We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roof is leaking water beware.......” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #89 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roof is leaking water beware.......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights. After put my son and daughter to bed around 2am the roof start leaking mass amount of water into our bed... They tried to moved us to another room but it was a smoking rooms. The hotel GM tony cheng refused to apologies for the incident and no other comp for what happened that night.. WOULD NOT stay there again. Beware.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mit88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
In addition to the apologies and arrangements extended by our management on duty, we would like to once again express our earnest apologies to you and your family for the inconveniences caused.

Please accept our sincere appreciation to you for bringing the matter to our attention. We truly hope that the incident will not hinder your faith in us, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Taking this opportunity, we would also like to wish you and your family a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year!

Yours sincerely,

The Management
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    802
    253
    66
    35
See reviews for
251
349
95
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Located at end of Canton Road and above ferry terminal to Macau. Room size is just ok for 2 person. Provide standard amennities. Clean room. Nice bed. Shopping & restaurant is just outside of hotel, everything within walking distance. Recommended for sightseeing & shopping with reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthExplorer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I've been coming to Hong Kong for about 4 years now, so this would be my 5th stay at the Royal Pacific and it has been consistently good. After trying several other hotels in TST I do agree the rooms are slightly smaller than your average hotel, but since I'm always traveling by myself this does not make a difference to me. Rooms and actually all facilities are very well kept, clean and no signs of aging. I booked thru expedia so check in was very fast, reception guys are extremely helpful. As I stated before the location is great specially if you are in town for shopping as there is a gigantic "mall" almost next door, ferry terminal is an elevator ride away and several dining options within walking distance. There is a park across the street that is connected to the hotel by a bridge so if you need to relax, I recommend taking a stroll there. They now offer free wifi including in your room so that was very helpful. My only issue with this hotel is the price on weekends, I understand that its location is the selling point for this hotel, but if you are willing to walk a little, there are other reasonable priced options around Nathan Rd that are actually closer to the TST station. This is my first choice hotel when I arrive on a weekday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights from 5-8 December 2013. Had a great room on 21st floor in the towers block. No view but good size room with all amenities and clean and new furnishings. Very quiet room, comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly staff who were always welcoming when we arrived back at the hotel.
Easy to get to from airport, we took the airport express to Kowloon station then picked up the free shuttle to the hotel and only a short walk from the star ferry terminal to get to Hong Kong island. In the heart of the shopping district right on Canton Street so great for shopaholics.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevorandrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Free shuttle from Airport Express terminal. ON TOP of China Ferry Terminal. Good English speaking staff. Very nice rooms in the new tower, Nice enough in the old tower. Breakfast buffet is good but expensive. There's a Mac Donalds in the Ferry terminal right down stairs and MANY shops around the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soaringdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This report is long overdue but anyway....I fly into HK almost every month and my last stay in this hotel was in June. Have stayed here 3 times, each in a different type of room, as well as 3 other hotels in TST, all in different price ranges. However, I find this hotel to be one of the better ones. Location - next to harbourfront city with the huge mall, shopping streets near it, star ferry, mtr nearby. Lots of restaurants to suit all budgets.
Transport - just below the hotel is the airport express which comes every 15 mins and it's the last stop on its route, so you get to the city airport check-in in 5 mins, which is great for me as I tend to shop till the last minute!
China-Macau Ferry - just one level down the escalator from the lobby of the hotel is the china-macau ferry port. This is great for anyone wishing to visit Macau and any of the Pearl Delta cities.
Rooms - modern and comfortable beds but rooms are typical HK size (small) unless you opt for the premier plus rooms which are bigger.
All in, this is a very busy hotel due to the ferry port below but safety isn't compromised as you need the room card to gain access to the lifts. Another big plus is that this hotel isn't in one of the those narrow streets where you encounter touts or pimps on a late night back to the hotel. For a single lady traveller to HK like me, this trumps the ones in Jordan and kowloon East (even if it's 5-star)!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patsy_L5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I went to HK on short notice for our honeymoon due to the messy situation in Bangkok. We stayed at The Royal Pacific for 2 nights. Hotel is a short walk to Austin MTR and Kowloon Airport Express stations as well as the many shopping malls of Canton Road and Harbour City. It is also right above the China Ferry Terminal if you plan to take a sidetrip to Macau. Hotel is perfect if your idea of a HK trip is going around Kowloon but may be rather far if you plan to spend more time in Hong Kong Island. Based on other reviews, I guess we were "fortunate" to get a room in the Tower wing. The room was very spacious, very clean and fully-equipped with amenities like a mini-bar with a wide range of beer, soda and complimentary bottled water, toiletries, bath robes and an adapter for the British outlets. There was even a spacious desk if you decide to take work along with you. Wifi is complimentary and fast. What stood out however was the customer service of every staff member we dealt with during our stay. Everyone was courteous, proactively helpful and very accommodating. We even got a courtesy call to see if we needed an airport transfer (we had our own arranged by our travel agent). I was truly amazed at the excellent service here which I dare say is the best out of any hotel I've stayed in so far around the world. Keep up the excellent work and should travels take me to HK again, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Couldn't rate "value" since we booked the hotel the same day we flew out to HK so ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heyitscarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#38 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#80 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#132 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#71 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Property: The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing