We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous choice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #88 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous choice!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Sadly, I was at the hotel on business and chose it just for the location (downstairs is the ferry terminal to Zhuhai) but I would gladly return on a holiday. It's a fab quiet, comfortable hotel, great location, everything is within arms reach . . . No doubts about this hotel at all!!!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ziggyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    835
    257
    66
    35
See reviews for
263
364
98
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

After waiting for over 2 hours, we got our room and was very satisfied with the room that was given. With the amount we paid during Feb 2013, it was money worth. It would be much better if they refill the coffee daily without having to trouble the housekeeping to bring it over.

The hotel officers did a good job by ensuring that friends of hotel guests or passer-bys sit decently at the couch while waiting for their friends. Good work, keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKguest13feb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was in Hong Kong meeting up with friends who had booked into The Royal Pacific and I decided to use the same hotel. It is adjacent to the Harbour City complex and close to the ferry to Macau. Situated on Canton Road it is close to the Kowloon upscale shopping and a short walk to the shopping life of Nathan Road. The Star Ferry terminal is a five minute walk.

I was in the hotel section. I had requested a single queen or king size no smoking room. I arrived late in the evening, and the only queen available was on a smoking floor. So I was placed in a room with two twin beds. It was small. There wasn't enough room to do my morning stretches.

That said, the overall experience was great. Staff always smiling and going out of way to help. Breakfast buffet was one of the best I've encountered in my travels.

I was offered a different room on the morning after I arrived but since I'd unpacked, I did not change but did learn the tower section rooms appeared to be larger.

Finally, the intent is not only free but is is incredibly fast. Extra points here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower section of the hotel are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This large hotel is clean, comfortable and centrally located. The staff were more than helpful and amenities were more than ample. For just a little more, the executive rooms over good views over the city, a free self service bar between 5pm and 7pm, and a good breakfast in the executive lounge with wonderful views. It is well worth paying the extra. This hotel was a very pleasant stay and would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolsterOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

On our latest business trip, we tried to look for a hotel in Hong Kong that gave us value for our money. After some researching on the net, I ended up booking a room at the Royal Pacific Hotel & Tower. This was located along the Marco Polo Hotels in Harbour City.

We've tried business hotels that cost only HKD 500, but then the beds were so hard, it seemed as if sheets had not been cleaned well, and bathrooms were just as big as your arms' length.

I constantly communicated with the hotel through email to know more details. Distance, price, amenities, etc. They were very helpful and replied immediately.

They mentioned there were some ongoing renovations. We requested to be put in a room that was far from the renovation. I booked a superior room/standard room for HKD 1,250/night. It included free wi-fi inside the room. The hotel was also included in the Airport Express shuttle bus route. And around 5 minute walk from the TST MTR (but 10 minute leisure walk hehe). But then if you're not much of a walker, it can be quite far especially if you have lots of bags to carry. best to have a grocery bag with wheels :-)

We checked in at 930pm and welcomed by very gracious staff. And to our surprise, we were granted late checkout until 5pm, and even upgraded our room! Now it was really value for money!!!

We'd probably stay here again, but most likely after the renovations. It was definitely a good hotel to stay in. Make sure you stay at the Tower as this is the nicer one.

I hope I was able to help moms out there looking for a nice yet not too expensive hotel in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded and they might just give you a bigger room like ours :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hotel itself is a bit confusing with several buildings connected. Rooms are clean, we had a deluxe with two twin beds, harbor view. Good size bathroom with bathtub and a reasonably sized shower. Even with the haze, seeing the skyline when you wake up was worth the extra cost for me. Staff was very accommodating and was able to work out my rather complicated requests (multiple credit cards for specific costs).

Location-wise, it was about a 15 minute walk to Kowloon MTR station due to the construction that appears to be going on for the next few years. Closer to Austin MTR station but it is less convenient for direct connection to the tourist spots. Also about a 10 minute walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. Also less than 15 minutes to Star Ferry (down a very busy Canton Road). After four or five trips down this street it is a bit frustrating. I found that cutting through the connected shopping malls (The Gateway, Habour City and Ocean Terminal) was a better route for me.

Room Tip: Upgraded to Harbor View on check in and got a good rate for weekdays but weekends were quite expensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNJP_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Royal Pacific has three main attributes. Location, location and location.
Admittedly the rooms are a little dated but they are large, clean and have all the modern facilities including free wifi.
For us, we do not spend much time in the hotel - we are out most of the time.
The location is fantastic - right in the heart of Kowloon and sitting above the ferry terminal with easy access to Macau.
Getting to and from the airport was easy on the fast train and picking up the the shuttle from Kowloon station.
Could go on but overall a good experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baldric8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#46 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,176 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#77 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,233 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#90 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,647 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Property: The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing