We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, comfy design & luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #41 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun, comfy design & luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great and relaxed non-pretentious welcome, so unlike Hongkong style in such a stylish spot. Special request were handled nicely and the room and amenities were fantastic. A bit small, but that's Hongkong. Money worth spend if you want to spoil yourself and stay in a lively area still being able to chill in a great hotel and room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveleatsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    964
    200
    64
    44
See reviews for
380
860
219
913
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were in Hong Kong for this past Chinese New Year from February 8 -13 th 2013. The Mira was one of four (4) choices with our package from Globotours in Diamond Bar, CA. The arrangements the travel agent made were flawless. The Mira Hotel was one of the nicest and most convienent in Hong Kong. We arrived early in the day and check in was very smooth. Warm greeting by the many doormen who would not let you touch your luggage. The registration desk personnel were most accomadating. The hotel has been recently been redone and very high tech and comfortable. The location on Nathan Road and Kimberly was perfect. Our room was on the 10 th floor and very quiet. A four- five (4-5) block walk to the harbour area.
I can recommend this hotel to anyone, including single for safety, convience and service.
Andy Palm Springs, CA

Room Tip: Our room faced Kimberly Road and was perfect. We were asked at check in if we wanted to up grade to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSDuvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Overall it's been a nice experience. Howeve, they put us on a floor where the ballroom was just above our floor, right above our room, so we heard noise throughout the night - apparently they were cleaning the ballroom after the function, so we heard the noise of chairs being moved around - it was really annoying. On our last night stay, we heard the noise again from approx 10pm until midnight, so I called the reception several times to raise the issue. Eventually the manager called back and said that they would offer us another room to sleep for the night, but this was like around 12o'clock mid-night! It was inconvenient for us to have to get a few essential items to move to another room just to sleep (while we leave everything else in our room) - but at least they did try to help. We just wished they didn't put us on that floor to begin with. Another issue is that the check-in process seem to take a long time. We were already at the counter, but the man was going through his computer system for a long time, probably was looking for a room to allocate us in. I think this could have been improved.

The room is beautiful with all the latest gadgets - but for the price I paid for I probably would appreciate a bigger room. But then again this could be Hong Kong standard.

We also wanted to take some photos in their pool area, which is so beautiful, but the attendant there told us that we could not take photos. We couldn't understand why? I saw that other Tripadvisor reviewers have uploaded their photos of the pool areas here so thought that taking photos shouldn't be an issue. There certainly wasn't any signs saying 'no photos'!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location whatever the purpose of your stay. The free shuttle bus from airport express stops nearly opposite the hotel (Kimberly Road), Tsim Sha Tsui underground under a minutes walk and a pleasant stroll to Star Ferry. Plenty of bus routes on Nathan Road. Some of the best shopping in Hong Kong on the doorstep with an IT outlet in the adjoining mall. Just down the road you have the largest mall (Harbour City) with just about every brand that exists. Very easy to get to all the tourist spots.

Rooms are slightly on the small size unless you go for one of the suites but perfectly adequate. Very comfortable and nicely appointed with great amenities and nice bedding. WiFi somewhat temperamental at times but complimentary which is appreciated.

Fantastic pool, gym and spa area. Very nice to relax or to get off to a good start.

In room dining was very nice and very efficient. We were somewhat disappointed by the Michelin star Cuisine Cuisine where the service, food, choice and ambiance where a definite let down. Their signature set menu was not available for some obscure reason, but we were only told this after we had chosen it. No alternative of any kind nor advice for the a la carte menu given. Fine if you are a group and can work your way round the menu, not a good option for a romantic dinner.

The Bar area on the 5th floor is quite pleasant with nice cocktails.

Breakfast is not up to Hong Kong standards, but OK. Looks great but for the western selection is not so tasty. Disappointing selection of fruits (4 types of melon!!!)

The reception area does not a designy boutique hotel feel, but in general all the staff were very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Best value would be a club room with park view. Mira 80/100 suites with park view are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BungusParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location is incomparable. You could get to any part of Kowloon and HK island from here.. more importantly, the essence of the crazy HK is right at the doorstep.
Interesting and clever deco. Loved the rooms - small but full of interesting surprises :-), My boyfriend nearly died of heart attack when he say the glass clad bathroom/toilet in the middle of the room,, until he found the switch to lower the blinds :-),

Try and book a club room as that floor provides little comforts here and there which makes a great different when you are on holiday. There was a very good jazz band playing on the reception level and it was music. Tips: if the hustle and bustle of HK is getting to you, there is the Kowloon park across from the hotel and it was an Oasis with locals reading in the shades and practising Tai Chi.

Room Tip: Try a room on the club floor or one facing Nathan Road. You will have a view of the park from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starrynight88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Usually we stay at Hyatt Regency TST because of my company corporate rate but on this trip they weren't able to offer us the discounted rate due to CNY. So, we thought to try a new hotel & we came across The Mira.

Firstly hotels in HK aren't cheap and The Mira is approx aud$100 more than my Hyatt corp rate pn BUT we will most likely return because it's such a great hotel (hyatt is pretty good too).

Pros:
- Convenient location on the corner of Nathan & Kimberly
- The staffs are really professional, helpful & polite... Always greeting, smiling & in general going out of their way to assist
- Maid service is really good, efficient, fast and it's checked by a manager to ensure the standard is kept
- Hotel is linked to the Miramall (ladies best nail bar located on b1 called Nail Nail, pedi around hk$400 but rest assured you're getting a professional service with proper disinfection of tools used)
- check in n out was really really super fast
- air con was spot on
- huge rain shower head, good water pressure
- FREE wifi n tv Internet with wireless keyboard
- rooms are very clean & modern, not the biggest but good use of space

Cons:
- the only small issue was that sound proofing of rooms weren't the best. It would only be a problem if you have a noisy neighbour or ppl talking loudly in the hall way.

In summary we will return because it delivers what we look for in a hotel - clean, modern, new, free wifi, professional staffs n service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YY_LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

great location in the midst of bustling activities and the craziness of HK. Hotel is cleverly designed using mirrors and lights to make small spaces feel roomy. Corridors had very low ceilings but didnt feel bad given how the ceiling was treated. rooms are cozy but well done and comfy. Service however was lacking, not enough/no attentive staff. Bags too so long to arrive that i went to retrieve them myself. Breakfast was very average, food mediocre and service non existent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#44 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,361 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing