We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #75 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip as a stopover before China. Staff is very helpful! The food is good! Would recommend! My only complaint is a very firm bed. However, I had the same in China at another very nice hotel. Maybe it is customary in this part of the world, but I like my soft bed. Otherwise...great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rburke5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,668)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Park Hotel is always my very first choice when I am planning a trip to Hong Kong. Its location is very convenient, MRT and shopping mall are all in the walking distance. Plenty of good restaurant are nearby. The room is comfortable, spacious, clean, fully equipped and well maintained. All Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sutaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent two nights here before a cruise. The room was very nice. They put us in a twin room originally so we had to go back and get changed to a room with a double bed. The service was very good. The bartender in the lounge was very pleasant and efficient. The room was clean and well maintained. The location was good. It is within a long walking distance of many of the tourist areas. We walked to the waterfront and Star Ferry dock. There are lots of restaurants in the area which seem to cater more to locals than tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at the Park Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui for 10 nights and had a wonderful stay. I've stayed at the Novotel and Prudential Hotels on Nathan Road in the past...and the Park Hotel is by far the most comfortable and spacious. The room was recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. I had a little trouble with the lighting as it's controls were next to the bed. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. A few minutes walk to the TST and East TST metros. I took the A21 bus from the airport and it was about a 45 minute ride to the hotel. The bus stopped pretty much in front of the hotel. The hotel entrance is a bit tricky as it is through a small alley like street. The other entrance to the hotel closes around midnight and the only way to the hotel is through the alley like street when returning late in the evening. The professional picture of the hotel exterior is a bit deceiving. The hotel is actually a much older looking hotel and not quite like the one in the picture. If I had to depend on that photo to find the hotel...I would not be able to find the hotel. I got a great rate for this hotel through the United Airlines vacation package. This hotel is highly recommended especially for it's spaciousness. I could actually walk around the room and not trip over things. It's not claustrophobic like the other Hong Kong hotels that I've stayed at. The staff was pleasant and professional. Check in and check out was a breeze. Overall, I had a very satisfying stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimmieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in a double room. The size is spacious for 2 person. The furniture in the room is quite old. Bed and pillow is comfortable. Room is mostly clean. The price is value for money as it is about S$200-250 per night. Thought they should renovate but then the rate may shoot up !

Do not expect to have any good view as the hotel is surrounded by old HK buildings.

Location wise is about 10 mins walk from TST MTR, not particular close.

Their good and prompt service (Room Service, lobby and front office) is one of the hotel's key strength. Keep it up !

Breakfast spread was ok though it is mostly the same daily. Service at the restaurant was good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank China_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've visited HK several times and Park Hotel is one of the more convenient one in my budget of $120-$150 a night. It is a small property with a smaller entrance by the minor road. The hotel's main entrance is hidden among a minor road with turns so tight tour coaches avoid turning there and would typically drop u by the side of the road and wave u in via the side entrance. the location is good though and is 3mins walk away from the Tsim Shay Tsui East MTR station and 10mins away from the famous Avenue of the Stars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsonSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had 4 nights at the Park in Cameron Road on completion of our cruise. On arrival I immediately thought it would be noisy, but this was not a problem at all. We had a room on the 10th floor, which was large with a well-appointed bathroom. Staff at reception and concierge were very helpful at all times. Whilst the selection at the buffet breakfasts were not as grand as at other hotels I’ve been in, the quality was good.

Wifi internet is available for a ‘reasonable price’ but only available in the lobby. The complex has 4 lifts, one of which was unusable all the time we were there. Another lift went out the 2nd day, and just after getting to the ground floor early one night, the two remaining lifts had a malfunction. Because I needed to get back to my room, the walk up 10 floors of stairs was not what I particularly enjoyed (one of the concierge fellows did accompany me). The 2 lifts were back in service later that night. The other 2 remained unusable. I was told that there has been issues with lifts in many of the buildings in Hong Kong in regarding to servicing.
Overall it suited our need on this visit, as it was within walking distance or an easy Taxi ride to where we wanted to be.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetoroam-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#96 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,677 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#98 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,083 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $130 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing