We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Panda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panda Hotel
Ranked #123 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed in a few places in Hong Kong but this hotel is great, yes it's not downtown in a bar street and yes you need travel by taxi to go easily there but it's worth it.
The rooms are not too small and the quality is modern and good.
The breakfast quality is more for locals and not for westerners but you can survive

Staff is friendly, parking available and around the hotel is a mall, restaurants and plenty of shops

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthiasz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Matthiasz82,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel and happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Convenient for public transport, easy to get to 2 different subways by 2 bridges.
Bathroom often smelt of smoke due to AC & people smoking from other rooms.
Room was clean had a stale smell so bought a air freshener in the shopping mall downstairs.
Corridors always smelt of cigarettes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anzac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Anzac2013,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel. Your comment has been passed to concerned department for immediate investigation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and have a refreshing stay.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Its in tseun wan and its too far from the main kowloon area. The metro station is also far(10mins walk). But you have kfc and mcd around. The taxi will charge you around 100hk$ to get you there from the city at night. The staff is friendly but there is a little english problem. The breakfast was average but quality was good. Not many choices for the vegetarians.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Arush S,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel and sharing your comments with us. To provide more convenience to our guests, we provide downtown shuttle bus service between Tsim Sha Tsui and Hotel, which will let you connect easily between Hotel and the popular shopping spots.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel have very nice location. Also near MRT and shopping market. Hotel also provide you free shuttle bus service if you need to explore the city. Hotel also have tourist desk for booking of Disney Land, Ocean Park or other tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashoksharma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear ashoksharma007,

Thanks for staying at Panda Hotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed staying here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I would like to start with the positives - The manager Ms. Penny was extremely hospitable and accommodating. This was my first time in South East Asia (alone) and needlessly to say I was a bit flustered. On day 1, she accompanied me to the 7/11 downstairs so that I could myself a local HK number. I also had to fly out a day earlier than planned and she did not charge me any cancellation fees.

On the down side - The hotel is located in the old territories, therefore you're totally cut off from the city.

The rooms are very small, stuffy and musty. The staff at the reception desk are quite inhospitable and curt. They gave me a very hard time during check - in, asking to leave advance in cash and an extra deposit (in case I run away without settling my bills). One of them said he will come and lock the mini bar in my room if I didn't do so.

The hotel could do with some hospitality lessons. I don't think I'll ever be going back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charmedchicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Charmedchicka,

First of all, thank you for staying at Panda Hotel and your appreciation to our staff.

For guests’ convenience, we provide downtown shuttle bus service between Tsim Sha Tsui and Hotel, which will let you connect easily between Hotel and the popular shopping spots.

Thanks for sharing comments regarding our service, we can assure you that we will strengthen our staff training and strive for the best to deliver quality services to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed here twice now, both times for business purposes. From the airport by train it is fairly straight forward as long as you keep an eye on the stations to change at ( airport express to the MTR and then a second line change). The hotel is only a 10 min walk under covered walkways from the MTR station. Hotel itself is well situated in a local district and has all the amenities you normally expect. Shops and a supermarket occupy the 3 basement floors and a restaurant and ber are on the reception floor. The Sports bar here is the only place you can pick up free wifi using a password from the bar staff. All other places require you to purchase access at around 100 HK dollars a day.
4ooms are adequate, clean and at least you get a view of surrounding buildings and not a window full of a brick wall 5 metres away.
Staff are pleasant.
By train It does take around 40minutes to get to Central from here and about the same time to get to the Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Pete D,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel again! We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our location and facilities. Regarding the internet access, you can book through our Hotel website next time to enjoy a free Wi-Fi service at Hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity serving you again.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stay here for 2 days booked by the tour agent. The hotel is in the same building with the AEON shopping complex.Great hotel with nice rooms, beds and breakfast. However lacking with in room internet access.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdul Aziz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Abdul Aziz K,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel. Our Wi-Fi enhancement work actually have been almost completed, you may enjoy free Wi-Fi by booking through our Hotel website.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#109 of 730 in Hong Kong
997 reviews
Tsuen Wan
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#164 of 730 in Hong Kong
305 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#30 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,391 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panda Hotel

Address: No.3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan | Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#103 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $82 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panda Hotel is one of the largest hotels in Hong Kong. The combination of our friendly service, approximately 1000 comfortable guest rooms and suites along with four highly acclaimed restaurants and catering venues with full range of business and leisure facilities, it makes Panda Hotel your true home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panda Hotel Hong Kong
Panda Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing