great shops, designer stores, modern indoor shopping centres, a great selection of restaurants and of course the street markets. The Jade market is a bit of a hike so you may want to take the 10 minute subway ride. A station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We found the subway to be very modern, clean and easy to navigate. This Sheraton hotel is in the centre of it all yet provides a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle. The hotel rooms were very comfortable, the staff friendly and a great help recommending restaurants. The rooftop pool is a wonderful place to escape and enjoy the view of the city and harbour. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: As for a room harbour side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear cherylctravels,

Thank you for your thoughtful review and I am sure other travelers will find it very useful. The team and I are truly glad to read that our service and hotel amenities have left you with impressive memories during your stay with us. Your encouraging feedback prompts us to continue providing excellent hospitality to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    1,299
    411
    116
    54
See reviews for
562
794
255
982
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a terrible hotel if you book a 5 stars hotel in Hong Kong.
It is also far below expectations if you are used to Sheraton standards.
The room was small, the wardrobe was tiny (no space for 2 people staying 3 days).
In addition we were given a room for handicapped people, which of course is ok if you require facilities for disabled people but was not required in our case.
Furniture all over the hotel is oldfashioned. In our room we had skratches on the doors and damaged furniture, Considering that I am a Starwood member, I asked for an upgrade. Next day they gave me the room next door, which was identical (although not for disabled guests)
Still the hotel has a good position although the entrance is horrible.
For the same price, you can get much better hotels in the same area in HK

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flexyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Flexyclo,

We are sorry to learn that our facilities did not live up to your expectations. Due to a sold out situation at our hotel, we regret that a room upgrade was not possible during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
837 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 917 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed one night using points as SPG Gold card holder. No recognition on checking in and the greeting was not particularly welcoming either!
Room was comfortable but was pretty dark being on a low floor and facing an inner courtyard & other rooms. Thankfully after a long flight the bed was the saving grace.
Handy location next to Nathan Road so very handy for the shops and bars.
Moved on the next day to my conference hotel which was nearby and is one of three I usually stay while in Hong Kong....perhaps with a different room a longer stay & some recognition this review may have given the Sheraton a higher score!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear ExpatKL88

Thank you for your continuous support for our hotel and we regret to learn about your disappointments due to our service shortfall. We definitely treasure our invaluable SPG members and we are committed to perfect our accommodation experience for our guests. Kindly rest assured your feedback will shared with our team for immediate review and improvements.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we very much look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Visited in Dec 2012 the Sheraton Hong Kong.What can you say other than perfect.From the moment the hotel car picks you up you are enrolled in the Sheraton Towers experience.Luggage is taken away,at check in you are met after a long flight from Glasgow by a chilled glass of champagne,the Towers lounge canapes are to die for.For someone coming from an alien enviroment you get to taste what real Chinese food tastes like.
After a comfortable sleep a vast breakfast buffet awits,something to tickle everyones tate buds.
All in all a Must Visit Hotel for both the tourist and the businessman.
We shall return

Room Tip: Live a little -EXPERIENCE THE TOWERS ROOM with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdunsmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Rdunsmuir,

It is a pleasure reading your wonderful experience at Sheraton Hong Kong and we are delighted to know you enjoyed every detail that we have prepared for our Towers guests.

Hope to see you again very soon and we very much look forward to welcoming your return to bring you another memorable experience in Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Overall, a solid Sheraton at a good location with modern rooms. Nothing specifically to rave about but nothing to complain about either - been to worse and older in Hong Kong. Tried out the breakfast buffet and was surprised on the overall quality and choices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Tokyo Trvlr,

Thank you for appreciation and we are glad to know you were fond of our breakfast offerings.
Our team is committed to improve on our service delivery and to provide the best accommodation experience to our guests. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us via email should you have any other suggestions for our improvement.

We look forward to being the host of your next trip in Hong Kong again very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Likes: -Breakfast buffet, and it's included!
-Very good location!
-Concierge and tourist office was very helpful!
Dislikes: -No welcoming..
-A lot of unprofessional staff!
- rooms were small and beds designed for dwarfs.
Overall, I think our stay at the sheraton was maybe a bit higher than average..When staying there you can definitely see why it is ranked lower than some of the other well known hotel chains on tripadvisor .

Room Tip: Don't take no for an answer at the reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Mitch S,

We very much appreciate your feedback on our Hotel which is invaluable for us in recognizing our shortcomings. Please accept our sincere apology for your disappointments due to our service shortfall. Kindly rest assured that we will reinforce our staff training on service delivery to ensure our guests are well taken care of throughout their stay.

We sincerely look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to regain your confidence with us.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hong Kong prices were more expensive than Australia... People were rude....And there was no giveaway... They had to push in front of you to get the best seats... But then at the end of it... They had to wait.... Will never go back to Hong Kong.. Stayed in Kuala Lumpur..... The best.....the Westin In hotel was service... They treated you like a person where the sheraton at Hong Kong mumbled at you.....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gtxy351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Gtxy3511,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize that the room was not in its best condition as it should be during your stay. I will personally look into this issue with our operations and food & beverage team to ensure our guest's experience will not be compromised.

Once again, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so that we have the opportunity to improve and regain your confidence with us. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#72 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing