We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #73 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel located at a very convenient location, close to MTR, shopping, tourists attractions and business offices.
Room was a corner room on higher floor, very clean and quiet.
Cleaning staff was very friendly & polite, always greet cheerfully.
Concierge assisted attentively with check in, arranging transportation and parcel delivery. Great service, Ken!
FO Kevin took care stay extension, address me by name professionally, we felt very well treated and at home.
Definitely will return!

Room Tip: Try the seafood buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Wayne,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, guest room environment and overall service and we are happy to receive such recognition. We have shared your kind comments with our team, especially Ken of our Concierge team and Kevin of our Front Office team. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is my fourth visit to Park Hotel Hong Kong. Although this visit was a short 2 nights stay, I had a great stay ! The room was kept cleaned, staff were all professional and friendly; nothing was too much of a trouble. I had a late flight home to Singapore and the hotel has extended a late check out for me. This was a great hospitality from the hotel. The hotel location is a plus point - within walking distance to many stores, restaurants and close to MTR. Thank you Park Hotel !

I will recommend and stay in this hotel again when returning to Hong Kong !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel_angel2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Angel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent delightful experience on TripAdvisor. It is our honour to have brought you an enjoyable experience and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence. We also truly value and appreciate your continued support throughout the years.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Not a 5 star hotel but a good choice. Pretty basic hotel with a small bar off of the lobby. Tony the bartender is a great guy who remembers names and is up for a good conversation. The restaurant is basic and provides a nice choice of western food. The rooms are average. For my preference the beds are way too firm. Located in the heart of downtown I was happy to be on the 14th floor avoid noise.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Moneganp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Mr. Monegan,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location and Park café and we are happy to receive such recognition. We have shared your kind comments with our team, especially Tony at Marigold Bar.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the mattress firmness and we regret that the bed in your room did not meet your expectation. In fact, we have both types of soft and hard mattresses to suit our guest preference and needs. Guests are always welcomed to contact our staff members who are readily available to offer assistance. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I reached there at 2am 2 Mar'14. And my reservation is on 02 Mar'14. I was trying to ask the reservation guy for any empty room can allow us to check in or not. Although he try to talk to us nicely that the day is full booking and unfortunately he give us a aura which is want to chasing us out of the hotel. There was three people in the lobby and all of them give us that kind of feeling want us to leave the hotel. Even almost want to charge us extra fees for putting the luggage in the hotel.
Luckily in the daytime another reservation guy make our day become better as in his good service to us.
Morning Breakfast in the hotel. The service also not really good that the guy talk to us in a impolite way. But when talk to Foreigner they will give them a best service. So i not really sure that is it because we are Asian so you hotel give the service is different than others Foreigner which is Western country.
Anyway without the bad service of this hotel. They still got others good things.
The room is clean and comfortable. The meal in the hotel is good and delicious.
The location is good that got a lot of restaurant or stalls around this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shin0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Shin,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, guest room cleanliness and food quality and we are happy to receive such recognition.

We have noted your valuable comment on your encounter during check-in and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In general, our check-in time is 14:00 and we will arrange early check-in to guests who made such request when they reserved a room. However, the actual arrangement is subject to room availability and we assure you that we certainly make the best arrangement for our guests whenever possible. We regret that we were running full house and all guest rooms were occupied upon your arrival at 02:27 midnight and we could only assign a guest room to you when there was guest checked out. In order to minimize the inconvenience that may cause, our front office staff has offered complimentary luggage storage service to you. If guests plan to arrive earlier than the hotel's official check-in time and want to guarantee that they would be able to check into the room upon arrival, we would advise guests to reserve the night prior to the date of arrival or choose the add on service of early check-in with surcharge if you book room via our hotel website.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on the service of our frontline staff. Your feedback is important to us. I have addressed the issues with the concerned departments on the shortfall in service standards. After investigation, we regret that the concerned F&B staff may have given the impression of providing different service to Western guests when he showed his great pleasure in meeting a couple of elderly guests who have visited our hotel over the years. All frontline staffs are called attention to their service on every contact towards guests and consistently maintain service quality in high standard. We will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate trainings. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the unpleasant experience on your last stay and hope this incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice, clean and extremely convenient hotel.
The bell men were extremely helpful with our transportation back to the airport as we missplaced our voucher. They called our travel agent, the transportation company and all ended well with their invaluable help.
Wifi is not included but available $$
Very close to shopping, restaurants and subway to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and the team, especially our Concierge team.

We have noted your valuable comment on wifi service. We currently offer free internet service to guests who book rooms via our hotel website (www.parkhotelgroup.com/hongkong). We encourage you and fellow travelers to book your stay directly via our website to enjoy complimentary wifi connectivity, the best rate guaranteed as well as other ad hoc promotional offers. Therefore, feel free to check out our website should you be visiting Hong Kong again in the future. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

First hotel where I truly slept through. Clean, spacious, comfortable room tastefully designed for both work and pleasure. Surprisingly quiet despite it being located at the very heart of the shopping belt. Extremely convenient moving around the hotel. Personable service, genuine smiles from bell service, housekeeper to chefs at the restaurant. Addressed by name throughout all 5 days of stay...they really make you feel you are the only guests around. Great buffet spread for all 3 meals, generous and great value and seamless service. One of my best stay experience, a true home away from home.

Room Tip: I have colleagues spread out in a few different floors. All agreed that the rooms were big, clean, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Elaine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, overall service, guest room environment and buffet and we are happy to receive such recognition. Your commendation is testament to our commitment to bringing joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A hotel with great value given its central location. The rooms are well appointed and clean especially the bathroom. The breakfast is really what you need to start off you day. Service at the Front Desk was friendly and efficient with lots of smiling faces.

I would like to compliment the housekeeping staff who serviced my room. The first evening when I returned to the room before dinner and he was busy making up the room. I entered the room and started chatting with him. He made the effort to ask me for my key and politely apologized that he needs to check for security. Please convey my thanks to him for being conscious of security and safety of guests. The rest of my stay was impeccable and special thanks to Tony at the lobby bar who seems to be so happy at work in the way he serves all guests.

I will definitely recommend this hotel and will return whenever I'm back in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viper19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent delightful experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is our honour to have brought you an enjoyable experience and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence. We have shared your kind comments with our team. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#99 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,692 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,927 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#104 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,117 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $127 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing