We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One Great Hotel! Best Location.. Hi-tech Rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #36 of 701 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One Great Hotel! Best Location.. Hi-tech Rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

You cannot take away their personalized service as you are welcomed at your room by an LED TV with a Welcome Message with your name at the Screen! WOW!

Lights and sounds are controlled by moods.. amazing even at the comfort room.
Enjoyed the Rain type shower! Beds are very comfortable!

Location is at the very heart of Nathan Road, and is very near to the MTR Station thus very easy to for us tourist to go from one place to another!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecloudsrealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    922
    191
    63
    38
See reviews for
362
815
208
870
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Mira Hotel is a large boutique hotel that provides a clean and very comfortable place to stay while working in Hong Kong. While it falls just short of the service and comfort level of a 5 star property - it works hard and does very well as an urban retreat. One disappointment is that there is no outdoor pool. The property simply can't accommodate that - but the indoor pool is intriguing and almost exotic in feel. The gym is excellent for a hotel. The restaurants are above par - but not amazing. I always stay on the club floor and enjoy the breakfast and afternoon cocktails. However the food served with the cocktails is quite lacking in flavor as well as quality.

If you have the benjamins - stay at the Intercontinental. If you can't afford that - this is an excellent alternative.

Room Tip: There are no great views from this hotel (not near the harbour), but the Kowloon Park view rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel hits all the requirements to qualify for a 1st class rating. However, when inquiring with the concierge service on what the service might cost to obtain a multi entry visa for Mainland China, I was quoted an exorbitant rate of 1750 Hong Kong Dollars. I found out later through my Hong Kong business colleagues that the service for such visa should have cost no more than 500 HK Dollars. I understand, that a hotel might charge an additional fee for going about to take care of this, but by no means should it have been more than triple the amount of what is a standard procedure. I truly felt ripped off.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for business, have stayed here on several other occasions and as usual was not disappointed, rooms are clean and roomy stayed on the 15th level.
Pay a little extra but well worth it free drinks and finger food and pleasant staff, great to relax after a busy day before heading out for the evening.
Would not hesitate to return again and again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent my anniversary here with hubby and we stayed in the spa suite. The green room has a jaccuzzi and steam room. It was WOW! The hotel is well situated and we loved the spa as well. The staff are friendly. Check in and out is so effortless. The breakfast was well laid out and does cater for international guest. Our mini bar was well stocked and replenished regularly. The hotel is fresh, clean and an absolute delight to stay in. If you are very tall, I would be a bit weary as the ceiling height in corridors to rooms are a bit low. Room service was delicious and i had to try the Tom Yom soup as I do everywhere else. I loved the location of hotel and its my second time here .

Room Tip: Spa room worth it if you are travelling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary and was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. Having grown up in HK we knew Tsim Sha Tsui was the central location we wanted to stay in, and the Mira did not disappoint.

Food was amazing, rooms extremely spacious for HK, and amazingly modern and clean. Would defiantly return next time we visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my girlfriend in a twin room.. the service was excellent had buffet breakfast each morning and nibbles and drinks in the afternoon - very delicious.. the hotel is a little expensive but u get what u pay for! It around the corner from the MTR surrounded by lots of shops... there is a few resturants and bars at the hotel - they are expensive but nice.. the spa is worth going to.. and the pool is great - would be even better if they served alcohol in the pool area.. would definately stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larissatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#40 of 701 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 701 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,148 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 701 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,004 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 701 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing