We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #33 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here on honeymoon.... Fantastic modern boutique hotel... Perfect location for exploring hongkong ... Really helpful concierge who made sure we were well looked after... The swimming pool area is a must... You won't want to leave! Thanks Gav and Jen x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennaHSLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,491
    847
    177
    59
    33
See reviews for
326
763
186
800
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
192 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

the hotel is well placed at the shopping area of tsin sha tsui and the hustle bustle of people can be seen the moment one is outside
well placed for connectivity too
the rooms are comfortable and have a comfort stay

Room Tip: if you are a vegetarian, beware...they dont understand the same in their cuisine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverick575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for a stop over 3 nights and upgraded to executive floor, located in central kowloon with great access to everything, shopping, ferry terminal. Room was modern and features of clear screen views into the bathrooms, but one could bring the blinds down, very auto mated , trying to just have one switch on I.e bedside lamp on was initially difficult to work out. Very clean, we did stay in room 1530 and we got a lot of noise from the upstairs bedroom on the second night, you can hear this when people walk around in heels on the hard floors, we reported this and the customer relations lady was excellent and immediately offered to ,move us,but we declined as we had only one more night, great service though, everything followed up and nothing's too much trouble. Would definitely stay again, this was a lovely experience. Whole hotel decor modern, smoke and mirrors appearance, great shower, multiple interesting features. Bedroom tea and coffee supplies could be improved upon. Overall brilliant, friendly and very memorable stay.

Room Tip: We chose one overlooking the garden, so pretty decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claregalwaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked this hotel because I have a spa appointment at the Miraspa and at the same time, to celebrate my girl's birthday.

I've booked a parkview room and the hotel guarantee to The Mira 70 Suite which is very attractive.

We arrived early at the hotel to check-in but the room was not ready, the staff was very nice and asked us to shop around and come back at 2pm. When we return, the staff told me that the room was still cleaning up, I was quite disappointed as my spa appointment starts at 3 something. Surprisingly the staff proposed a free upgrade to the spa suite (was told it is because of my girl's birthday too! LUCKY), the spa suite is wonderful, it is much larger than The Mira 70 and it offers a jacuzzi and steam shower!!!! The suite adopt a open plan it divide the bathroom and the living room by flooring. The lighting of the room could be easily changed by clicking different preset moods by the hotel.

We both enjoy the jacuzzi very much, and as we had steam shower at the spa so we haven't tried this in-room facility. I must say the stay makes this birthday celebration very memorable, thank you the MIra!

Room Tip: The parkview room should be good, upgrading to suite or spa suite makes it perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimpsonMKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Mira in one of the club rooms. The room was very smart with some confusing " modern" features such as plain glass into the bathroom. But it was a good comfortable room. Breakfast was good and the service excellent at all times.
The strangest feature is the corridors with mirrored walls and ceilings that can be very disorientating at times.
But all in all we liked the place

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the courtyard and are more quiet than those on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me & the family visited hong kong last month....we had 4 nights and 5 days at the Mira. We were staying in one of there deluxe rooms and had a nice view of the city.

The hotel staff, service, food, room hygiene and atmosphere were magical.

I can't wait to go back and re-visit again next summer.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Davies D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollis hills, ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

simply loved the indoor pool and spa. the rooms were good and the hallways were dark. comtemporary decor. service was courteous. good hotel in a busy city and approriate for business travel. had a bit of night-life in the lobby bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabfise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,832 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#54 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing