We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mira Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
$160
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$279
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$154
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$106
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,248)
Filter reviews
3,248 results
Traveler rating
1,814
1,073
232
72
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,814
1,073
232
72
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuisine cuisinea park view roomnathan roadkowloon parkdesign hotelmobile phonehigh techindoor poolknutsford terracesteam roomclub floorpillow menutsim sha tsuinathan rdrain showerexcellent hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,637 - 1,642 of 3,248 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I specifically logged on here just to give some feedback regarding our recent visit to the vibes lounge and bar last Friday (15 nov). There were 5 of us in our party. Upon entering the hostess escorted us to our table which happened to be occupied by another party. After about 20 min of commotion and standing in the middle of the lounge we were asked to share a table with a few other people. We didn't mind this but when the time came to order the waiter came after several attempts to flag him down and once he did he said that he had to go back as he forgot his pen and paper. It took 45 min to get our order through and once that happened our order was wrong, not once but a total of 5 times! Each time it took about 45 min for the "corrected" order of drinks to come. Some of the staff would even acknowledge our attempts to get their attention but never come. Eventually we resorted to walking to the bar to get our own drinks. All in all it took 4 hours and we had 2 drinks each (from 1 pitcher).

When we left we spoke to the manager who mentioned that she will "talk to the staff" although no apology was given. Very disappointed for such a nice looking place with good atmosphere. Totally ruined our evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhilsadhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Nikhilsadhwani
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us folloiwng your recent visit at Vibes. I am extremely disappointed to read that in your experience of the hotel we had fallen short in many areas with regard to our service levels. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the leadership team in the hotel and actions will be taken to address these shortcomings. My sincere apologies for not delivering the level of service you have come to expect from us and I would like to assure that it is not the service standard that we at The Mira Hong Kong stand and is known for. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so that you can see our improvements and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please contact me personally at gmoffice@themirahotel.com if you do return and I will make sure we extend the warmest hospitality for which we are renowned.
Warm regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I can recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in TST. It's close to the MTR, a very pleasant walk down to the ferries and central to all the action. The only drawback is that the rooms are a little on the small side.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Brian L
Thanks very much for your review and great to know that you found our location convenient. We will be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to HK!
Warm wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Modern, trendy, perfectly located. The rooms are small, but very well-designed, the service is amazing! We forgot a jacket in the room, when they were leaving, and only remembered about it on the plane. Porter sent us her during the week by express mail! Be sure to buy candy on the ground floor. It's delicious and beautiful! Fashionable, nice, smart hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laemset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Hi laemset
Many thanks for sharing your experience at The Mira Hong Kong! It is lovely to hear that the hospitality we provided exceed your expectations and you loved the mini bonbon from COCO. Thanks again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Located in Tsim Sha Tsui, this is one of the best located hotels in Hong Kong. Just step outside into Nathan Road for a variety of malls( counted atleast 7-8 in a km radius)and street chopping, and all the big brands and eateries, all in one place. 50m to the Tsim SHa Tsui Metro station, and anywhere in Hong Kong, is just a while away. A short stroll to some major attractions including the Star Ferry( for ferries to Hong Kong Island), Avenue of the Stars, The Peninsula Hotel, Space Museum, and the best vantage spots for The Symphony of Lights(Avenue of Stars). Famous markets like the Ladies Night Market are also nearby.

Check in was a bit slow, thanks to non working iPads on which you ve to sign. Felt they were more a gimmick to make you feel the hotel was tech savvy , than anything else. But the rooms were pretty spacious, neat, well equipped, with Internet ready TV and wireless keyboard. The corridors leading to the room was pretty claustrophobic, no outside daylights, wood paneled, kind of dark, though actually well lit with artificial ligts. Cant blame them considering they are in the middle of the city, and any window would just open into the next building(i m guessing here, the rooms had fantastic views) I had the Parkview room from which we could see the Kowloon Park, and Nathan road. Pretty good views, but well insulated.

Now coming to the best part- the Handy Phone, a Galaxy Note 2, preloaded with maps, unlimited 3G, unlimited international calls to 25 countries(India included), unlimited local calls. No fine print. Free is free. Unlimited is unlimited. And some useful information abot getting around and places to eat from and tourist destinations, preloaded. Also, we could buy tickets to some major attractions at a discount right from the phone. Simple amazing.

Service was sometimes really good, sometimes not upto the mark. Having stayed at places in India that re truly renowned for hospitality, i was seriously missing the pampered feeling. They re more like, ok,you paid, we ve given you the room, we re good at our jobs, enjoy the stay and walk off. No pampering, very matter of fact. Sometimes, i did enjoy the way they gave us space, so cant complain. And we were on our honeymoon, so they were kind enough to give complimentary Wine and strwberries.

Overall an excellent stay, made further god by the Handy. No other hotel can match the Handy.

Room Tip: Park VIew rooms, good views!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbugsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear travelbugsy7
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. I am thrilled to know that you found our Handy amazing and it has brought you so much convenience. However, I am sorry to hear you felt disappointed with your check-in experience and the service rendered by our team members. Please rest assured that it has been addressed to the team to ensure service provided is attentive and we will be working on making improvements going forward. Stay connected and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Warm wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Totally recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel staff were so very helpful, anytime we asked a question, they always answered with a smile. The hotel is very modern and clean. The only issue is the only sink in our room was outside of the bathroom so when you wanted to wash your hands after using the toilet, you had to open the door and go out. They provided the hotel room with bottled water. Even when we put the water in the fridge, we came back to our room to find 2 more bottles of water. The pool was absolutely gorgeous. The lights above the pool changed to different colours which made it very soothing and relaxing. The hotel had a couple of bars as well as a gym and a spa where you can have massages and other relaxing things, but we didnt use it. Highly recommend this hotel. The hotel was a close walk to public transport on Nathan Rd as well as a 5 minute walk to the train station.The hotel provided in all the rooms a mobile which you can do free international and local calls. Free internet was also available via the phone or the tv which was a bonus to keep in touch with family and friends in Australia.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view. We were on the 16th floor and it was beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawks_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Hi hatzina
Thanks for your great headline! I am glad to know that you liked almost every aspects in our hotel even though the layout of our bathroom is not your taste. We appreciate your time spent on outlining your impressions and please feel free to reach out to us if we can assist with your travel arrangements next time. Look forward to welcoming you agian!
Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews