We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean central and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #91 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean central and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel on business it was my first visit to Hong Kong and this hotel was recommended by a friend. It was in a great location and has very friendly staff. The room was small but did everything I needed it to do. No complaints it was clean and very we'll furnished.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    813
    254
    66
    35
See reviews for
255
353
95
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is a little bit far from the hotel, around 250 HK dólar by taxi, service is good, there are a lot of shops around, and a park to run next to it, even an aviary, so far the best hotel I have stayed in Asia.

Room Tip: 20xx rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLOPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one of the newly renovated Tower Wing for 4 nights. Room was spacious, clean, and bathroom had a double vanity basin top. Very helpful! We slept very well for the 4 nights, and housekeeping/front desk/concierge staff were always smiling and accommodating. One of the best stays I had in HK. The GM did an awesome job in training the staff. Will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Second time staying at the RPH, We travel to HK for the Lighting Show in October/November. The Hotel is in a great location for the Ferry to Mainland China or Access by Road. Rooms are small but clean and have all you need. good prices hotel for business and easy access to MTR. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IPSWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very nice hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and new. The staff is very nice and if you're planning to stay in Kowloon, this hotel is well situated. Close to 2 metro stations, to china ferry and to star ferry. They have free WiFi, but every 24 hours you have to request a new password. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a lot of variety.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XanaIgreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Probably the smallest hotel room I have ever seen, a bed literally enough room to walk around it and a bathroom with walk in shower. With the ironing board assembled, all traffic came to a standstill! Having said that, it was all in good condition, all good quality and good pressure in the shower meant that for a business bolt hole, a good choice, good value in a great location. Breakfast was good with a wide range of East meets West cuisine. At this price point, I would do it again. If you can stretch then there are bigger, classier options available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonandBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Love that it is located right at the China Ferry Terminal.

I had to stay in HK for one extra night after I took the ferry back, so decided to book the Royal Pacific. Very easy access from the China Ferry Terminal! Just take the elevator up to the lobby!

The rooms are slightly bigger than your average HK rooms. Pretty clean. I wanted a double bed, but they were at full capacity so I was given the two twin bed. I had an end unit on the 10th floor. Pretty quiet. 2 free bottles of water, which was nice.

There's a gym, but I didn't get to take advantage of it.

There's also restaurants and cafes around the hotel, but I actually just went downstairs to the ferry station and ate at the spots around there.

Service was good. All the staff were fluent in English. Plenty of staff around actually so it was very easy to have your questions answered.

The downside is that the hotel is a bit of a walk to the TST MTR station. You gotta go through Kowloon Park to get to the subway. Fairly easy once you figure out where to go, but when I tried it at night, it was a bit tough.

Also tried to get a later checkout at 1pm (12pm normally), but was denied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wow445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#129 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Property: The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing