We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #77 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
londonderry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed in his hotel CNY 2014. Great location for the waterfront and Nathan road plus big bonus a MTR station on the same street. I found the staff courteous and professional . The rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean. (Which really mean a lot ). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkpr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. Your commendation is testament to our commitment to bringing joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    844
    222
    36
    31
See reviews for
419
445
85
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

So this hotel is located equal distance to two major MTR station, about 5-10 mins walk....also a HK$60-80 taxi fare from Kawloon station where you can take Airport Express back and forth to Airport (stupid to take a taxi all the way when it is around HK$140 to take the train...remember, if you are two, get a package for two and save)....anyway, hotel is clean (although they spray the carpets, which I did not like), room and bathroom is large with a safe....we did not eat there since it was US$15 for breakfast when you have two McDonalds within 5 mins' or Charlie Brown across the street or around the corner, a very nice place called "Delifance" to grab french Croissant, Baguette/breakfast/coffee.
If you want a more quiet area, go to HK Island but be ready to pay more....for the money, this hotel is the best in the area.

Room Tip: we had room 1022 which was the quiet side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelwithAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will be sure to share your kind comments with our team.

We have noted your valuable feedback regarding the spray on carpets, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a fairly good hotel for the price. I got it for about 150 a night on agoda. The staff is not very courteous. The guy at the check-in was curt and cut me off when I asked him if I could upgrade my room. The room was fair, nothing special. The interiors are getting dated and the hotel sure needs a renovation ( even though they said it has been renovated ). The interiors fitting like the television etc were very basic and just about functional - bordering on belonging to a budget hotel. The food was good - I mostly had breakfast there. The chef at the omelette station on day one was nice and made me what I asked for. However the chef on the second day was been not very courteous and made me wait 25 mins. So can't say the service is stellar. I love the location of this hotel though. Very close to Nathan Road so you can pretty much walk to most places from this hotel. It's also fairly close to the subway stations. I would pick this hotel in the future only because of its stellar location. Otherwise its just an average hotel.

Room Tip: I suggest you look for deals on Agoda for this place instead of paying full price at the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rehanyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location and breakfast and we are happy to receive such recognition. However, we were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the unpleasant experience you had.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on the service of our frontline staff. Your feedback is important to us. I have addressed the issue with the respective departments concerned on the shortfall in service standards. All frontline staffs are called attention to their service on every contact towards guests and consistently maintain service quality in high standard. We will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate training. We have also noted your feedback on your impression on the room’s decoration, and we sincerely apologize for your disappointment. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the unpleasant experience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed at the Park Hotel for 2 nights. Didn't arrive until past midnight but the reception brought good news with an upgrade to a very big room by Hong Kong hotel standards.

Room was impeccably clean and pretty quiet considering the room faced a busy road.

Pillows were quite low making sleeping a bit uncomfortable. They might have others available but we didn't ask

Evening security was good. They won't let anyone up to the room levels unless you show your room key.

Location is in Tsim Sha Tsui which is a lively, bustling part of Kowloon. Definitely one of the busiest parts of all of Hong Kong. You're in walking distance from many major attractions and plenty of shopping from high end to less than high end. MTR (subway system) is 10mins walk away and there are plenty of bus stops. It was relatively easy to stop taxis

We took the bus from the airport (33HKD per person) which stopped at the top of Chatham Road. The hotel is at the bottom of the road around 10mins walk away. We took the free airport express shuttle bus from the doorstep of the hotel. It took around 15mins to get there

Cost of the room was very good by Hong Kong standards. Definitely recommend staying here and would come again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForeverHoliday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, guest room cleanliness and security and we are happy to receive such recognition.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the pillow and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you. In fact, we have various types of pillow which are available for all guests upon request to suit our guest preference and needs. Guests are welcomed to contact our staff for any assistance and our staff will be at your service at all times. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
442 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at the Park Hotel in February for a couple of nights prior to boarding a cruise and it was comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable but did not eat in the Hotel. Front desk staff were a bit "hassled" and generally too busy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel. However, we were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your feedback on the service provided by our Front Desk staff, and I have addressed the issue with the concerned department on the shortfall in service standards. All frontline staffs are called attention to their service on every contact towards guests and we will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate training. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

At first glance you wouldn't exactly say that the Park Hotel enjoys the most salubrious of locations. The main entrance is on a side street adjacent to Chatham Road and there's another one on Cameron Road - neither of them are hugely attractive.

But first impressions can often be blinkered, especially after a long flight and so was the case here. On arrival the reception staff were efficient and courteous as was the young man who took us to our room. We booked one of the larger sized rooms and were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space we had - not exactly capacious, but certainly liveable. The shower and bath were fine, if snug, too.

And actually the location is great! It's just a few minutes walk from the Avenue of Stars with it's breathtaking views over the water and it's just a few hundred metres from the shopping bonanza that is Nathan Road. Restaurants and bars abound too. In short, everything you want and need in a city break is pretty much on your doorstep.

One small moan - and this isn't peculiar to the Park. Wifi is available in bedrooms at hourly, daily and weekly rates - isn't it about time that hotel operators offered this facility to customers without charging them?

Room Tip: Fork out a little extra for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuanshyaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your recent delightful experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is our honour to have brought you an enjoyable experience and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence.

We have noted your valuable feedback on our side entrance at Cameron Road and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you. For the convenience of our guests, a location map is available on our hotel website in which the locations of various MTR station exits, K4 shuttle stop and our hotel are indicated. Guests may view the location map prior to their trip in order to shorten the time for getting to our hotel. Alternatively, guests are very welcomed to contact our hotel for assistance should they require any information before arrival and we are very pleased to provide further assistance.

In regard to the internet service, we currently offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website, and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service as well as the best rate guaranteed. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just for 2 nights , and after getting over the shock of the entrance found everything to be first class. Staff all attentive, and helpful. Breakfast gave a good choice . Room more than adequate with a really good shower. Would stay again if visiting in the near future

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kennynono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s overall service, breakfast, guest room environment and facilities. We are happy to receive such recognition and will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,596 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,751 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#97 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,999 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Park Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing