We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good business hotel, very chic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #32 of 698 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good business hotel, very chic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here on business, and found the hotel to be a good one for that purpose.
The rooms are very large by HK standards, and well equipped with entertainment options, bath tubs et al in the room, and overall very nicely done up. I understood from the local people that its a recent revamp that the owners have done with the hotel, and the hotel really looks swanky and squeaky clean from inside.
The staff was very helpful and courteous, and took care.
Its located in the heart of Tsim Tsa Tsui, and very close to the MTR. Its attached to a good shopping mall, and the overall ambience is an ultra-modern one.
Strongly recommended for a business trip.
Its got a very good spa as well on the basement and has a wide spread for meals, including the breakfast.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on higher floors to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priyadarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,513
    862
    179
    59
    33
See reviews for
336
774
191
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My first visit to Hong Kong for business and was booked into the Mira Hotel. Great location which made getting around very easy to do.
I held a work event in the hotel and the staff were extremely helpful. Great views over Kowloon Park from the Ballroom on the top floor and the garden area was very pleasent. For saying that you are on the very busy Nathan Road I didnt hear any noise once inside the hotel
Food was good although expensive for what it was.
The rooms were stylish with everything that you need in there - mobile phone even for you to use! The website has a huge section on it about pillows and getting to choose your pillow and also the colour of your room however was never given the option to pick or discuss. Now this is not a big deal but thought it odd as the website makes such a big deal about it

The only down side for me is that it is very very dark inside,. The ceilings are very low and corridors to rooms have glass walls which in such a dark environment made me feel very hemmed in, not something I liked but once in my room I was ok!
Overall a good stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wennywoo1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

hotel is located in the midst of the hustle and bustle of tst and nathan road, so you're conveniently located. Inside, it tries to be a calmer area, but the lobby ends up quite busy, so opt for a club floor room so you can check in and check out, plus enjoy the club lounge.

the inside areas are dark and trendy, but we found the hallways too dark and started to feel kinda gloomy. The room itself is not bad, and medium sized by hong kong standards. The bathroom was adequate, adn I kind of liked how they moved the sink to be "outside" the bathroom - a space saver I guess. The shower was great, with a rainshower, handshower, and 6 wall-mounted nozzles. Good pressure and temperature control

lots of choices for hotels in hk, and this is a good one if you're looking for something conveniently located to shopping and dining.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank exakatakaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Perfectly located on on Nathan Road. Attentive, friendly staff. In the heart of Tsim Tsa Tshui. Rain type shower and electronics in room made this stay very pleasant and enjoyable. Attached to the Mira Shopping Mall so that you never have to go outside if you don't want to. Opposite Kowloon Park, which is a treat to wander and relax.

Room Tip: Get inside facing rooms away from Nathan Road. Breakfast Buffet and Lunch Buffet are both wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was my first time in Hong Kong and my husband booked this hotel after checking reviews on Tripadvisor. We were upgraded to a room with a park view still overlooking busy Nathan Rd. We didn't hear any noise though.
Check in was very pleasant with Kevin and inside the hotel feels quiet and relaxing in the contrary to what is going on behind the main door.

There are busy streets to two sides, hotel itself is part of a shopping mall.
Rooms are of a fair size with comfortable beds and effecient audio/video system and a free minibar. Check the ceiling high if you are very tall, I could touch it in corridors, they do not waste space here in Hong Kong.

We liked the rain type shower although spent more time showering/soaking in a wonderful infinity swimming pool and sauna.

We had a drink on the 5th floor outdoor bar with a magical feel there due to a nice combination of big flower pots/lights/water pools design but service was slow and staff not attentative and we left after first drink. Many guest enjoyed smoking sisha there though.

Wifi worked fine, check out was quick, taxi boked for us in no time, journey to the airport took about 30-40 minutes.

Many amenities are withing walking distance which is very convenient.

We would recommend this hotel to anybody and are looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Try for higher floor overlooking park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Make no mistake, The Mira is expensive - but worth every cent. The marvelous interior design, attention to detail, hi-tech gadgets, amazing rooms and bathrooms, wonderful staff and astonishing spa and fitness centre make this a wonderfull relaxing place to stay in Hong Kong. The location is really good, with a shopping centre across the road, TST station a block away and the Kowloon Park down the road.

What I miss the most, is the customised perfume that pervades the lobby, once one enters the hotel. I still dream of that fragrance. And every floor smells different, as if each floor has its own fragrance.

Do not miss a late night swim in the pool! It is lovely late at night.

What was disappointing however, was the poor service at the 5th floor terrace bar, Vibes. The first day there, it took bar staff 15 minutes to notice us, I ended up going to fetch menus from the bar, then it took another 15 minutes before I gave up and went back to the bar to place our order of food and drinks. Drinks arrived after 10 minutes, but it took 40 minutes for our food to arrive and another 30 minutes for the manager to show up and listen to my complaint of such poor service at a 5 star hotel. Deservedly so, the manager did not make us pay for the meal and drinks, but for the rest of the week we stayed there, service was very slow at Vibes, no matter whether we had drinks at 17:00 or 23:00. Really disappointing for a 5 star hotel.

If you can afford to eat the the one Michelin star Whisk, do so, it was a wonderful experience of good food and wine.

REALLY good location. Wonderful bathroom. Wonderful bedlinen. Amazing perfumed space.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It is a good location for tourist, at the heart of tsim tsa tsui, so you are close to everything, including MRT station. The hotel provides free minibar with excellent variety, and also a mobile phone which is connected to your room. It certainly makes you contactable anywhere in Hong Kong and local call is free.

One input for the management, is to train the front desk so they are knowledgeable on what is included in the room rate, as I received conflicting message on whether the local call using the provided mobile phone is free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yugsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 698 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,900 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#42 of 698 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 698 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing