We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #88 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Royal Pacific is right next to the ferry station to Macau so this would be a great place to stay if you're also going to Macau. The rooms are a bit small but we only stayed for 3 days so we didn't have a lot of luggage to take up space. I asked to be in the recently renovated wing so it was brand new and very clean.

The breakfast was great and reasonably priced. As we were there primarily to shop we liked that we could have a lazy, heavy breakfast then leave to shop by 11am when most stores open.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManilaGingersnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    824
    254
    66
    35
See reviews for
257
358
97
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel rooms are really small and the tower rooms are well worth the added expense. The benefit of this hotel is that you can take a boat on the lower floor to china. The location is a little off the tourist streets of Nathan Blvd but close enough to walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrip911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod HaSharon, Israel
Level Contributor
281 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed for two nights. The room was quite small, but still comfortable. Breakfast was good with many choices. The hotel has a great location - on Canton street, just a few minutes walk from the amazing Harbour City mall and the Hong Kong harbor. Other malls and shops are also minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avipiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As others have mentioned, the location is definitely a plus and it is reflected in the price you would be paying. The hotel is generally considered upscale. The room is small, which is expected for central Tsim Tsa Shui. The service could used a little boost. Me: "We're on a honeymoon. Any special perks." A staff said, "No" and then laughed. I wasn't expecting much but perhaps a chocolate bar would have pleased me more than a flat "No."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niken604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hungary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers. I chose this hotel because with the eye-wateringly high hotel prices in Hong Kong, this one was reasonably priced and in a good location for shopping and sightseeing. I booked on the hotel website – worth knowing that once you are on the site and have input your dates, look for the “last minute deals” tab, which will give you even better late deals.
The hotel is owned by the Sino Group, which is the same group that owns/operates The Fullerton and The Fullerton Bay in Singapore (where we currently live) – therefore I expected it would be of a particular standard.
As far as location goes – location is good – just a block past the Marco Polo hotels in Harbour Centre and Ocean Terminal, and adjoining the Macau Ferry Terminal. It’s a 10 minute walk to TST MTR and also to the Star Ferry. There are plenty of eating places nearby, including in the ferry terminal (McDonalds, Asian food, Pacific Coffee), as well as some outlet stores and a Watsons.
We arrived early in the morning and were happy to be given an early check in. Also we were upgraded to a larger room in the Tower Wing, which is much nicer and newer than the Hotel Wing; they are in separate blocks and to get to Canton Road from the Tower Wing, you do need to walk across to the Hotel Wing and take the elevator down (i.e. just a little bit of effort, but not too difficult).
Our room on the 15th floor was very large and nicely decorated – 2 beds, writing desk, couch, flat screen tv. The bathroom was huge and spotlessly clean, with a separate bath and shower cubicle and double sinks. Our only small problem was that we were unable to make the room warmer – thermostat was set to 19 degrees, and we tried to make it warmer, but with no success. Call to maintenance and a lady came up and tried to show me how to use the thermostat (…). I explained to her that I do know how to operate it, at which point she called for a technician. He arrived and she did not bother to wait to see if he could fix the problem. Unfortunately he only spoke Chinese, and again tried to show me how to use the thermostat. Had to call another member of staff to translate, and he then “explained” to me that this is central heating and it is not possible to change the temperature. (I find this hard to believe – that in a large hotel, everyone has their temp set to 19?) In the end the hotel brought a heater, and this helped warm up the room.
Concierge and front desk staff were all polite. We made the mistake of using the hotel’s airport transfer service for the return trip to the airport (the hotel seems to encourage guests to use this service), but the train is much faster.
It’s a large and busy hotel – did not see any large tour groups, but lots of people constantly coming and going.
All-in-all- we were happy with the hotel and its location for the price we paid (approx. USD200 per night, including tax).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lgbudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This a great hotel to stay in Hong Kong. Real time fun to have all international brands right from the gate of hotel.
Staff is nice n helping. They serve a gala breakfast and is good. Rooms are good and of average size as what you expected but very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Basics: Located at the edge of the Harbour Village, the hotel is pitched for business people and Chinese visitors. It is very close to the shops.

The room was very small, even by European standards, but there is a desk, bed and storage, just! But otherwise, very well put together.

Service was average.

Highlights are location and breakfast. There isn’t a third one!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLPOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#41 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,133 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#33 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,178 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,591 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,596 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#129 of 718 in Hong Kong
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Property: The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing