We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to stay in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #94 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Hong Kong”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is simply fabulous. The staff are just wonderful. I was upgraded without asking to a room with a view high up overlooking the water, and it was magnificent. Just what i needed after a very long journey. Can anything match opening your curtains in the morning to look out on one of the world's great views! To make my stay just complete. I forgot to pay my bat bill, and next morning rushed down to apologize and pay, and the guy couldn't have been nicer. He said he wasn't worried, he knew I would come back and pay. If and when I return to Hog Kong it will be to make a beeline straight back to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonT227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Alison T,

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience at Sheraton Hong Kong and your satisfaction is the biggest recongition for our associates. We all look forward to your return so that we can create another memorable experience with you.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    1,336
    424
    122
    57
See reviews for
575
819
258
1,021
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
somewhere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have been staying here since 2003 especially often in the last 4 years. For the last year I found myself returning only because it is what I am used to and I try to get the exact same rooms, by now about a set of 5, over time. Which is why I feel I can judge how the Hotel has deteriorated over time. Different things matter to different fellow travelers so here are my two cents in no particular order:


The Bad and Ugly:

The rooms are now 10 years old, and it shows, there is a little black fungus in seams between tiles and you can not remove it. Carpets are stained in some rooms, sometimes the window fogs up between the individual pains of glass, which obviously hurts when you pay for the view.

Cost:I first stayed in my room on the 15th floor harbor view for 220 USD per night in 2003, hardly cheap, but certainly a good deal when compared to the Holiday Inn Golden Mile just a Block up the road. Now we for a lower room you pay 420 USD. Sure, this might be due to the red chinese overrunning Hongkong, but whatever the reason, the price has gone up such that it has moved the price/performance point.

Perhaps most of all the feeling of „we don't need you, now pay up“, has taken hold.
Ask the same question of two staffers and you get 3 answers. This might be which food item is available at what time (and where inside the hotel), late check out, if they are fully booked, if the TV has been fixed. This means that people will simply tell you point blank that something can not be done/is not available, that you just had the previous day. Sometimes you get one bred roll with a certain breakfast option, and mus then pay for each additional one, sometimes you get 3. It shows they just don't care.
They are so obvious in their milking of the guests. Not only have their prices gone up immensly, but they also charge for heavily for every thing, for example sending somehting via UPS costs a 20% surcharge, and internet connections cost 15 Euro every 24 hours.


The Good:
The location is good, though there are many hotels in within a 500m radius, many with even better locations, but certainly not bad. If you have a a harbor view, you do see much of that famous Skyline. Although at least up to floor 15, your view is hemmed in by the Intercontinental on the left and the ugliest building in hongkong (officially) - the musuem- on the right.

There are of course exceptions and some staffers go the extra mile, like Grace in the room service department. Always sad when the bad apples ruin it for the ones who try hard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank discerning-taveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear discerning-taveler,

We thank you for your support for the past years and are sorry to learn your recent stays fall short of your expectations.

We are appreciative of your feedback on our service and room condition which we will definitely look into the issue seriously with our team for review and improvemment.

On the other hand, while we make our best efforts in maintaining a very competitive room rate within the region, pricing could vary depending on a number of factors such as seasonality and special events in the city. However, our official website do offer an array of special offers with additional benefits which you may check out on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we look forward to the opportunity for us to welcome you again soon with an improved experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton from 31 October till 3 November 2012 for business. The check in service was quick and fuss free and the guest services were generally good. The staff were polite and spoke decent English. The rooms were of a fair size- generally the intermediate rooms are a bit smaller but can fit up to two large suitcases comfortably. The corner rooms are slightly bigger. My room tip is for ladies travelling to hong kong for shopping or if you envisage yourself shopping- please request for the corner room! My male colleagues were given corner rooms and they were at least 20 percent bigger and more spacious than the intermediate room that I had.

In terms of price, I understand my company had secured the room at usd 330 per night which was approximately hkd2,600 or thereabouts.

The only shortcoming is that the hotel's decor is somewhat dated. I'm not a big fan of the carpets as they emitted a slight damp smell and the motifs on the carpets were so garish they made me dizzy! That aside, the hotel is very clean although the air conditioning in my room was always on the warm side despite it being cool season in Nov!

My room price came with a daily breakfast at the hotel's cafe- it is very crowded in the mornings so if you have planned for a hectic day, do try to get to breakfast early to avoid queuing for a table because the queue can be bad during the peak holiday season!

The swimming pool is on the 18th floor but access is via the 17th floor on a small door adjacent to the fitness room. It is a small swimming pool but there are whirlpool facilities and a facial with Sothys products!

The Sheraton is conveniently located near the 1881 heritage, harbour city mall, silver cord and sogo but you do need to cross some major roads to access these shopping areas. In terms of local food, these are located quite a distance away and some walking for at least 10 to 15mins is required!

Overall, my stay was pleasant and comfortable. The concierge were very helpful with assisting with luggage, taxi services and providing directions. I would recommend this place if you're able to afford it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowmanSnipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear SnowmanSnipe,

We are pleased to know overall you had a pleasant stay with us for your business trip. We look forward to your next leisure trip to Hong Kong and our Concierge team will be very happy to provide you with more tips in exploring the city.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I spent one night in Sheraton on 25/10/2012 and overall it was a good experience. I have travelled from airport by bus no. 21A and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Lots of tourist attractions are very close to this hotel, be it Avenue of Stars, Star Ferry, Space Museum, Night Markets, etc. Being an India, I got good choice of Indian food in nearby ChungKing Mansion building. I have spent some time in their open air swimming pool which is in floor no. 18. Free wifi is available only in the lobby. Overall it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Always ask for harbour view rooms, which I did not get due to full occupancy :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazz_Cochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Nazz_Cochin,

Thank you for staying with us we are glad you find our hotel location convenient for you in exploring the city. We look forward to your next stay at our Harbour View rooms very soon!

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Sheraton in a harbor view room in October. The hotel is perfectly located for all activities in Hong Kong. Access to and from the airport (including luggage check in and seat allocation at Kowloon station) was brilliant. The subway is nearby as are the ferries. The hotel however was not value for money. Our room was comfortable however the fittings etc were in need of an update - especially the bathroom . Heaven help an old person trying to step into the bath/shower. The lightingwas dim - perhaps energy saving bulbs? The corridors on our floor were also quite noisy with guests coming and going.

We found all of the staff to be very helpful especially the concierge which to us means that the situation is retrieveable if the company would spend some money on upgrading the rooms. It is also essential in a hotel that claims to be 4 star that there is WiFi available in all rooms free of charge and not just in the foyer.

In summary we will look for better value for our dollar when we next visit Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Mapleton,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are appreciative of your comments regarding our interior design. They are very useful in the planning of our hotel renovation which is set to take place in the near future. Should you have any other comments for improvements, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Positives: The location and view of the bay are unmatched, the rooms are large and comfortable, the service and attitude of the staff is very positive, spacious updated gym. Negatives: This is an old hotel with a strange style, outmoded furniture and carpets that need to be replaced to have a hope of justify the price. Speaking of the price I just cannot believe what they charge for a night here....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo2018babushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear mojo2012oovajay,

Thank you for staying us and we appreciate your feedback on our interior design, which is very useful in the planning of our hotel renovation.

On your next visit please feel free to check out our official website which offers a selection of special offers for your consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Hong Kong very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Older style Sheraton that is a good (maybe very good) hotel in an amazing location. Our first room was close to a lift and very noisy. But management quickly moved us. Decor is a bit dated but overall a good place to stay, at a price.

Helpful?
Thank sydney888
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear sydney888,

Thank you for taking the time to review and we are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing