We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in the best location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #80 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in the best location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed twice at the Park Hotel in TST, Kowloon in December 2010 and 2011 and both times I have found nearly everything about the hotel to be excellent and of the highest order. I will be in Hong Kong in 2013 and will choose to stay at the Park Hotel again. It is central to everything, the price is right and the Park has always looked after me very well. The buffet and cafe are excellent, the rooms are of a good size and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is not much at all I cannot really fault. The only thing I would like is a harbour view from a higher floor but other than that, I can't complain.

Charlie from Australia.

Room Tip: The higher the better as you will get the harbour view if your window faces towards that direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    807
    211
    35
    30
See reviews for
385
423
78
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the Park Hotel last year when traveling with my father. We were a little concerned when we were dropped off at the mouth of an ally way with a sign that simply read 'Park Hotel ->) but once we were inside all fears were put to rest. the beds were very firm but that would have to be my only complaint.

Located close to many convenience stores and a minimum taxi charge from the ferry harbor the location was perfect for our trip.

The hotel services were amazing, it had everything i wanted, a gym, a pool, good breakfast but the highlight of the stay was definitely Tony the bar man! he made waiting for the transfer to the airport one of the most memorable moments of our trip. Thank you Tony

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmckenzie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stay at Park Hotel for almost all of our Hongkong business trips. It is in the center of Hongkong, very near Tsim Sha Tsui station, near bargain shopping in Granville and Nathan, near the harbour and walking dustance from so many malls including those in Canton Road. So, we stayed here too for leisure trips to Hongkong. The rooms are clean- sometimes, the tourist HK hotels can be old and look like they need renovation - but this one is clean and has updated furnishings. The rooms are juat the right size for Hongkong- not small,actually comfortable . Everything's conveniently accessible. This is a dependable, accessible and comfortable hotel in Hongkong.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loupeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wash.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Recently stayed at the Park Hotel on Chatham Road in Kowloon. Very clean , large room by Hong Kong standards for the rate. Very helpful and polite staff.Centrally located , 5 min. walk to Nathan Road and MTR station.Would recommend this hotel and would defintely stay here again.

Room Tip: Good AC and quiet rooms , no free wifi in room though. Free wifi at Mac land and Starbucks near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hello again all. Just today got back from 8 day stay. 5 years since last time at this hotel, during much needed refurb taken place which has turned it into a class venue. Location was always a big plus with this one, being at the southern end of Kowloon penninsular, bang in the middle of everything going on there. Rooms have always been on the large side for HK hotels, ours was on the 10th flr back (more details to follow with some photos) and didn't dissapoint. Once you get used to the cryogenic air con which is typical of HK hotels and the very firm mattresses which sometimes isn't then you will probably not be dissappointed. Excellent value for money and a staff who are to a man or woman unremittingly friendly, cheerful and helpful made this stay a very pleasurable occassion. The Park Cafe has also undergone a superb upgrade, however choice of fayre was a touch limited, mitigated by the attentive and well mannered staff. I will post an update with actual room dimensions later. Views from the large picture window are in keeping with the majority of rear aspects there, basically what you see is another hotel! Our stay coincided with China National Day (1st Oct ) and the Mid Autumn Festival by design, these are always spectacular events and lived up to their reputation, unfortunately the tragic events of Oct 1st in which 38 people lost their lives when 2 ferries collided near Lamma island signalled the worst maritime loss since 1971 in HK waters. Our thoughts were with the families concerned, sorry if this is deviating but I think has to be said at this sad time.
All in all an excellent stay at Park Hotel, would certainly recommend this venue to anyone considering a visit to this truly magical city which it has been our pleasure to have holidayed there some 8 or 9 times now.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are very quite but views are at best limited to backs of other buildings. Go there Oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

It is difficult to find the entrance to this hotel as it is so small for such a big hotel. Two sliding doors lead into the reception area. We found all the staff helpful and reception always seemed to have lots of staff on duty as did the concierge to help with luggage etc. Check in was swift and we found the rooms to be a reasonable size and unlike a previous reviewer just like the pictures on the web site. The room had a small fridge which was handy for keeping milk from 7/11 just along the street as only powdered creamer is provided. We had a room on 15th floor at the front on our way to Australia and it was reasonably quiet with a good view and on the way back we had a room on floor 10 at the rear which was also quiet but no view. We did detect a slightly damp/musty smell as we first entered the rooms but this soon disappeared especially as we ran the aircon. The hotel kept our luggage on both occasions in a secure room till we were ready to go to the airport. The porters tie the bags together and label them and give you a ticket so they are pretty secure. Toilets are available near reception when you return to collect the luggage just ask them for a key or at the bar if it is open. This hotel is convenient for the airport express train as a free shuttle is provided from Kowloon station (bus K4) about every 12/15 minutes. We didn't try the food in the hotel so can’t comment – there is a good bakers shop just along the road near McDonalds which sells a selection of pastries for breakfast. The WiFi is expensive and per session but free WiFi is available in most parks, near the clock tower and lots of cafes. The hotel is also in a great location for TST metro and Nathan Road. Try Kowloon Park for peace and quiet as it is close by. The free room safe is a bonus and saves carrying valuables. Two free bottles of water are also provided in the room. Check out at 12.00 is also useful and the staff will try to accommodate you with an early check in if a room is available. We landed at 07.00 and were given a room at 09.00 instead of the 16.00 normal check-in. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the front as the views are great. Need to be as high as possible though to get away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Park Hotel is an excellent base for exploring Hong Kong, it is located in the heart of the vibrant Tsim Tsa Shui district of Kowloon, close to the MTR and within walking distance of the Star Ferry and Nathan Road. Rooms are small (ish) but so are most hotel rooms in Kowloon! They are well appointed and spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast to set you up for a days exploring. My only complaint is that there is no Free WiFi, however if you have 2 drinks at the bar, WiFi comes Free!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#81 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,519 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#52 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#98 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#43 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Park Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing