We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$844
$622
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$266
$199
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$594
$373
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$510
$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$523
$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$304
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$801
$713
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
$637
$596
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$330
$196
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveler rating
357
852
451
91
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
852
451
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsuen wanmtr stationexecutive floorshopping mallhotel is locatedthird floornew territoriessame buildingbusy hotelfree wifibusiness centershuttle servicenon smoking roombudget hotelhotel staffbuffet breakfastby hong kong standards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

May 2013 ~$1000HKD (after 10% service fee)

Conjoining rooms 2515 and 2516.
Small rooms.
Musty/moldy smell that was affecting our breathing.
Carpet probably has not been cleaned in a while.
Toilet had dirty water and did not flush most of the time.

Asked for an upgrade and got room 1428 for free.
Bigger and better with a common area with kitchen.
Two bedrooms and two bathrooms.
Toilets still had problems flushing (had to pump it a few times and the stars had to align).
Smelled like paint varnish and our breathing was affected after a 3 night stay

Lobby was BEAUTIFUL. Very nice gym and pool. The restaurants were nice too. Location was good because there we a mall and restaurants downstairs and a shopping center within walking distance. Staff was understanding and very helpful. BUT the rooms and hallways had a weird moldy smell (poor ventilation?)

Room Tip: Room 2515/2516 are NOT good. End of the hall. Bad moldy smell and gross toilet Room 1428 is not too bad but it had a faint moldy smell.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear H C,

Thanks for staying at Panda Hotel and sharing your comment. We are glad to know you feel satisfied with our guest facilities and services.

Regarding your comments of our room conditions, we have been passed to concerned department for immediate investigation in order to avoid a re-occurrence in the future.

It’s our pleasure to serve you during your stay. We hope you will have a refreshing experience next time.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I decided to book a room at this hotel after being impressed with the flying colours reviews. I was ready to find that the reality was not as perfect, but it IS perfect :-) Despite its relatively budget-price, the room is spacious, clean, and convenient. The swimming pool is also comfortable.

The staff are helpful, efficient, and those at the Front Desk speak good English. We are impressed that the staff returning a precious pin that accidentally fell under our bed. And when the airlines delivered my lost baggage while we were out, the Concierge let me know right away when we returned. Such a honest and guest-oriented attitude!

Distance from the heart of the city and the unavailability of free WiFi are often cited as the weakness of this hotel in previous reviews. However, I don't find any trouble with them at all! There is a free-shuttle to the heart of the city in the morning (departed every hour) and the Tai Wo Hau MTR Station is just 5 - 10 minutes walk. From Tai Wo Hau it only takes approx. 30 - 45 minutes ride to most of tourists' destination stations; for a Jakartan who spends 1.5 - 2 hours traffic each morning, it is a short journey :-)

Free WiFi is also available on Panda's Sports Bar on the 8th Floor. It is not as convenient as in the room, but it serves the purpose :-)

Room Tip: Ask the staff for direction to the MTR on the first opportunity. We reached Tai Wo Hau MTR station after a whole day activity downtown, and ended up taken the wrong footbridge; which is not as convenient and short as the footbridge connecting the lobby with the station.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Maya N,

Thank you very much for your sharing the comments regarding your stay in our Hotel. We are more than happy to know that our services and facilities met your expectation and served you well during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again at your next stay in HK.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Panda Hotel because we were hoping for a place away from busy downtown and a room with a bit of space. The Panda suited us just fine. It was close to the MTR subway line and close enough to the airport.

The room was clean, the checkin staff super efficient, and the concierge fabulously helpful.

We did not eat in the hotel because the prices were high. There was a happy hour in the sports bar where we were given 2 drinks for the price of 1.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klimazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Klimag,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel and we are glad to learn that you find your stay met your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel M,anagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Found this hotel here at TripAdvisor and confirmed that the reviews were real..the hotel was not that expensive but it offers the amenities and services that defines their package rates..the breakfast buffet was awesome..and the staff at the front desk were great as well and basically customer oriented staffs...

If I will to go back to Hong Kong, I will still be staying in this hotel because it's near to their mode of transportation, the MTR...the cabs were just around the area and the convenient stores are just meters away from the hotel lobby..also to include that the hotel itself is attached to a mall so not to worry on bringing your toiletries, grabbing a snacks or finding some drinks...

Totally awesome experienced..my stay was in 2012 of January but I still find that I have to let this review be posted... ^_^

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Rhieo,

Thank you very much for sharing you review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay. It’s always most encouraging hearing we have lived up to your expectation, thank you! We will continue providing good services to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 as it was handy for business contacts and getting into China. It was also very reasonably priced on booking so to be honest I was slightly concerned especially after reading a couple of reviews!
On arrival everything was in order, efficiently dealt with and moved on to get some WiFi which was probably the only issue I had in a weeks stay. The WiFi you had to pay for, HK$400 for a month but it was for just one device...this was daft! I complained and was guided to the manager of business services who very efficiently took me to the business centre and supplied me with a WiFi router for my room and all was well.
Room was great, clean and tidy as was the whole hotel really. Everyone was there to help and contrary to other reviews the breakfast was fine, no issues getting omelet etc. I didn't eat in the hotel at night and if you are a Brit not used to Chinese HK then the area can be a bit daunting as it's very much Chinese not like the centre. That said if you are brave then the Chinese are nice and helpful so a mixture of pictures and pointing get you by.
Next time I go I'll certainly stop here again, tip...book more than 30 days in advance and get a decent discount. It's close to the MTR and so everything is accessible easily!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewjohnstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear andrewjohnstokes,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel and sharing your experience. We are glad that our service and facilities meet your expectation. Regarding the Wi-Fi internet, please rest assured that some improvement work is now in progress. Hope you will have an even more enjoyable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews