We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms,breakfast have no varities,location is central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #490 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stay in ramada kowloon,in my sense it is not god quality hotel,nothing good to say,only house keeping were friendly .breakfast not much dishes,cost of room is not worth it.location is central.travel to anywhere is easy if u know tram routes,

Room Tip: No comment,live in at least 4 star hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 654 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tess L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was good value for money. I had a corner room which was larger than the other rooms on the floor. King size bed and desk. Clean and tidy. The mattresses not too soft or too hard. It is not five-star standard but certainly is comfortable enough for the price

The hotel is a good 5 - 10 minutes walk from Tsim Tsha Tsui station in Kowloon - quite convenient. There are plenty of eateriesc and a few convenience stores around the hotel. Also, there is situated in close proximity to lots of sights places to eat and shopping areas! Those not within walking distance are easily accessible by the train and the bus (just near right side of the front door). The most important that their staff members are polite and efficient. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I visit this hotel first time and i feel like home. I am on a business trip and all staff member help you to find anything. Hotel staff arrange free bus service to me for Hong Kong Exhibition Center. If you want to buy anything this is the right place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashoksharma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

For traveler who's is for shopping, this is the place for you, everywhere there are a lot of pedestrian shops in the area,we stayed here for 2 nights with my siblings, they were able to appreciate the proximity of the shops,however they don't serve any breakfast, but it's alright there are plenty of nice restaurant in the area,there's a delicious tea house near the hotel,One that I like the most is the Nike shop several steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAYUHAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good stuff:
- I coordinated with the hotel thru email, requested for an extra bed and they provided one free of charge. The bed was ready when we got there.
- Checking in and out is a breeze - hotel people in Hong Kong are used to lots of tourists year-round!
- We don't want our stuff touched, so we put a "do not disturb" sign on the door knob. On the 3rd day that we were there the concierge called up to ask if there is a problem, why I do not want the room to be cleaned. After explaining, he understood and let us be.

Bad stuff:
- For a Ramada name expecting the hotel to be clean. I know it's an old hotel with excellent location but they should make their rooms immaculately clean.
- The curtains smell so old and dingy. I told the hotel manager about this. I hope they will regularly change their curtains. I asked my son to sleep on a different bed away from the curtain as he may have an asthma attack because of it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I cannot blame the Hotel for my mistake to book into this Hotel.
However for the price a paid, almost US$200 a night you would still expect some kind of half way nice product,this cannot be said for this Hotel,beside the location which is fine and for the free WIFI there is nothing positive to talk about it.
The room is very small even for Hong Kong standard,lifts are very slow and all corridors are very narrow,and ceilings are low,safety in case of a fire is a concern,staying on the 17 floor escape route?
There are lots of better choices in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFeld28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#379 of 729 in Hong Kong
771 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#166 of 729 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#59 of 729 in Hong Kong
834 reviews
Sai Wan
Best Western Plus Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon

Address: No.73-75 Chatham Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Ramada Hotel Kowloon)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #490 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $64 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Ramada Hotel Kowloon, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon in Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong is located in town's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment district, Tsimshatsui in Kowloon. Best Western Hotel has more than 4,000 hotels in 100 countries and has been renowned the world's largest hotel chain. Its Best Western Plus was ranked Number One Upper Midscale Hotel, 2014 Business Travel News Chain Survey. It is an easy walking distance to Nathan Road and popular shopping malls in Tsimshatsui such as Harbour City, Ocean Terminal, China Hong Kong City, Ocean Centre, The One, i-Square, Miramar Shopping Centre, K11, Duty Free Shop (DFS) to name a few. There are hundreds of restaurant and bars around BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong. The city's trendiest places for drinks include Knutsford Terrace, Mody Road, and Tsimshatsui East in Kowloon. Within 15 minutes' walk from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, visitors can explore Kowloon's hottest attractions such as Clock Tower, Star Ferry, Tsimshatsui Promenade, Avenue of Stars, Space Museum, Hong Kong Science Museum, Hong Kong Stadium, Heritage 1881, Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Pulse 3D light show and A Symphony of Lights in Tsimshatsui. Hong Kong Polytechnic University is just 5 minutes' walk from B EST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon in Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong. BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong is well connected to all major public transportation such as the MTR subway, airport shuttle, public bus, train to China at Hung Hom Station and ferry to Macau at China Hong Kong City. No wonder travelers are hugely complimentary on this Kowloon hotel's convenient location in Tsimshatsui, Kowloon. BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong has 206 guestrooms and suites. Some of the rooms have a pleasant view of the garden of Tsimshatsui East. All hotel rooms have free WiFi access, LCD television, cable TV channels, in-room safe and tea and coffee making facilities. The Café provides buffet breakfast and snack service. Our warmly welcoming service team looks forward to looking after your forthcoming stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Ramada Hotel Kowloon
Ramada Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada
Ramada Hong Kong
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing