We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
11
57
48
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
57
48
17
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and i stayed in this hotel on our recent trip to Hong Kong. Verdict?

Positive:
1. Fortress Hill MTR is less than 1 min walk away behind the hotel
2. Free Airport Shuttle from Hong Kong MTR station via airport express. Boarding area H2
3. Or direct access via public bus. Bus no. A11 stops directly outside the hotel on Electric Road
4. Lots of eateries around including the popular and reasonably priced Maxim Eatery
5. Depending on your luck, you could get a room with harbour view (must be high floors)
6. Causeway Bay is two stops away

Negative:
1. Hotel is extremely run-down. For this price you could check-in to nearby hotels within that vicinity such as Harbour Grand and City Garden
2. 90% of hotel guests are from mainland China. They can be pretty rowdy, rude and generally unpleasant
3. Despite having no smoking signs in the hotels, you can smell cigarette smoke along the corridor. Obviously guests ignore the no smoking advice
4. Room is very small and tiny with very little space for baggage
5. Hotel staff are unfriendly, unhelpful and don't expect a warm smile or assistance from them. Had little or no initiative at all
6. Lousy swimming pool. Looks dirty and poorly maintain
7. Walls separating the hotel rooms are very thin. You could hear what the other guests are talking next door
8. No free wifi in room. Free only available in the lobby. And even then the wifi signal is poor
9. Do not be deceived by the Stars rating and the professional photos. The reality greatly differs from what is indicated
10. Hotel does not have a gym. The gym is located in the AIA building opposite the hotel and the gym is co-shared with other occupants working inside AIA building. Tiny gym. Poorly equip with only just one Body Impact stationary gym set with limited stations. No free weights. Not advisable to go during peak hours
11. Hotel is located within the heartland
12. Carpet in the room is dirty and dusty
13. Sauna in hotel is dirty and poorly maintain
14. Check in time is 3pm, check out time is 12pm. Hotel adheres to timings, not flexible
15. Hotel in desperate of some renovation

I would not personally recommend this hotel. For the price i was paying, i could have stayed somewhere nearer to Causeway Bay or another decent hotel around North Point vicinity. I will not return to stay in this hotel should i visit Hong Kong again. The only advantage: less than 1 min walk to Fortress Hill MTR (i.e. location) and nothing else.

Room tip: High floors have harbour views.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tiongbahruboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Worst hotel experience ever. I book a hotel through travel agency, not those online deal that you get in the web. I book a 2 double bed and upon arriving in the hotel the receptionist gave me 1 double bed. We have 3 guest in total. How are we going to fit all of us in 1 bed. She said all the rooms are fully booked and the room I book was a 1 double bed. She said that was the room I book. We check in late so she might have given our room to others. Another bad thing NO WIFI in the HOTEL which is ridiculous. All hotels must have at least wifi. Even cheap motels have internet.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mamonluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This hotel is so so only but not the best one in Hong Kong what to say it only 3 STARS rate, but the price is reasonable and for fours, four days you can stay if most of time travel outside main is to sleep only.There is not much space but this is Hong Kong! Rooms space are limited or can say small compare with other hotels, so if you have claustrofobia you can feel a bit low class hotel for you staying there. The place is clean, but they could do more about the "refreshement" of the whole building. Air condition and room enviroment is not so good and definetely not the most silent but at least beds are comfortable for one day travel ouside.There is also a computer in a room with free Internet access.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YongKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Great Location, nice staff. I would definately come here again.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank styli6726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

3 pros: price, location and nice view of Kowloon if you're on a north-facing & higher floor (13th and up). Everything else about the hotel is so-so. The rooms are functional but shabby and could use some updates. However, if you're not planning to stay inside your room much, it's an adequate place to sleep, shower and store your belongings. WiFi is free in the lobby. But not in the rooms - it is $80HKD/day for WiFi in your room. BUT- if you put your laptop really close to the window, you may score some free public WiFi.

The front desk staff is mediocre, especially two of the female attendants. Such surly faces! One could barely respond to an easy "early check-in" question (we spoke in both English and Cantonese in hopes to make it easier), and she kept deferring to her co-worker. We needed to break a large bill for the cab, and the other lady attendant got annoyed and handled the bills in an angry manner. Luckily, the bell man was helpful and pleasant. If you arrive early, most likely you won't get an early check-in as the hotel does get full. So if you drop off your luggage, it is kept in the lobby under a fish net covering. Made me a little nervous, so keep your valuables with you.

Both restaurants in the hotel are average. The MTR station is very close, which is great. So many restaurants, sandwich shops, bakeries, stores and a Starbucks around the corner. This hotel doesn't have any extras, but meets your basic needs.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor (13 and up) and facing Kowloon for views of the harbor and city.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SD_gallivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews