We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent business hotel w top notch restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Royal Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Garden
Ranked #52 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
237 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel w top notch restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Third time I am staying here in three years. Excellent business hotel w very nice rooms and comfortable beds. The Crown Club on the 12th floor is perfect for breakfast and AW drinks. Lots of good restaurants to choose from for dinner. The gym is quite average, but perfectly ok.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    565
    135
    32
    37
See reviews for
275
376
80
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We were very excited to be staying at this lovely hotel, but were very disappointed to find out the day before we booked in , that the pool was out of order. Considering we'd chosen the hotel because it had a pool we were very disappointed. Everything else however was perfect. The rooms were lovely, quiet, good location. The only slight negative was that as we were a true Aussie family we were not greeted as nicely as the Asian business type guests.

The in house restaurants are very expensive , but luckily there were fantastic restaurants in the surrounding areas. It is in a great location close to the MTR and harbour.

I would recommend this hotel to my parents, and to people on business. But if you are a family, I'd probably suggest you look elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LBW379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great Hotel lives up to its reputation. Very clean and professional service. Rooms super ! Location is excellent too. Only issue is very expensive during Toy Fair period.

Tip . Eat breakfast across the the road at Deli France for a fraction of the price if you don't eat much in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a really good hotel in a good location to explore Hong Kong. The rooms are not very big but clean and newly renovated with very comfortable large beds

Tv selection and service is good and there is a nice gym and executive floor and lounge

It is not the cheapest hotel in Hong Kong but worth the money

Must try the in house Chinese restaurant which is excellent and has been awarded a Michelin star

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubaicanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Sorry i didn't actually stay here but i was recommended to try its bakery shop called Fine Foods. I bought the japanese peach roll and butterfly pastry which are both awesome. The cakes sold in Fine Foods all look exquisite and mouthwatering. I will come back again when i visit hk next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank raissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

You cant fault it here, the rooms are clean, large for Hong Kong and some have great views over the courtyards, the eating area is a split level above the reception which is cool when you see the list going up and down, the food is excellent and you wont be stuck for choice, I was there for weeks a while back and loved it. Its location from the underground is brilliant and believe me that's the only way to get around here, the shops on the shopping level are expensive and I just went out to get what I wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for ones facing the main park area to the right of the hotel, an interesting view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaddyOByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed a night in the central hotel in Hong Kong , huge hotel , well appointed rooms , large bathroom , clean and comfortable .
Beware that hotel is in mid renovations , banging , drilling starts about 8.30am till 5pm
Was warned of renovations , but not to this extent , and thought it was unfair of the hotel , not to reduce its room rates , during this upheaval
Apart from the noise, i really enjoyed the buffet dinner , great food and great attentive staff, and wonderful live music while you eat.
I would return to this property but not till renovations are complete

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the renevations if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manchester45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#95 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Garden

Property: The Royal Garden
Address: No. 69 Mody Road | Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In its continuing pursuit of excellence and with a total investment of USD31 millions, the Royal Garden has just completed a sophisticated re-imaging programme of its 420 stylish guestrooms. The Royal Garden, conveniently located in the business and shopping areas of Tsimshatsui - a district well served by Hong Kong's efficient public transport system (MTR), is the only hotel in Hong Kong with a 110-foot atrium, allowing natural daylight to illuminate the hotel's interior by day and an exquisite ambience by night. The hotel has an impressive choice of the award winning and Michelin Recommended restaurants including Sabatini Ristorante Italiano, Inagiku Japanese restaurant, The Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant, The Greenery, Dong Lai Shun, Le Soleil and Martini Bar. Overlooking Victoria Harbour, the roof-top Mediterranean style Sky Club provides top quality leisure facilities including a 25 meter heated swimming pool and a Jacuzzi (open daily from 06:30 - 22:00hrs), 24 hours Gymnasium and Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Garden
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong
Royal Garden Hong Kong
The Royal Garden Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing