We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ecnomic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Panda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panda Hotel
Ranked #132 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An ecnomic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We were in hotel panda for five nights.. it is ten metro station far from main hongkong happing places.. room are some.. the hotel is in factory area and their is no night life if you went to the hotel in the evening.. if you want to enjoy nightlife then you have to went again to main hongkong area which is very far.. if the hotel is full their in morning breakfast they can add water in juices.. still it's less costlier and average place to stay..

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank saurabhjain1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear saurabhjain 1977,

Thank you very much for staying at Panda Hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers.

We understand that our Hotel’s location may not be convenient to you this time. We still hope that you will consider our Hotel again if you will visit to the places like the Asia World Expo, the Big Buddha or the Disneyland. For guests’ convenience, our Hotel also provides free shuttle bus services to shopping and entertainment hubs like Mong Kok and Tsim Sha Tsui in around 30 minutes only. Regarding your observation of juice supply during breakfast time, we refill juices instead of adding water in juices as it will totally affect the juice taste and quality.

Our Hotel always strives for providing a pleasant stay to our guests. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    763
    392
    83
    37
See reviews for
382
230
129
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Panda Hotel has nice rooms and good food, and is located just outside the city center. A free shuttle bus service to the city center is included in the hotel price, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all good value if you don’t mind being a bit out of the downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StianHovda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear StianHovda,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel, and we are glad to know that our Hotel met your expectation. It’s our pleasure to serve you during your stay in Hong Kong.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is an older hotel very small room Simple bed and small washroom No shower stall Just bathtub. It is in very busy shopping area and many Restaurents just steps from the Hotel Also many stores in the basement. The MTR not too far You have to walk through several shopping areas to gert there. There are many buses just outside the Hotel Take you everywhere. The staff was very good especially the guys with the luggae and the ones arrange the bus to Airport. This is many a Chinese Hotel Not many foreigners at the Hotel. But it was OK

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear blondeboy,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel. It’s our pleasure to serve you during your stay.

Apart from bathtub, you may also enjoy a shower with our non-fixed showerhead. With your valuable opinion, we may consider installing a fixed showerhead in bathroom when doing renovation in the future. Again thank you for submitting your opinion, we wish to welcoming you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Well, it was such a good hotel. Fully recommended. Nice room and interior. Have restaurants, swimming pool and such. Surrounded by local stores, foods and it's in a crowded area.

Unfortunately, most of the staffs can't speak English. The another bad story was, I had to walk pretty far from the MTR Station ( Tsuen Wan Line, Tai Wo Hau Station, Exit B ) around 15minutes to reached the hotel. The hotel have a shuttle bus service to Tsim Sha Tsui BUT we can't carry any luggages.

Room Tip: Do not bring a huge or a bunch of luggages because you have to carry it all the way to the hotel (if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Julia A,

Thank you very much for staying at Panda Hotel and we are glad to know that you feel satisfied with our guest room and facilities

Our Hotel always strives for providing a pleasant stay to our guests and assures you that we will reinforce the training on our associates to improve service standard.

We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Busy but very well run hotel. Pool and sauna are winners. Free mini bar a great touch. Friendly and welcoming check in and check out took literally seconds. It's a bit far out but there's a reason why this hotel has such a solid reputation even among hong kongers. Solid 4 star hotel. Impressed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeGally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear GeorgeGally,

Thanks for staying at Panda Hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers.

It’s our pleasure to serve your during your stay in Hong Kong and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here two times now and find this place to be pretty good. The location is a 30 minute train ride from the main areas of HK but as we only go in and out of the main areas once a day the location is hardly noticed. Check-in and check-out is always fast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is of average size for HK but for the price the Panda Hotel is good value for money. The train station is a 10 minute undercover walk away and despite having two stations to choose from, one of the stations is the first / last stop on the line so you can always get a seat. The airport bus also stops just 100m away. The best part is that the hotel is on top of a shopping center with many interesting shops and places to eat. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The777Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear The777Man,

Thanks for staying at Panda Hotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed staying here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

everything went well as expected from a 4 star hotel. booking is handled well, their English is conversational, helpful, friendly and etc. the people are beautiful, location is near to markets, bakeries, some malls, restaurants, and btw, there is a convenient supermarket just on the lower level of the hotel. I just wonder, they are always in the rush, cheers!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelclemeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear angelclemeno,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our Hotel facilities and services. We wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#166 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Tsuen Wan
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Tsuen Wan
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
#209 of 718 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#116 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Regal Riverside Hotel
#155 of 718 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panda Hotel

Property: Panda Hotel
Address: No.3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan | Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panda Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panda Hotel is one of the largest hotels in Hong Kong. The combination of our friendly service, approximately 1000 comfortable guest rooms and suites along with four highly acclaimed restaurants and catering venues with full range of business and leisure facilities, it makes Panda Hotel your true home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panda Hotel Hong Kong
Panda Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing