We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old time favourite conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #91 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Old time favourite conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 7 years and only this year did Ithink to myself it is a little tired. It is in a great location and the Towers rooms with a harbour Room would be the best room for value for money. The executive club offers drinks and nibbles in the evening and is a great place to catch up with fellow travellers. The Sheraton although tired is in a great spot in Kowloon, it is a short walk to the train or the ferry and the back street shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarTraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear FiveStarTraveller4,

A big thank you for your wonderful support over the past 7 years and we are honored to be your favorite choice of accomodation in Hong Kong. We all look forward to creating even more memorable experience with you in the years ahead.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    1,314
    415
    118
    54
See reviews for
568
801
256
996
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Sheraton HK may not compete with the trendier, posher, or happening hotels in Hong Kong, but any of those other hotels (except perhaps for the Intercontinental) would kill for this location.

Service is great, staff is really well trained and professional, and the price is right -- especially considering you are right next to The Peninsula for MUCH less money. Rooms, if not state-of-the-art, are very well equipped and comfortable in every way. And the one I'm in right now has a fabulous view of Hong Kong Harbor. What's not to like. The Sheraton will always be my preferred hotel in Hong Kong. They also have a great breakfast buffet, a terrific Japanese restaurant and a Morton's steakhouse, as well as a great bar and seafood place on the top floor. A very well equipped fitness center as well!

Room Tip: Try to wangle a harbor-view room. Being a Starwood Preferred Gold or Silver member helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traphix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Traphix,

Thank you for the wonderful insight review! We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay in every way and do sincerely look forward to welcoming you home at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers another time soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Sheraton HKG looks a liitle tired and a bit old even though the management stated it has gone under renovation. The location is very convenient as it at the central location in Kowloon, a walking distance to the Ferry to the Hong Kong side and a quick taxi ride to the Macau Ferry terminal. The Excecutive Club is a bit of a disappointment - it is small, not much offered as compared to other Starwood Lounges, and located in at the back side of a long walk through a corridor. Overall, this is an acceptable Sheraton to stay for a few days and see HKG or for a business trip.
Be aware of Hong Kong Taxis as they are known to take you back the "long way".

Room Tip: Not much of a view from the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miller C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Miller C,

It's always great to hear from our guests and we appreciate your valuable feedback on your recent stay. On your next visit to Hong Kong, we would suggest you staying at our Towers Floor which offers additional privileges including exclusive Towers Lounge access which you can savour delectable tidbits or chill out with evening cocktails while overlooking the Victoria Harbour.

We look forward to another opportunity to be of your service in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel situates in the heart of Kowloon, conveniently located for business, shopping, and sightseeing, easily accessible by MTR and only a few minutes walk to the Star Ferry. It gave satisfied service for me and my partner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieLuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear BonnieLuo,

Thank you for staying with us we are delighted to know you and your partner had an wonderful stay at Sheraton Hong Kong. We definitely look forward to the opportunity to create another memorable experience with you in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just spent a week at the Sheraton on Kowloon, this time in a Harbiur View Suite overlooking the East Harbour. The suite was on the 11th floor and it was massive. A very large living room, huge bedroom, separate dressing room and large bathroom with separate toilet. While not overlooking Victoria Harbour the view was still lovely, though how long this view will be there for is a question I asked as there is a lot of construction going on along side the Inter Continental hotel which will block the water views completely. The hotel was still upholding its high standard a year after my last visit ( see my earlier review). I still love this location and the staff are wonderful. I'm looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilkStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear SilkStrawberry,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a note of compliments for our team and the Hotel. It is our commitment to provide the best accomodation experience to our guest and we are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again next year.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Worst wifi in any venue I have stayed i and they still charge extra for it.
Good location regarding ferries and trains.

Street hawkers are a big problem in the near vicinity, copy watch, copy bag etc
Would look at other hotels in the future given that the view is directly into the rear of the Inter continental

Room Tip: Get as high up as possible, at least catch some view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Wayne W,

Please accept our sincere apology on the Wifi connectivity and rest assured we will look into the issue seriously to ensure your future stays are hassle-free.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit to Hong Kong and the oppourtunity for us to serve you again.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I continue to stay at the Sheraton in Hong Kong. I do like the location as it is close to the MTR and shopping. I have 7-11 behind the hotel so I can grab some cheap snacks, Starbucks is close and the underground is right in the back of the hotel.
As a SPG Platinum member, I was upgraded to the Harbor View Room. I do like this room as it provides a nice view. A full breakfast was included and the spread is nice.
This hotel could improve on its lounge. I would spend more time in there if it wasn't a windowless room. Most Club Lounges around the world at least have a view. Outside of this, I could not find any other issues with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cxworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear cxworldtraveler,

Thank you for your continuous support for Sheraton Hong Kong. It's our pleasure to know you had a wonderful stay and are happy with the exclusive benefits that we had prepared our valued SPG Platinum members. We are also appreciative of your feedback on SPG lounge and we will take your comments into consideration in for our future planning. We sincerely hope to see you again very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing