We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Quite Pricey but very convenient for Shopping"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #480 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"Quite Pricey but very convenient for Shopping"”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

For traveler who's is for shopping, this is the place for you, everywhere there are a lot of pedestrian shops in the area,we stayed here for 2 nights with my siblings, they were able to appreciate the proximity of the shops,however they don't serve any breakfast, but it's alright there are plenty of nice restaurant in the area,there's a delicious tea house near the hotel,One that I like the most is the Nike shop several steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAYUHAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    171
    211
    117
    89
See reviews for
132
111
59
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good stuff:
- I coordinated with the hotel thru email, requested for an extra bed and they provided one free of charge. The bed was ready when we got there.
- Checking in and out is a breeze - hotel people in Hong Kong are used to lots of tourists year-round!
- We don't want our stuff touched, so we put a "do not disturb" sign on the door knob. On the 3rd day that we were there the concierge called up to ask if there is a problem, why I do not want the room to be cleaned. After explaining, he understood and let us be.

Bad stuff:
- For a Ramada name expecting the hotel to be clean. I know it's an old hotel with excellent location but they should make their rooms immaculately clean.
- The curtains smell so old and dingy. I told the hotel manager about this. I hope they will regularly change their curtains. I asked my son to sleep on a different bed away from the curtain as he may have an asthma attack because of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Pattaya, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I cannot blame the Hotel for my mistake to book into this Hotel.
However for the price a paid, almost US$200 a night you would still expect some kind of half way nice product,this cannot be said for this Hotel,beside the location which is fine and for the free WIFI there is nothing positive to talk about it.
The room is very small even for Hong Kong standard,lifts are very slow and all corridors are very narrow,and ceilings are low,safety in case of a fire is a concern,staying on the 17 floor escape route?
There are lots of better choices in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFeld28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

this hotel was awesome. It is conveniently located with a good shopping mall and good food outlets. Good serice. the staff is very helpful. And just a short walk from Kowloon centre. loved this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadelee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good location, at the centre of tourist area and Hong Kong, 8 minutes’ walk to underground. There are a lot of eateries, both expensive and in-expensive besides and across the street. Breakfast is not included. The people are helpful but ‘leave luggage’ is generally not provide (but you can negotiate).
The hotel is outdated and washroom supplies sometimes run out. TV is extremely small, only good for news. There are 3 rooms in this hotel which have 2 queen beds, which can accommodate 4 people, although there is not much room beside the beds. They are on the smoking floors, although cigarette smell is petty mild. Hotel rooms which can sleep 4 people are difficult to find in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwin_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My first time in Hong Kong we should this hotel for stay 2 night, Easy to shopping and eat, many shop around the hotel, only 10 mins by walk to MTR ... Hotel not new but look clean. We happy to stay here, Staff can speak english.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadySamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have stayed at Park Hotel on previous occasions to Hong Kong, but since renovating they are now more expensive, so went for the Ramada as it is just around the corner from Park. For a 3 star hotel, it is quite acceptable. The staff at reception/concierge/housekeeping/restaurant were all friendly and hospitable. The room was quite adequate, small in size, but certainly enough room for us to be comfortable for our 3 nights. Rooms are a little dark, but that doesn't bother us when we are out most of the day, and you just need to turn on the lights. The bathroom was quite ok, shower over a bath, good hot water and pressure. In room safe is secure, and free wifi is good in the room. Room and bathroom were well kept, so quite happy. The buffet breakfast was very good. Fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurts, hot foods etc, quite substantial and good quality. Dining area is very good and quite light and open to the views outside, a very good start to the day. The location is great, the Airport Link bus stop is just around the corner, lots of restaurants, shops handy, and Nathan Rd is an easy walk, as well as getting to the Star Ferry. We like walking, so we find it all very accessible from the Ramada. Very good value. I am in the travel industry, and would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peteclissg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong
Sai Wan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#264 of 718 in Hong Kong
736 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
GDH Hotel
GDH Hotel
#218 of 718 in Hong Kong
583 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#272 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
Address: No.73-75 Chatham Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Ramada Hotel Kowloon)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Ramada Hotel Kowloon, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon in Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong is located in town's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment district, Tsimshatsui in Kowloon. Best Western Hotel has more than 4,000 hotels in 100 countries and has been renowned the world's largest hotel chain. Its Best Western Plus was ranked Number One Upper Midscale Hotel, 2014 Business Travel News Chain Survey. It is an easy walking distance to Nathan Road and popular shopping malls in Tsimshatsui such as Harbour City, Ocean Terminal, China Hong Kong City, Ocean Centre, The One, i-Square, Miramar Shopping Centre, K11, Duty Free Shop (DFS) to name a few. There are hundreds of restaurant and bars around BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong. The city's trendiest places for drinks include Knutsford Terrace, Mody Road, and Tsimshatsui East in Kowloon. Within 15 minutes' walk from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, visitors can explore Kowloon's hottest attractions such as Clock Tower, Star Ferry, Tsimshatsui Promenade, Avenue of Stars, Space Museum, Hong Kong Science Museum, Hong Kong Stadium, Heritage 1881, Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Pulse 3D light show and A Symphony of Lights in Tsimshatsui. Hong Kong Polytechnic University is just 5 minutes' walk from B EST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon in Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong. BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong is well connected to all major public transportation such as the MTR subway, airport shuttle, public bus, train to China at Hung Hom Station and ferry to Macau at China Hong Kong City. No wonder travelers are hugely complimentary on this Kowloon hotel's convenient location in Tsimshatsui, Kowloon. BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong has 206 guestrooms and suites. Some of the rooms have a pleasant view of the garden of Tsimshatsui East. All hotel rooms have free WiFi access, LCD television, cable TV channels, in-room safe and tea and coffee making facilities. The Café provides buffet breakfast and snack service. Our warmly welcoming service team looks forward to looking after your forthcoming stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Ramada Hotel Kowloon
Ramada Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada
Ramada Hong Kong
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing