We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
FindHotel
$57
View deal
Expedia.com$95
Trip.com$69
travelup.com$113
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveler rating
757
643
123
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
757
643
123
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new town plaza sha tin shopping mall shatin mtr train station river view executive floor spacious room convenient location family room house keeping easy access buffet breakfast hk hong gym supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife & I spent 5 days in ROYAL PARK HOTEL, we really like it.
1、easy accessbible: A41 directly to hotel @hkd22.50/person; TRAIN+MTR from hotel to Tsim Sha Tsui @ hkd9.8, to Central @hkd13.80,perfect;
2、easy dining: bunches of food stores @level 1、6-7 in new-city-plaza(hotel @ level 3) , actually we don't have enough time to try; and there are yata、wellcome、parknshop supermarkets in plaza too;
3、easy shopping: mid-range brands from zara to tommy,from bally to burberry black& blue,from columbia to northface,from samsung to bose..., @ shatin new city plaza.
4、hotel:check in/out is smooth & efficient, breakfast @ 2+2 good & enough, Teppanyaki @ sakurada excellent.
We will definitely choose royal park hotel next time.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony-Xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment about your stay at Royal Park Hotel. We are very pleased to learnt that our facilities provided is met woth your expectation. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just returned to England after a 5 day stay here. The hotel was spotless, as was the surrounding area. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast every morning and found the staff very polite and helpful. Shatin itself was very peaceful, with lovely gardens. The trains were clean and efficient. I would certainly recommend staying at the Royal Park, when visiting Hong Kong.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay recently in Royal Park Hotel adn your compliment towards our staff. Look forward to welcoming you back to the pecaeful Sha Tin in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed twice in the summer. Liked its location to trains and buses. Airport Express stops right outside hotel. Situated right against Shatin shopping. A free shuttle to Tsim sha tsui convenient.
Although a heavily used hotel, it was efficiently run and amazingly quiet and clean. The rooms were spacious for Hong Kong standards.
Free wi-fi not provided. That may affect future usage.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Royal Park Hotel and your compliment towards the hotel and learn that you enjoy your stay with us. Your comment on the wi-fi usage was noted and we will put into consideration to extend free wi-fi to all guest in Year 2013.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good hotel, easy access to the New Plaza shopping mall and MTR Sha-Tin station. Also nice to walk around the park next to the hotel where every morning at 06:00 people are practicing tai chi. Also good for a walk around the water over the many bridges.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimVeldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments toward Royal Park Hotel. Indeed hotel is situated in an areas where you can experience nature and yet not far from commercial. The mall next to the hotel is on a upgrading project and will become more and more interesting in future. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for two nights before going to our cruise. the location is very ideal for shopping, our room was a little too small but clean. our bed was tough and we weren't able to sleep well.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your compliment towards us after your stay at Royal Park Hotel. Unfortunately, the bed is too tough, please accept our apology on the inconvenience caused. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews