We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #85 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just spent a week at the Sheraton on Kowloon, this time in a Harbiur View Suite overlooking the East Harbour. The suite was on the 11th floor and it was massive. A very large living room, huge bedroom, separate dressing room and large bathroom with separate toilet. While not overlooking Victoria Harbour the view was still lovely, though how long this view will be there for is a question I asked as there is a lot of construction going on along side the Inter Continental hotel which will block the water views completely. The hotel was still upholding its high standard a year after my last visit ( see my earlier review). I still love this location and the staff are wonderful. I'm looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilkStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear SilkStrawberry,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a note of compliments for our team and the Hotel. It is our commitment to provide the best accomodation experience to our guest and we are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again next year.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,822 - 1,828 of 3,432 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Worst wifi in any venue I have stayed i and they still charge extra for it.
Good location regarding ferries and trains.

Street hawkers are a big problem in the near vicinity, copy watch, copy bag etc
Would look at other hotels in the future given that the view is directly into the rear of the Inter continental

Room Tip: Get as high up as possible, at least catch some view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Wayne W,

Please accept our sincere apology on the Wifi connectivity and rest assured we will look into the issue seriously to ensure your future stays are hassle-free.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit to Hong Kong and the oppourtunity for us to serve you again.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I continue to stay at the Sheraton in Hong Kong. I do like the location as it is close to the MTR and shopping. I have 7-11 behind the hotel so I can grab some cheap snacks, Starbucks is close and the underground is right in the back of the hotel.
As a SPG Platinum member, I was upgraded to the Harbor View Room. I do like this room as it provides a nice view. A full breakfast was included and the spread is nice.
This hotel could improve on its lounge. I would spend more time in there if it wasn't a windowless room. Most Club Lounges around the world at least have a view. Outside of this, I could not find any other issues with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cxworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear cxworldtraveler,

Thank you for your continuous support for Sheraton Hong Kong. It's our pleasure to know you had a wonderful stay and are happy with the exclusive benefits that we had prepared our valued SPG Platinum members. We are also appreciative of your feedback on SPG lounge and we will take your comments into consideration in for our future planning. We sincerely hope to see you again very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

t was a nice experience the rooms are good and modern and clean. The staff seemed to be a bit stressed as there was the normal warmth of the Sheraton was missing.
All in all OK experience but nothing to get excited about it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Magelan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Magelan99,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and your feedback will be extended to our team for review and improvements. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the future with a more memorable experience with us.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have Been coming to his hotel for 10 years and although it is not one of he newest Starwood hotels, it's clean and prefect. It is centrally located near the star ferry, the subway and shopping. The restaurant has a huge healthy breakfast buffet and the staff are helpful.Rooms are clean and for the most part updated. It's safe, and really an ideal location especially Ifyou are here on business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Debbie W,

Your support to our hotel over the last 10 years is a much appreciated testimony of our dedication to guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon so that we can deliver another memorable experience to you.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is on Nathan road, which is the place to be for dining and shopping. Everything is either within walking distance or hop on the MTR which is across the street. Service was warm and friendly. The only negative was that the wifi was very unreliable. Best place for Internet was the business centre in the lobby. The rooms are quite small but had everything needed. The pool deck on the roof has stunning views of the skyline and a great place to relax.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with harbor view, it is worth the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookdj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear brookdj1,

We appreciate you taking the time to review and we are pleased to know overall your stay with us was memorable. We would also like to thank you for bringing up the Wifi connection issue to our attention and rest assured your feedback will be shared with our team for improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Hong Kong in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is basically fabulous !!! I got upgraded to a corner suite room. The room was big. The hotel itself is close to every where.... Food places, shopping malls...etc.
The hotel rooms are nice & quite; you won't hear anthing from the outside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YusufW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear YusufW79,

We are glad to know you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed exploring the city from our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming your return on your next visit to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,202 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,703 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#12 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $208 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing