We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #75 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Callander, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Stay comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at the Park Hotel in February for a couple of nights prior to boarding a cruise and it was comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable but did not eat in the Hotel. Front desk staff were a bit "hassled" and generally too busy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel. However, we were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your feedback on the service provided by our Front Desk staff, and I have addressed the issue with the concerned department on the shortfall in service standards. All frontline staffs are called attention to their service on every contact towards guests and we will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate training. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    816
    214
    35
    30
See reviews for
400
434
80
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

At first glance you wouldn't exactly say that the Park Hotel enjoys the most salubrious of locations. The main entrance is on a side street adjacent to Chatham Road and there's another one on Cameron Road - neither of them are hugely attractive.

But first impressions can often be blinkered, especially after a long flight and so was the case here. On arrival the reception staff were efficient and courteous as was the young man who took us to our room. We booked one of the larger sized rooms and were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space we had - not exactly capacious, but certainly liveable. The shower and bath were fine, if snug, too.

And actually the location is great! It's just a few minutes walk from the Avenue of Stars with it's breathtaking views over the water and it's just a few hundred metres from the shopping bonanza that is Nathan Road. Restaurants and bars abound too. In short, everything you want and need in a city break is pretty much on your doorstep.

One small moan - and this isn't peculiar to the Park. Wifi is available in bedrooms at hourly, daily and weekly rates - isn't it about time that hotel operators offered this facility to customers without charging them?

Room Tip: Fork out a little extra for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuanshyaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your recent delightful experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is our honour to have brought you an enjoyable experience and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence.

We have noted your valuable feedback on our side entrance at Cameron Road and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you. For the convenience of our guests, a location map is available on our hotel website in which the locations of various MTR station exits, K4 shuttle stop and our hotel are indicated. Guests may view the location map prior to their trip in order to shorten the time for getting to our hotel. Alternatively, guests are very welcomed to contact our hotel for assistance should they require any information before arrival and we are very pleased to provide further assistance.

In regard to the internet service, we currently offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website, and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service as well as the best rate guaranteed. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just for 2 nights , and after getting over the shock of the entrance found everything to be first class. Staff all attentive, and helpful. Breakfast gave a good choice . Room more than adequate with a really good shower. Would stay again if visiting in the near future

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kennynono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s overall service, breakfast, guest room environment and facilities. We are happy to receive such recognition and will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was travelling with a big group of office colleagues and we requested for the travel agent to find us a good hotel which is of a standard that we are used to in our home country. It must also be conveniently located but still reasonably priced. Well, we did get all that - right in the heart of busy and bustling Tsim Tsa Tsui, contemporary and the rooms adequately spacious. The bed was comfortable and two big bottles of drinking water were provided every day. We stayed for four nights. Wifi was not free not even at the lobby area. There was a free wifi hot spot though outside the lobby but only for a maximum of 20 minutes a day. The breakfast spread although I suppose is adequate for other guests, is not much of a choice for Muslim guests. Fortunately for us, halal food outlets were easy fo find and some were within walking distance as the hotel is located very near to the Kowloon mosque. The service staff were quite courteous. They even assisted us with our luggage that had to be carried across the road to our bus. Oh, do not expect a grand lobby or a hotel frontage where vehicles could park at the entrance. Remember, space is a premium in expensive Hong Kong. All in all, if I were to come back to Hong Kong, I may consider staying in this hotel again but of course, without the breakfast package.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_nasadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, overall service and guest room environment and we are happy to receive such recognition. However, we were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on our internet service and breakfast food variety. Currently, we offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website, and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service as well as the best rate guaranteed.

In regard to breakfast food variety, Park café offers a wide variety of food choices in daily buffet and we periodically change the buffet menu items to satisfy every appetite. We sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback and will certainly consider to provide more variety of foods to suit different guests’ tastes and eating habits. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nice hotel located in a busy tsim tsa tsui area, perfect for people looking to shop around.

rooms were small, but clean, beds were comfortable.

breakfast was good.

lots of places to eat nearby and the MTR station was just minutes away, so travelling the other places was also very convenient from this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, room cleanliness and breakfast and we are happy to receive such recognition.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the room size and regret that the size of the guest room you stayed in did not meet your expectation. Currently, our hotel has 347 guest rooms in various categories and different sizes to suit guest preference and needs. In general, we will arrange rooms to guests according to any special request made by the guests when they reserved a room. However, the actual assignment of rooms is subject to room availability. We certainly do our best to accommodate guests’ request though it is not guaranteed and subject to situation. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked online for 2 adults and a 7 yr old child and this was recorded in our booking receipt.

When we arrived the hotel staff stated that we would need to pay extra for a bed for our 7 yr old. They explained that the assumption is that the children sleep in the adult bed along with the adults. We weren't very happy with this explanation and have never come across this any where else that we have stayed. We weren't very happy but forked out the extra cash anyway. Families beware!

Otherwise we were quite happy with the hotel and location, and especially the very amicable & helpful bartender (guy in his forties?)

Andrew McAlindon

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and the team, especially our bartender. However, we were very disappointed to read your comments and would like to extend our sincere apologies to your disappointment and the unpleasant experience you had.

In regard to your valuable feedback on the collection of extra bed charge, we have conducted an internal investigation right after receiving your review. In your booking record, there was a remark that you would travel with a 7 years old child, but no requirement for extra bed was mentioned. According to our hotel policy, no charge for children under 12 years of age sharing room with parents using existing bedding in a guest room. However, if guests prefer to have extra bed, a charge will be levied. We are sorry that such charge has left you disappointed. As an alternative to adding extra bed, our Front Desk staff has suggested you to upgrade your room with an extra fee and we are pleased that you accepted the suggestion of upgrading your room to a Premier Room at the end. In order to make better arrangement for you in the future, we highly recommend you to contact our Reservation Department via email to rsvn.phhk@parkhotelgroup.com for any special arrangement when you book our guest room. We, Park Hotel Hong Kong, will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily and providing them the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you had on your last stay and hope this incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Have been to Hong Kong several times and chose this hotel for the first time. You could walk past the entry from Cameron Rd but there is a welcome mat out the door. But inside it shows what I believe is the result of recent renovations.Two blocks from Nathan Rd and about a 20 min walk to Star Ferry through pedestrian traffic.Not far from Science and History museums.
Airport Express shuttle departs from right across the road

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prowler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your recent delightful experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We have noted your valuable feedback on our side entrance at Cameron Road and the renovation work at the exterior of the premises. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you and appreciate your kind understanding on this. For the convenience of our guests, a location map is available on our hotel website in which the locations of various MTR station exits, K4 shuttle stop and our hotel are indicated. Guests may view the location map prior to their trip in order to shorten the time for getting to our hotel. Alternatively, guests are very welcomed to contact our hotel for assistance should they require any information before arrival and we are very pleased to provide further assistance. We, Park Hotel Hong Kong, will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#95 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#42 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Park Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing