We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old time re-visited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #75 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“old time re-visited”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have been to HK many times and over the last few years we decided not to stay at The Park as they were renovating. This time we decided to go back as we have always enjoyed the stay and the central locatiion and we were not disapponted. The renovatiions were finished and the rooms were great. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I thouroughly recommend this Hotel for anyone wishing to stay in that wonderful city of Hong Kong. Happy to give further advice if you wish.

Room Tip: a view of the "park" would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    827
    219
    35
    30
See reviews for
410
438
82
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South West Rocks, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a four night stop over on the way back to Australia from Europe and the Park was probably the best value for money hotel we stayed in on our USA-Europe holiday.
Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean.Easy walk to Nathan Road and for us no problem down the Chatham road to the Island ferries.I would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

beside the heavy smoking smell on their standard room, which regardless our request, they upgrade into a suite( honeymoon complimentary)

The location is the very best.
Near the mtr station, so feel free to explore hongkong, in hongkong's way

the staffs were ok, due to lack of language.
But we were satisfied at the end of our four days stay.

Good location once again.
Good food.

Hong kong, thank you

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inandouthoteltohotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It's my 1st time staying at Park Hotel thou been to Hongkong a few times, I feel that this is the best stay as compare to my previous hotels in Tsim Sha Tsui . It's just in the central of the bargain shopping streets. conveniently accessible to everything. staff at the reception is friendly one of the staff saw that it pretty difficult to write in the lobby with the small table , and he came over and invited me to use the business centre and even help me with my things. The only cons is that there is no free wifi in the hotel rooms. This makes it incovenient for business travellers w kids very difficult. The staff told me they re upgrading the wifi in the hotel i reallyy hope that its true because i will still choose to stay Park Hotel the next time if i go HK .

Room Tip: Request for the refurbished rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ytravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed twice at the Park Hotel in TST, Kowloon in December 2010 and 2011 and both times I have found nearly everything about the hotel to be excellent and of the highest order. I will be in Hong Kong in 2013 and will choose to stay at the Park Hotel again. It is central to everything, the price is right and the Park has always looked after me very well. The buffet and cafe are excellent, the rooms are of a good size and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is not much at all I cannot really fault. The only thing I would like is a harbour view from a higher floor but other than that, I can't complain.

Charlie from Australia.

Room Tip: The higher the better as you will get the harbour view if your window faces towards that direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the Park Hotel last year when traveling with my father. We were a little concerned when we were dropped off at the mouth of an ally way with a sign that simply read 'Park Hotel ->) but once we were inside all fears were put to rest. the beds were very firm but that would have to be my only complaint.

Located close to many convenience stores and a minimum taxi charge from the ferry harbor the location was perfect for our trip.

The hotel services were amazing, it had everything i wanted, a gym, a pool, good breakfast but the highlight of the stay was definitely Tony the bar man! he made waiting for the transfer to the airport one of the most memorable moments of our trip. Thank you Tony

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmckenzie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stay at Park Hotel for almost all of our Hongkong business trips. It is in the center of Hongkong, very near Tsim Sha Tsui station, near bargain shopping in Granville and Nathan, near the harbour and walking dustance from so many malls including those in Canton Road. So, we stayed here too for leisure trips to Hongkong. The rooms are clean- sometimes, the tourist HK hotels can be old and look like they need renovation - but this one is clean and has updated furnishings. The rooms are juat the right size for Hongkong- not small,actually comfortable . Everything's conveniently accessible. This is a dependable, accessible and comfortable hotel in Hongkong.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loupeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#95 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#45 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Park Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing