We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and easy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newton Inn North Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newton Inn North Point Hotel
Ranked #299 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and easy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Room was fairly basic, but clean and very pleasant. Staff were very nice, and we definately enjoyed our stay here. Loved the location - very near Northpoint metro station, and lots of markets and shops around it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imogencook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    52
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
17
16
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed at the Newton for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay, nice clean rooms with good bathrooms and excellent views of Kowloon especially at night. Staff were helpful if not a little curt. We were a bit disppointed that the rooftop swimming pool was closed but all in all good hotel and an enjoyable stay.

Some great cheap places to eat just round the corner from hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi_8016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

The hotel in located in a marketplace area. Hard to locate in the first instance but once you found it, it's in fact quite accessible.
Hotel staff are very friendly and patient. The bell boy even took time to explain to me that it is more suitable for me to take airport shuttle vs. hotel limo as I've quite a few luggages (I'm travelling in group of 6 and although the hotel limo can take up to 6 passengers, there wouldn't be any room for luggages).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Netizen1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

I've been 4 days stay in Newton Inn, North Point, Hong Kong. I'm impressed with an excellent large room, with bathtub and hot water. For me, from Indonesia, I'm not scarred to find Indonesian food. Because there is a lot of indonesian food in the traditional market below with excellent price.
For service, there is no free internet access and breakfast.
Over all, I recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EOFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
North Point
The South China Hotel
The South China Hotel
#209 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Kwun Tong
Newton Place
Newton Place
#270 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#129 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#133 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#91 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newton Inn North Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newton Inn North Point Hotel

Property: Newton Inn North Point Hotel
Address: No.88 Chun Yeung Street, North Point, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > North Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Newton Inn North Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Newton Inn North Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Hotel North Point
Newton Hotel Hong Kong
Newton Inn North Point Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing