We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth considering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #75 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed there end June 2013. The Hotel is actually in Kowloon and not on Hong Kong island. Good central location close to MTR (Underground) buses and Star Ferry to Hong Kong. Great room 1015 with plenty of goodies provided. Broadband in room but has to be paid for. "Free Wi Fi" in Miranda bar if you buy a drink. Good breakfast restaurant with plenty of choice. At night restaurant has two choices, buffet or A La Carte. I found the A La Carte better as the price for the Buffet is quite high and predominantly Asian based which didn't suit my tastes. Very pleasant staff. I would stay here again

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the Hotel are quieter as the front rooms are on a busy intersection and mai...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Maanger at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely thank for your commendation on our location, guest room amenities, breakfast and staff service. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on internet service and the food variety of dinner buffet. Regarding the internet service, we have recently upgraded our wifi system and wifi service is now available in all guest floors and the public areas. Currently, we do offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service as well as the best rate guaranteed.

Apart from the choice of A la Carte menu, Park café’s extensive buffet offers a wide variety of creatively prepared Western, Chinese and Japanese dining favorites. We periodically change the buffet menu items to provide a huge selection of food variety to our guests. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences caused and hope this incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,

Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent location, don't be put off by the rather unattractive facade of this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is good, the only downside was the price of wifi. If you want a central hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly staff this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veebee1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay for your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely thank you for your commendation on our location, room condition and breakfast. However, we were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies to your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on wifi services. We have recently upgraded our wifi system and wifi service is now available in all guest floors and the public areas. Currently, we do offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service as well as the best rate guaranteed. Alternatively, guests may enjoy two-hour complimentary wifi service for consumption of any two drinks at the ground floor Marigold Bar. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,

Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived late thursday night into HK international airport, i called the Park Hotel Prior to arriving and asked about Transport to the Hotel, she told me to go to Counter B ( i assumed Counter B at the Airport) so i spent half an hour trying to find the counter and realised there wasnt one, so we took the airport Express Train $140HKD for a twin Trip to Kowloon station, at Kowloon ( counter B ) there are shuttle buses to each hotel so that was easy - must of been what she was referring to, we checked in ( as a couple) and it was about 11pm we got to our room and it was twin bed, we got a free upgrade & my partner said dont worry about it because he was tired but i called them and they arranged a room with a king bed in no time, the room was clean, spacious and had good amenities, check is 11am but because we were catching the ferry in the afternoon to Macau we asked for a 1pm check out - this was no problem.
i had researched how to get to Macau Ferry terminal but i had choosen the terminal that was furtherest away and conciege told me there was a closer terminal and organised a taxi for me, so this was Excellent.
The hotel was in a good local close to the MTR Station, shops

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larissatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely thank for your commendation on our room amenities, concierge service and location. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on the communication skills of our front office staff. The issue has been addressed to the concerned department. The shuttle bus that reaches our hotel directly is available at “B4” counter in the airport arrival hall. We are sorry that there may have been some misunderstanding in the conversations. Immediate corrective actions have been taken with the concerned front office staff and all frontline staffs are reminded to be more detail-minded in providing information to guests. Besides, we will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate training. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences caused. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,


Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had a great stay at the Park Hotel. The staff were kind and curteous and couldn't do enough for us. They organised a trip for us and went above and beyond the call of duty.

We stayed there twice within one month and on our second trip our room was upgraded. Rooms were immaculately clean with crisp white bedlinen. I had the best nights sleep I have ever had during my stay! It is surprising as you cannot hear any noise from traffic outside. It is a lovely peaceful place in a great loacation right in the heart of everything! The harbour is a short walk away with restaurants and eateries at every turn.

I would definately return here should I visit Hong Kong again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsT243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, overall service and facilities and we are happy to receive such recognition. We truly value and appreciate your continued support.

We look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Park hotel never disappoint! We have stayed here in 5 different occasions and everytime we leave hongkong- we are very happy and looking forward to our next trip! I need a clean and comfortable and spacious place to retire/ sleep in after a long day of walking! Room with a nice view of the park. White and soft bed linens are a plus..Their location is just the best shopping, within TsT, stones throw away to Granville st.. A21 bus stop few steps away, lots of cabs to hail. Concierge are friendly and helpful. Kings restaurant next to Park serves very nice peking duck, a must try!

Room Tip: Request for a room with a view of the park on chattham rd.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivWebb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. We truly value and appreciate your continued support throughout the years.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I read some older reviews on here about the musty smell on floor 6. So when I went to check in, I was saying to myself, not floor 6, not floor 6. But I got floor 6. When the elevator door opened at floor 6, I was waiting for the wiff of musty mildew. Nothing. Same thing when I opened my room door. Nothing. My room was clean and modern. That's all I need.
2 complaints.
The very strange master control panel on the bed side for controlling the light. I went to the bathroom many times forgetting to first turn the light on at bedside, then having to go back to the bedside to turn the bathroom light on, then go back to the bathroom.
The expensive Wifi. ****30HKD for 1 hour, or 200HKD for 24 hours**** FROM MEMORY, IF WRONG I WOULD APPRECIATE A CORRECTION. I was about to bite the bullet and pay, but I found a free network from the apartment across the alley.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on guest room control panel and internet service. The bedside control panel facilitates guests to control several equipments such as lights, radio, air-conditioning, etc without leaving the bed. Apart from that, there is also a light switch outside the bathroom to control the bathroom light which you might not aware of this time. Guests are also welcomed to contact our staff for any assistance and our staff will be at your service at all times.

Our Wi-fi service is currently available on selective floors and the project of full Wi-fi coverage will be completed soon. Currently, our internet charge is HKD30 per hour, HKD80 for 24 hours and HKD180 for one week. We do offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary internet services. Besides, Wi-fi service at the ground floor Marigold Bar is complimentary for 2 hours usage if guest(s) consumed any two drinks at the bar. We will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in upgrading our facilities and serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,

Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before but this trip we were very disappointed with our room. Yes there were three of us, but the three beds were squeezed into a very small room right at the back of the hotel, with one small window. Our view was not a nice one, tenaments with washing hanging outside. The air conditioning would not work properly, it was icy cold and despite complaining, it was never fixed and we continually had to ask for more blankets. All three of us arrived back in oz, quite ill with the flue.
The staff were very good and very patient and the food at this hotel is great. The hotel is extremely well situated for shopping and sightseeing.
We are going back again in August of next year but hopefully we will be given a much better type of room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay for your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely thank you for your commendation on our location, attitude of our staff and food. However, we were very disappointed to read your comments and would like to extend our sincere apologies to your disappointment and for the unpleasant experience you had.

We have noted your valuable feedback on air-conditioning and our staff service. We would appreciate it if you could provide us with the registered guest full name and staying period via email: mgt.phhk@parkhotelgroup.com for further investigation and follow up of your case. We, Park Hotel Hong Kong, will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope these incidents will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Warmest regards,

Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#97 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,678 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#99 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,083 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $129 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing