We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveler rating
1,295
1,227
251
58
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,295
1,227
251
58
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria park tin hau rooftop pool causeway bay executive parlour vic's bar a harbour view room an executive suite minute walk octopus card metro station top floor standard room airport express convenient location public transport smoking room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Great location, very close to train station.
Good service, staff is very nice and helpful.
The room was very clean and not too small, considering it's Hong Kong.
It was very quiet, we didn't hear other guests even thought the hotel was fully booked (or so we were told).

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture25670439070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Venture25670439070,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We really appreciate you sharing your uplifting comments and the team will be encouraged in their efforts when I share your review with them. Our team work hard to ensure all our guests' stay are as comfortable as possible and we are pleased that they were able to do so on this occasion. Please stay connected with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful view to the seaside. Very nice staff, they provide everything you need. Great breakfast. The price is balanced, but I think the staff and the view are the best qualities to choose this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mihaela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mihaela g,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you find most of the elements you need at our hotel and your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Our staff are so proud of your compliments on the service provided. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,
Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Poor totile design. Location ok. Poor quality of bottle water (Mainland brand), should use Hong Kong or international brand. Bad smell inside the room. Price too high for this kind of quality. Should only 3 starts price. Below $600.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator13906174434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Navigator13906174434,

We have noted your valuable feedback on the condition of our guest room, and please accept our apology for the smell you have encountered which was possibly due to the recent weather in Hong Kong. Please stay connected and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in late March early April 2019. On arrival at this hotel, we were immediately met by extremely professional and courteous hotel staff. This response from the hotel staff made us feel welcome and completely relaxed. The reception staff were professional, well presented, extremely helpful and courteous. We were given an upgraded room over looking the park side of the hotel, which was a beautiful gesture by the hotel. Our room was immaculate, well laid out and provided all the necessary amenities. The bed was large, very comfortable and the linen fresh and clean. The location of this hotel provides for easy access to public transport and a variety of eateries are close by. We would not hesitate in staying at this hotel, should we return to Hong Kong.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank RtjL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RtjL,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We really appreciate you sharing your uplifting comments and the team will be encouraged in their efforts when I share your review with them. Our team work hard to ensure all our guests' stay are as comfortable as possible and we are pleased that they were able to do so on this occasion. Please stay connected with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was good value for Hong Kong but the room was musty and the aircon didn’t work properly. This was reported - on the first occasion someone attended the room and still didn’t fix the issue, and we mentioned it again on check out and no one seemed overly concerned. We were not asked if we enjoyed our stay. The rooftop pool is great with fabulous views of the harbour, but would be much improved if you were able to buy drinks and snacks/food up there. Very close to the MTR which is a fast and cheap way of getting round Hong Kong and not too far away from any of the major attractions (via the MTR). So overall ‘OK’ appreciating what we paid in comparison to most Hong Kong hotels with a pool but could have been much better.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CharlottePonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear CharlottePonder,

Thanks very much for your kind review. We are delighted to know how much you appreciated our services, room and found our location to your liking. Simultaneously, we have also taken careful note of your valuable input and we shall make improvement where needed accordingly. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews