We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Kowloon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #88 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
1,019 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,440 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Kowloon”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This review is quite late. I stayed at the Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers for three nights together with my youngest brother and we were not disappointed. Considering the size of the hotel building and the fact that it has its own mall, we never felt bored whenever we return from our sightseeing tours because there are plenty of spaces to explore within the hotel building. They have more than one lobby where you can relax comfortably. You can also opt to go to the mall for some shopping. If you are planning to make a short trip to Macau, the ferry terminal is just outside the hotel.

Just like most hotel rooms in Hongkong, our room at the Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers was rather small. But it has everything you expect from a luxury hotel to make your stay comfortable. From our room we had a good view of the street and the bridge connecting the hotel to Kowloon Park.

The buffet breakfast was excellent as expected.

Book online if you want to avail of a cheaper rate if you decide to extend for another night because they have a different tarriff for walk-in guests and you will not get the same price offered on the internet.

Staying at the Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is a big treat if you can afford it. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors and with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear pinoytraveller2,
Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to post such a detailed review about your stay.
We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would continue with our endeavour in improving our services and facilities. In the meantime, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    835
    257
    66
    35
See reviews for
263
364
98
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chapala, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great location on the waterfront and close to the shops. Rooms rather small. Hotel has all the amenities. Very secure. Free wi-fi. Breakfast not included, but Starbucks and McDonalds close by. Hotel located next to the ferry terminal for a day trip to Macau.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elpavorealblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear elpavorealblanco,
Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to post your review about your stay. We are grateful to you for sharing your comments and would continue with our endeavour in improving our services and facilities. In the meantime, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Anyone who reads my previous reviews on this hotel will know that I'm a 'regular' visitor.
My last visit in November was a short 1-night stop-over with my wife, due to an early flight out of HK airport.
Check-in was the normal efficient service even allowing for the fact that I was checking in early (12 o'clock). No problems whatsoever.
No upgrade this time due to the level of occupancy.....:-(

BUT, I noticed on my booking sheet that even though we had booked AS A COUPLE (i.e. me and my wife), the small print stated '1 breakfast included'!
When I questioned this I was told, 'I had to pay extra for another breakfast!'

I thought this rather 'mean' because a) - the room rate was NOT cheap. b) - I had booked a DOUBLE room on a 'weekend getaway' rate. So I'm inclined to ask, 'Who goes for a weekend getaway and books a double room for just themselves?????????

However, so as not to ruin the stay I didn't make a big deal about it.

Then I realised, because we had to check-out at 7am for our early flight, I'd ask for in-room breakfast (then we could BOTH share the breakfast!)
I stupidly didn't realise that this was NOT covered by your room rate....even though the room rate included a breakfast.

So not only did I not get the 1 breakfast I'd paid for, I had to pay extra for the one delivered to my room! I'll remember that next time!

Otherwise....it was the normal high level service.

I'm booking in again (with my wife) over Chinese New Year (with 2 breakfasts paid for)! Hopefully the service will be just as good.

Room Tip: Towers Wing are larger rooms, some with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PalawanEnglishExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear PalawanEnglishExpat,
Thank you for your continuous support to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor.com. We valued comments from our guests, especially those who are our regular customers.
Please rest assured that we would continue with our endeavour in improving our services and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back during the Chinese New Year.
Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

First visit to Hong Kong. Very nice hotel and conveniently located next to a ferry terminal and shopping mall. Seems to be a popular hotel as it was always busy with people checking in/out. The lobby area was spacious and very comfortable. Checking in took awhile but once done it a breeze getting our luggage sent to the room. The room was very spacious with partial view of the harbor. Even with an additional bed it didn't feel congested. The bathroom too was spacious with a bath tub and separate shower cubicle. Free wifi accessible in the room and quite fast too. Housekeeping staff was very friendly but couldn't speak English.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Regulartripster2805,
Thank you for selecting The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers as the choice of accommodation on your first visit to Hong Kong and taking the time to post your review about your stay. We are glad to hear that your stay had been an enjoyable one and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the your next visit to Hong Kong.
Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Pacific hotel. The overall feedback is very positive. The main points:
- room surprisingly big for HK standards. Very comfortable, plenty of storage space, great bathroom with a bathtub, again very spacious. It was a nice touch to have bottles of water provided free of charge
- hotel itself: the reception desk staff could be more helpful. Checking in took forever and since we spoke Cantonese there definitely was no language barrier. Concierge very helpful on the other hand
- location - very convenient. Stayed in Kawloon hotel last time in HK and it was a bit exhausting to always leave the hotel and enter the typical kawloon madness. There is a lot of little restaurants and coffee shops around the towers of the Pacific hotel and it is blissfully quiet and airy so that was a nice escape from the crowds. We ended up eating at the restaurants in that area to simply rest from the buzz of the city. It is great to have that luxury as HK doesn't provide too many opportunities for a madness- free moment.
- the hotel is adjusted to a shopping mall so that might be convenient for some
- you can get to the harbor within 15-20 min walk, you either walk down Canton rd or you can walk inside the shopping mall

All and all I'd definitely condenser this hotel for my next stay in HK.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Srubka,
Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to post your review about your stay. We are grateful to you for sharing your comments and would continue with our endeavour in improving our services and facilities. In the meantime, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

we stay at the delux harbour view, I would call it partial view instead.!!! still it is nice for victoria harbour at night . room is bigger than the average hongkong .nice ,clean new decorated . service is very good. breakfast is great choice variety but coffee is a bit disappointed.the best for shopping at Ocean terminal. walk along watching harbour at night.

Room Tip: tower wing higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thailkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Thailkid,

Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to post your review about your stay. We are glad that you have have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Hotel is good for Hong Kong, service is average, even bellow average for Asia. Hotel is at the ferry terminal and don't really care about the customers. Room is big enough and clean, breakfast is average. Location in TST is not bad. Not my real choice in Hong Kong but my second or third.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerometm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Jerometm,

Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to post your review about your stay. We are grateful to you for sharing your comments and you may rest assured that we would strive on improving our services and facilities.

May we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#46 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,176 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#77 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,233 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#90 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,645 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Property: The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing