We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #41 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Mira is very well located, and centralised (Nathan Road) in a busy area. The subway station is within walking distance (about 2 streets away). We stayed in a Park View Room (7th floor), but the room did not provide much view of the park. The room was modern, clean, well designed and the bed was comfortable. However, we found the room to be a bit small and not much space to move about. There were many retail shops around the hotel to keep us busy.

We did not opt for the breakfast in the hotel as “Tea Houses” are plentiful around Hong Kong with good food. Nevertheless, we had lunch once at the Cuisine Cuisine. The dim sum was splendid and very tasty. Do make advance booking as the restaurant is popular with the locals and tourists.

The Mira is a very busy hotel; people are constantly moving in and out. The staff was friendly and provided good and prompt service. No issue in getting a taxi, as the staff will assist to get one.

Overall, The Mira is a good and comfortable hotel to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    964
    200
    64
    44
See reviews for
380
860
219
913
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Mira at the start of our honeymoon in April 2012. On arrival we had been upgraded to the "Mira Club floor" which came with all of the personalised service and club privileges as standard.
The gadgets in room are great much to the displeasure of my wife :) The room is of a high standard, the staffs are very attentive & really look after you whilst staying at the "Club" I really can’t say more.
It's also in a great location for trips around Hong Kong.
I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. By far the best hotel of the month long honeymoon which encompassed: Australia, Thailand, Vietnam & Cambodia

Room Tip: Say your on Honeymoon :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice interior design, fully equipped with all a pleasure or business traveller needs. A very pleasant and accommodating Hotel Staff (all departments). Definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in Hong Kong. Easy access to shopping centers, restaurants, and transportation to get around the city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymund G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited the Mira in Hong Kong in January 2013. My husband was visiting for a business trip, so we decided to book a week and make a holiday of it!! Fantastic hotel (very modern), gorgeous rooms, amazing food (breakfast was superb!!) and the staff were all delightful. Great entertainment during the evening too!
The spa is the best I have ever visited in the world, the facilities are unbelievable! We chose the couples luxury VIP spa, our own private suite, with jacuzzi, sauna/steam.. The works! Followed by the BEST 120minute massage I have ever had!!!
The hotel is in a great location, Nathan Road is where it's all happening!!!
I would definitely stay here again if I was lucky enough to return to Hong Kong!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location was perfect for shopping. The service is fantastic they really go all out to impress their guests. We booked the standard room then upgraded to the suites. We had a slight problem with the noise after we had upgraded to one of the executive suites and the manager moved us to another suite with the same price we originally booked. The room was bigger and really impressive. The in-room dining was one of the best, really quick as well, very tasty & fresh.
The spa treatment was great, even through I fell asleep, the effects I guess. The gym facility was really nice, new, fresh & clean. The only problem I had was the smell as you enter the lobby, it smelled like toilet freshner, it was a bit annoying passing there to get to the lift. The food in general was really nice no issues with either of the resturants, staff really friendly as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didim, Turkey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed a few days to break our journey. Normally we stay at another hotel but after reading positive reviews, thought we would give it a try. Very glad we did!
We were very impressed with the service from all staff we came into contact with.
We paid extra for the executive floor which included breakfast; complimentary drinks and very tasty hot and cold pre dinner snacks, served in a room reserved for guests on the executive floor, very quiet and relaxing with excellent service. Much nicer than going to the busy restaurant downstairs for breakfast.
Our room was very comfortable, all glass bathroom but with blinds for privacy. Attention to detail is very noticeable including international power sockets (hidden on desk) to charge mobiles etc.
We ate in the restaurant, the food was superb and many cuisines to choose from.
The location is excellent, close to everything. We would definitely stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it. Service is outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights at the Mira during a business trip to Hong Kong. It is in a convenient location just around the corner from Nathan Road and the TST MTR station. There are always people out and about in this area. It is a 15 min walk down to the Star Ferry across to HK Island and you go across in 5 mins on the MTR (but the Star Ferry is so much nicer!).

The rooms are dark but that is the intention to create a cosy atmosphere (I read somewhere) but very stylishly decorated. They have a Arne Jacobsen designed chair 'the Egg' in each room which is very cool.

The pool is quite small and more of a kids' pool than somewhere you would want to exercise but the gym is quite well sized.

There is a spa with a hair salon and lots of treatments are offered (not cheaply!!).

The outside bar on 5th floor is nice and trendy - the staff there is very service minded and nice - I got loads of olives and nuts for free because the bar food I was going to order was going to take a while they told me (thanks very much).

The breakfast buffet was good and varied but maybe not as impressive as other HK hotels I have stayed in. They do have an orange juice machine pressing fresh oranges which is an extra nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PEMtheDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#44 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,361 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing