We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,779)
Filter reviews
3,779 results
Traveler rating
1,490
1,577
492
147
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,490
1,577
492
147
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge nathan road oyster bar towers room spg platinum light show harbour view top floor rooftop pool nathan rd victoria harbor breakfast buffet an upgrade in tsim sha tsui the star ferry terminal business hotel easy access
Filter
Updating list...
2,037 - 2,042 of 3,779 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Room well appointed and bed was very comfortable with high quality bedding. Great hotel in excellent location.Nice property, good size rooms. but very good food in restaraunts + room service. Staff is excellent & polite. Roof top pool and spa facilities great. Restraunts excellent.
The architecture is "unobtrusive simplicity" 70-80's the years, the interior has been recently renovated and is very attractively designed.
The breakfast buffet is delicious and luxury.

Travel for Business Trip.

Room tip: The Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is in a prime location at the top of Kowloon’s famous Golden Mile, overlooking stunning Victoria Harbour. The hotel is opposite the Space Museum and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station in the heart of the shopping and business districts of Kowloon. The Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is in elegant and beautiful surroundings and offers first class services.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noitpippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Noitpippo,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted to know you are pleased with all aspects of your stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming your return on your next visit to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went there for a business trip, the moment i got up the cab from airport, i got to the hotel and went nowhere as the event will be held in the hotel.
The location is A*, western food served during the event dinner is A, Service i got from counter service staffs and the banquet staffs are B+, room is however B-... cos the lobby looks great and i expected the room to be at least equal standard... but it is merely a good quality budget hotel room standards... all other areas are ok though... will only come back if i am needed to be around the location, if not i am sure be better off trying other hotel

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear chuaSPS P,

We are appreciative of your feedback on our guest rooms and your comments will definitely be shared with our team in the planning of our renovation.

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to the opportunity for us to welcome you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent three nights here a few weeks ago. The hotel is a pretty average sheraton hotel, in a great location. You can quickly get to the train or the boat to HK, which will get you wherever you need pretty easily. We were not in the towers, and our room was a little on the small side but had all the amenities. We even had a slight view of the HK skyline. One night we went up to the bar and watch the light show which was nice.
Breakfast was included in our rate so we ate in the hotel most mornings. The buffet had lots of variety, however I think if you had to pay it would be very expensive. Since you are so close to great restaurants it might make sense to go out.

Room tip: Try to book a room in the towers section, they have a better view.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear LisaT48,

Thank you for taking the time to review and we are pleased to know overall your stay with us was enjoyable. On your next visit we do recommend you staying at our Towers Floor which offers an added dimension of luxury and personalisation to your experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I spent two seperate nights here on the 9th and 11th of November. On check in on the ninth, i was upgraded to a smoker's suite though i did mention that i was a non-smoker! I dealt with the smelly room because of space and a partial harbour view. Upon check out I informed the front desk that I would be back today, Nov. 11 th, and that they should please make sure i would not have a smoker's room again. Today upon check in i was proudly informed that i had been upgraded to a suite on the smoking floor as requested! I had to wait 45 mins. (!!!) to have that mistake rectified, only to get room 588 ( remember that no. and NEVER accept that room! It is a good hike away from the elevators, at least plus 100 steps, next to a service door, has a partially obstructed view of the 7-11 and the ugly building across the street! As a platinum member I find it an insult to consider this an upgrade! This must be the oldest room on the entire property. I seriously doubt that this Sheraton will have to deal with me anymore as i do not believe in spending money to be insulted!

Date of stay: November 2012
5  Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear RuediAbtwil_Schweiz,

We deeply regret the frustrations and inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay for the room misarrangement. Please accept our heartfelt apology for our shortfall and please rest assured our service team has already rectified your room preferences in our record which will guarantee a hassle-free experience on your future visits. At the same time, we will also further reinforce our staff training to ensure our guests' needs are well taken care of.

SPG members have always been our most invaluable assets and we appreciate your time and efforts in sharing your feedback with us so that we have the opportunity to improve. Should you have any plans for Hong Kong in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally and I will promise a more memorable accommodation experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ok! I We give them A++ for location, its perfect. As a platinum member of SPG our VIP Ambassador had the same issues we have had with this location. Sadly the hotel does not offer quality customer survice and recognition of loyalty to the brand, and due to this we normally stay at the Langham. With Langham we are given a suite with amazing views, a club lounge for breakfast and evenings, and a gym SPG needs to take note of and set as a standard globally....

This location lacks in the following:

1. We were kindly upgraded to a room that was honestly just a dirty box with 4 walls, the view was of old buildings with multiple construction underway at all hours of the morning, day and evening. We of course complained and were moved to a moderate improvement, at least it was cleaner, and had a view from the edge of the window if you worked hard and finding the right spot.
2. There is an SPG Platinum lounge only and its only for evenings, not breakfast. You are offered the 2nd floor full buffet with screaming kids and a Q/line each morning to find a seat in a very crowded small space. Ordering a double espresso can take 2-3 request and 10-15 min. The food is "ok" but its a lot of people in a very small space and people are climbing over your table while you are trying to eat.
3. The gym, want to talk small spaces, this one takes the cake! The hotel is large, and very international, so there are again a lot of people trying to use limited equipment during the peak hours of each day. Its not clean, and I would highly suggest you bring a towel from your room. The towel all smell soured and dirty, so not pleasant when working out. The staff is very unhelpful and only interested in you signing in.

After all our years of coming to Hong Kong we tried the Sheraton in hopes we could remain loyal to SPG, but sadly we will return to Langham its lower in cost, and a great deal higher in servies and the details important to us.

Room tip: When going to the gym take a towel from your room!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Warren K,

Thank you taking the time to review and we regret that some aspects of our accomodation did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured our team will look into your concerns seriously for improvements.

SPG members are one of our most valuable asset and we make our best efforts in offering room upgrades to our Gold and Platinum members - however there are occassions whereby our hotel is fully occupied leading to a restricted choice of rooms available for upgrade. Nonetheless, you are most welcome to contact us via email to have your room preference added in our records and so that we can better prepare for your future visits.

Once again we would like to thank you for bringing up your comments to our attention so that we have the opportunity to improve. We genuinely hope you will stay with Sheraton again so that we are able to regain your confidence with us.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews