We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #53 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We arrived at 9.30 am and within an hour we had got an early check-in to both the rooms we had booked. They gave us coffee while we waited. Both rooms were harbourview with fantastic views. Wouldn't recommend the other side of the hotel as you would be looking into very near apartment blocks. Good bathroom with walk-in shower - hate having to climb into a bathtub. Light and attractive decor in the rooms and in the hallways. Very clean rooms and comfy beds. The pool on the top floor was brilliant with views to match. Couldn't fault anything at all. If you like a large sumptuous lobby you would be disappointed, this is quite a small area, but perfectly adequate. The biggest mistake we made was taking the so-called airport limousine bus from the airport - this took us through the middle of Kowloon and its endless traffic. It took ninety minutes over roads which when not gridlocked were bumpy and windy. We arrived feeling very much all shook up. Tip: take the airport express to Central and then take a taxi or the MTR. The hotel is two minutes walk from Tin Hau station.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silpinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,605 - 1,611 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2009

Hello again, I just came back from another trip to Hong Kong where I stayed at the MetroPark Causeway Bay for 5 nights. This was my fourth trip to the MetroPark Causeway Bay in 5 years. This time I was upgraded to a Harbor View room at no extra charge. I think the MetroPark is a great place to stay: the service is wonderful, the rooms were clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Yes the rooms are a bit small, as some people have pointed out, but for a solo traveler it is more than adequate. There *is* more competition now (with L'hotel around the corner) and the new Empire Hotel in Causeway Bay/Tin Hau just down the street). Items such as the televisions in the MetroPark are woefully old in this era of in-room flat screen TVs, but what really counts for me is that the MetroPark is consistently clean, quiet, the service is good, and the location is great. You can walk to the Tin Hau MTR station in just a couple of minutes, and you can catch the A11 bus to the airport just up the street.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganesh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

I stayed at the Metropark Hotel for 10 nights with my Wife, November 20th till 30th. We had aready planned a room on the Executive Floor, we were allocated room 2906, The room is a nice size and the view over the Harbour, Hong Kong and Kowloon is to die for. The room lacks space to put your clothes and hanging space is limited, so clothes stayed in the cases, just a little inconvenience. The Executive lounge is OK I have experienced better, but again the veiw is amazing. There is an MTR station just 3 to 4 minutes walk away, Buses and Trams, you have never seen as many, it is great just to watch them go and no doubt return. The Breakfast at the Hotel is Excellent and the food at Lunch and Dinner is equally as good. Prices are reasonable at the hotel. Eating out is very easy price are a lot lower that the hotel. Travelling around is exciting and very easy to master, do not expect a seat and be prepared to stand your ground. So much to do in HK and Kowloon, no need to think about going on a trip to mainland China. Excellent Hotel, It would seem the Metropack has 4 hotels ( 2 x Kowloon 2 x HK) but the One at Causeway will without doubt have the View to benefit your Holiday. Yes We would go again, Yes we would stay at the Metropark, Yes we would book a room with Executive Lounge facilities. Just do it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarryPr41pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

This hotel has very generous rooms (especially our bathroom), good fittings, convenient location and really attentive staff. Two major annoyances:

1. My husband and I (both men) were given a room with single beds and had to go back to reception to have this remedied. The staff shouldn't make assumptions about the nature of people's relationships and, if unsure, should enquire as to the type of arrangements being sought at the time of check-in.
2. The interntet, apart from being wired (a major annoyance), is also painfully slow. So much for the plugged-in Asia stereotype, the connection was more like something I'd have expected in copper-wire Albania or Guatemala.

However, the attentiveness of the staff more than offests these annoyances. Overall, a warm recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudeauista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Fantastic location, taxis readily available. Lunch was expensive in hotel. Breakfast had a good selection. Room had d most amazing view and was refreshingly different to a standard hotel room. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amyk282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Stayed in a standard room with my wife. We travel to HK every other year and have experience with several hotels in the area. This was the best so far. Room was clean and of a decent size for HK (and huge compared to those we had in Tokyo several days later). The service was excellent and the staff brought a lovely cake to our room when they learned that my wife's birthday fell during our visit. As other reviews have said, lots of amenities and MTR right around the corner; walking distance to Causeway Bay shopping for those so inclined to walk. Also steps away from the airport bus stop that brings you to HKG for about 5 USD. Only possible downside is loud karaoke in the downstairs lounge on some nights. We could hear it faintly in the 8th floor hallway but not in our room. You may want to stay on a hgher floor if you are a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClompyClomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

we have just returned from Hong Kong, it was brill . The metropark hotel was perfect cleen, friendly helpfull staff , near mtr, 7- 11, and mc donalds which was a bonus as hated the food in hong kong but everything eles was great people very helpfull and friendly , thanks metropark for a nice welcome defo go back x

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gumbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#51 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,459 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#61 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#26 of 725 in Hong Kong
791 reviews
TUVE
#33 of 725 in Hong Kong
327 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $118 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing