We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$107
Priceline
$110
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
$96
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kevin B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Great holiday thank you

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 25, 2012
We can only repeat all the good and positive comments made about the Royal Park Hotel as we come to the end of our 10 day stay. We are staying in room 1513 which has excellent views over the river and we paid the extra for the executive lounge access which also includes a whole host of additional benefits which provide good value for money and is therefore recommended. You cannot fault the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the whole hotel and the very pleasant atmosphere and attitude and we would have no hesitation in returning and or recommending the hotel to others. The additional bonus being that the hotel is outside the very busy and main areas of Hong Kong but offers the very best in connections for getting around to all areas and attractions by MTR, bus or taxi. Very many congratulations to the manager and staff of the Royal Park and thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one.
Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Oct 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your postive comment towards Royal Park Hotel and our staff. Indeed ShaTin is an area that you can enjoy beautiful scenery yet you are easy to commute to the busy areas in Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
5.4 miles from Royal Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
6.0 miles from Royal Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
4.9 miles from Royal Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Atrium
5.6 miles from Royal Park Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
 Exterior
3.9 miles from Royal Park Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
4.0 miles from Royal Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
7.1 miles from Royal Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
5.5 miles from Royal Park Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
5.4 miles from Royal Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveler rating
870
657
126
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
870
657
126
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new town plaza sha tin shatin mtr river view executive floor spacious room convenient location mall shopping station hk hong gym concierge china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife & I spent 5 days in ROYAL PARK HOTEL, we really like it.
1、easy accessbible: A41 directly to hotel @hkd22.50/person; TRAIN+MTR from hotel to Tsim Sha Tsui @ hkd9.8, to Central @hkd13.80,perfect;
2、easy dining: bunches of food stores @level 1、6-7 in new-city-plaza(hotel @ level 3) , actually we don't have enough time to try; and there are yata、wellcome、parknshop supermarkets in plaza too;
3、easy shopping: mid-range brands from zara to tommy,from bally to burberry black& blue,from columbia to northface,from samsung to bose..., @ shatin new city plaza.
4、hotel:check in/out is smooth & efficient, breakfast @ 2+2 good & enough, Teppanyaki @ sakurada excellent.
We will definitely choose royal park hotel next time.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony-Xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment about your stay at Royal Park Hotel. We are very pleased to learnt that our facilities provided is met woth your expectation. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just returned to England after a 5 day stay here. The hotel was spotless, as was the surrounding area. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast every morning and found the staff very polite and helpful. Shatin itself was very peaceful, with lovely gardens. The trains were clean and efficient. I would certainly recommend staying at the Royal Park, when visiting Hong Kong.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay recently in Royal Park Hotel adn your compliment towards our staff. Look forward to welcoming you back to the pecaeful Sha Tin in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed twice in the summer. Liked its location to trains and buses. Airport Express stops right outside hotel. Situated right against Shatin shopping. A free shuttle to Tsim sha tsui convenient.
Although a heavily used hotel, it was efficiently run and amazingly quiet and clean. The rooms were spacious for Hong Kong standards.
Free wi-fi not provided. That may affect future usage.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Royal Park Hotel and your compliment towards the hotel and learn that you enjoy your stay with us. Your comment on the wi-fi usage was noted and we will put into consideration to extend free wi-fi to all guest in Year 2013.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good hotel, easy access to the New Plaza shopping mall and MTR Sha-Tin station. Also nice to walk around the park next to the hotel where every morning at 06:00 people are practicing tai chi. Also good for a walk around the water over the many bridges.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimVeldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments toward Royal Park Hotel. Indeed hotel is situated in an areas where you can experience nature and yet not far from commercial. The mall next to the hotel is on a upgrading project and will become more and more interesting in future. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for two nights before going to our cruise. the location is very ideal for shopping, our room was a little too small but clean. our bed was tough and we weren't able to sleep well.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your compliment towards us after your stay at Royal Park Hotel. Unfortunately, the bed is too tough, please accept our apology on the inconvenience caused. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews