We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Hong Kong hotel!!”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #44 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite Hong Kong hotel!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I am working in the airline and have stayed in many hotels worldwide, but when it comes to my Hong Kong holidays, The Mira is my ultimate choice. I have stayed here on 2 vacation and am very much looking forward to my Nov holidays in this hotel again. I love the location, it's within walking distance to malls & eateries, am always out shopping & coming back to rest my feet & 'dumping' my shopping bags. I love the size of the room & it's decor, though it's bit on the dark side nevertheless it's really cozy & comfy. The staff especially the housekeeping always greeted & acknowledge us when we bump into them.
The breakfast is also something we really look forward to, love the selection especially the Bircher muesli. Must say because of this, I often forgo the famous Hong Kong breakfast eateries outside. I hope one of these days I'll get the chance to experience the club facilities, but til 2014 nov, kudos to you, I'm coming back again!!

Chua Kew Heng
Singapore

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CHUAKEWHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear CHUAKEWHENG
Thanks so much for your support and fantastic review! Pamper yourself with our Mira Club benefits next time and please feel free to let me know if I may assist with your November visit. See you soon!
Kind regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,706
    986
    206
    65
    46
See reviews for
389
876
227
944
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I come from the States, and live in the UK, and have travelled a lot. I have never experienced the amazing consistent service this hotel and their team provide. Club rooms and benefits are fantastic value for money, and the pool/sauna/ showers, yes, showers, in their spa area have to be experienced to be believed. No one could do enough for you, and nothing was too much trouble.

The food quality in their variety of restaurants was extremely good, but most impressed with 'Whisk'. Service again top marks, and when I didn't like a starter, (absolutely nothing to do with the preparation or presentation, I just didn't like the taste) it was removed from the final bill despite my protestations, it was me, not the chef! The M9 steak ranks with one of the best I have eaten in the world. Well done.

As we arrived in their limousine service to the airport, (not overly expensive, around £100 return) a young man took our bags, escorted us to the check in and up to security. I was thinking what incredible service they have at Hong Kong airport, when, you guessed it, he was a Mira employee still looking after us!

If you have a reason to be in Hong Kong, stay at the Mira. Yes, I'm gushing!

Room Tip: Club Room worth it for a reasonable extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Jean C
Thanks very much for your lovely review! I am incredibly happy to learn what our Team has done to make your stay truly memorable. I will definitely share your kind notes with the Team as it is certainly the best motivation for us to do even better in the future. Please come visit us again and I look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great service all round. The complimentary use of the tablet device in the room came in handy! Will definitely return to this hotel again when in Hong Kong and would highly recommend if looking for a hotel in the TST location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank packedbags2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi packedbags2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and liked our Handy phone in particular. I hope to see you back again soon.
Kind regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Should you stay here?.... Absolutely YES!

The hotel is excellent, modern, very clean, excellent location, staff are extremely helpful and pleasant I think it's an absolute must. Would highly recommend that you stay here.

I think the hotel is very good value for money and well worth the few pounds extra.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi SteveB1978
Thanks for sharing your fantastic impression of your stay at The Mira Hong Kong! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything at the hotel. I hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Mira is my choice every time i visit HK. Our checked in and out was super fast as we stayed at Club King that features Club Lounge benefits such as priority check-in/out. We've got free breakfast and free drinks throughout the day, free in-room minibar drinks and replenished once daily …. mmmm…. couldn't have asked for more… Location is good..opposite The Mira is a Mira shopping mall…. about 5 mins or less than 5 mins walk to MTR station. Be back end of this year hopefully :)

Room Tip: Best to book Club King that features Club Lounge for priority check-in/out
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi happyshopping
Many thanks for your review and for calling us your "fave hotel in HK"! Glad to know how much you enjoyed your time with us as we strive to provide exceptional experiences and I am delighted that we achieved this for you. Please stay connected and let me know if I can be of any assistance for your upcoming stay end of this year.
Best regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Was back in Hong Kong again and this time had mtgs on Kowloon side. In 2012 I stayed at the Mira and really liked it, so chose the Mira again. This time it was amazing. There has been a huge improvement in overall quality of service and attention to detail. The employees are on the ball, smiling and proactive.Rooms are great and I enjoyed from the 15th floor the view over a park. I had dinner in CuisineCusine the Chinese restaurant and the service and quality of the food is outstanding. The restaurant manager recommended us great dishes and throughout the meal ensured we enjoyed the recommended dished. Compared with 2012, this was simply an outstaning experience and I highly recommend the Mira's Chinese restaurant to anyone visiting Hong Kong

Room Tip: The Club lounge is fab with its free drinks but also diverse selection of snacks and drinks. The sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear John J
Thanks a lot for returning to our hotel and for your amazing review! We endeavor to deliver superior service to all our guests and are strive to continuously improving our services. I am so glad that you have seen our improvement and I hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very conveniently located with shopping, restaurants and MTR station right at the door step. Rooms were nice and clean. Friendly service staff. Didn't have the chance to dine at the restaurants but they look very good (Michelin rated!)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesYChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear JamesYChan
Thanks very much for your fantastic review! Glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and please come enjoy our culinary delights esp. at our Michelin recommended restaurants - Cuisine Cuisine and WHISK should your travel brings you back to Hong Kong next time. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,567 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#43 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,282 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing