We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay Great Position” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #37 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay Great Position”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for business, have stayed here on several other occasions and as usual was not disappointed, rooms are clean and roomy stayed on the 15th level.
Pay a little extra but well worth it free drinks and finger food and pleasant staff, great to relax after a busy day before heading out for the evening.
Would not hesitate to return again and again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,601
    925
    191
    63
    39
See reviews for
364
816
209
875
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent my anniversary here with hubby and we stayed in the spa suite. The green room has a jaccuzzi and steam room. It was WOW! The hotel is well situated and we loved the spa as well. The staff are friendly. Check in and out is so effortless. The breakfast was well laid out and does cater for international guest. Our mini bar was well stocked and replenished regularly. The hotel is fresh, clean and an absolute delight to stay in. If you are very tall, I would be a bit weary as the ceiling height in corridors to rooms are a bit low. Room service was delicious and i had to try the Tom Yom soup as I do everywhere else. I loved the location of hotel and its my second time here .

Room Tip: Spa room worth it if you are travelling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary and was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. Having grown up in HK we knew Tsim Sha Tsui was the central location we wanted to stay in, and the Mira did not disappoint.

Food was amazing, rooms extremely spacious for HK, and amazingly modern and clean. Would defiantly return next time we visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my girlfriend in a twin room.. the service was excellent had buffet breakfast each morning and nibbles and drinks in the afternoon - very delicious.. the hotel is a little expensive but u get what u pay for! It around the corner from the MTR surrounded by lots of shops... there is a few resturants and bars at the hotel - they are expensive but nice.. the spa is worth going to.. and the pool is great - would be even better if they served alcohol in the pool area.. would definately stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larissatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

So everything I heard about the Mira was true! Lovely interiors, smooth operations, good location. Breakfast was well laid out though the selection was not as good as I would have wanted it to be. Rooms were small but comfortable. I had booked 2 rooms and checking in at 3pm I was told I had to wait another hour for my second room. This was a let down.Also my 3 year old was just walking around the reception and she along with about 4 other kids were ordered to be removed. They were not making any noise so I have to list as this being not very child friendly!. I will stay here again though!. Cuisine Cuisine was a good place to dine

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malaka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a beautiful hotel! It surpassed all my expectations. The well-orgnaised foyer, delighful restaturant, quiet hallways and the functional, groovy accomodation was just what I needed and more! The decor of this hotel amazed me. As for the underground spa, pool and beauty treatment floor - OMG. A real stand out though, for me, was the Head Concierge, Christian Espino. The level of service this man provided to myself and the person with whom I was travelling, was exemplary. There was nothing he couldn't do, advise, organise or arrange. Always smiling and friendly, Christian Espino, with his fabulous team, ensured our 6 day trip operated smoothly. I will return to this hotel and will be recommending to anyone travelling to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Di D D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Everything about this hotel is excellent. The location is in the middle of the bustling nathan road where shopping is endless. The hotel has a spa and pool area that is conducive to relaxation after a days shopping. We also like the special attention to detail, they gave us cell phones so it was easy to communicate with diff family members. Lastly, we enjoyed the belly dancing on thurs., it was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#42 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,157 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 703 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,015 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing